Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nautilus 1303-2BR- Apr 22 to 24 $527! Gulf Front Balcony- Heated Pool- Fun Pass

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to Book this Lovely Condo!

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. 3rd Floor, Gulf Front Balcony

3. Master has king bed & balcony access

4. Heated pool, grills, & adjacent market

5. Laid back area & only 10 min from Destin's action

6. Walk down the beach to The Boardwalk, Fishing Pier, or Gulfarium

7. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

**This home is not available to parties of adults under age 25, no exceptions.**

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1300 per month + taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

Spend your vacation at award-winning Nautilus Condominiums in beautiful Okaloosa Island, located just 1.5 miles from Convention Center.

Prep dinner in your huge, open, fully equipped kitchen with a bar, enjoy coffee on your large, private patio, or use the wireless internet - you'll have no trouble relaxing here!

Fun Pass; Okaloosa Island Traveler: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area’s most popular attractions: Sea Blaster Snorkeling tour, The Sea Blaster’s Dolphin Cruise, Baytowne Adventure Zone and Unlimited DVD rentals. Snorkeling, Baytowne and Dolphin Cruise are available March-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

The Bed Setup:

King in the master bedroom

Two Queens in the guest bedroom

Queen Sleeper Sofa in the living room

*Though this property has sleeping accommodations for eight guests, the association will only allow a maximum of six guests.

Find yourself drifting into island time in this lovely two bedroom, two bath unit. Nautilus 1303 has fabulous views of the sparkling emerald and turquoise waters, you will feel like you are on the beach! Watch the pelicans dive and dolphins play in the morning as you enjoy your first cup of coffee on the spacious beachfront balcony. Nautilus 1303 is a great base for your adventures whether you want to try it all or doing nothing at all!

At Nautilus, on-site management assures that your stay is safe and comfortable and will graciously handle your requests. There is an amazing heated pool, a BBQ area with grills & a picnic table, ample parking & a small market adjacent to the parking lot.

You won't find a better condo, or a better deal!

Area Attractions:

Welcome to The Boardwalk! We are located directly on The Gulf of Mexico, on the beaches of beautiful Okaloosa Island! The Boardwalk is your one-stop destination for fun, day and night! Relax on the beaches of The Gulf of Mexico while sipping a frozen concoction prepared at our outdoor bar upstairs at The Crab Trap, stroll the boardwalk and visit Islanders Coastal Outfitters for new beach attire or grab a frozen snack from Pino Gelato. When day turns to night, Al’s Beach Club is our premier club and burger bar. Hungry? We've got that covered as well! Grab some fresh from the Gulf seafood from any of our great beachfront restaurants located directly on The Boardwalk!

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Ft Walton Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Ft Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Two queens, sleeps 4
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa in Living room
  • *Though this property has sleeping accommodations for eight guests, the association will only allow a maximum of six guests.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
21% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Nautilus 1303-2BR- Apr 22 to 24 $527! Gulf Front Balcony- Heated Pool- Fun Pass
average rating of 4.0526314 based on 19 reviews
5

Beach Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great for my girls and I! We enjoyed the view and had so much fun relaxing on the balcony. Great location, and very roomy. We have no bad reviews. :)

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi William. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear this unit was great for you and your girls! The balcony is spacious, and the views are splendid. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for choosing Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockford, MI
3

Needs to do some upkeep improvements!

  • 3 of 5

Loved the view of the ocean, but the main slider was difficult to open and the handle kept coming loose. The screen was on our deck and we requested someone check it out so we could leave it open, but no one followed up. It was lacking some important cooking staples. We asked for those and ended up buying our own. The carpet was really dirty and coming up at the doorways. Several times I stepped on the tack strip. The blinds in the 2nd bedroom are in bad shape and allowed a great deal of light in. Since this faces the walkway we had to hang a blanket over them for privacy. There were no instructions available for the TV and DVD player. We couldn't get it to come on without a lot of difficulty and had to call for help. A young man came and said the cable was bad and probably should be replaced but that never happened either. We had a horrible noise with the dryer and it took 3 people to come before it was repaired. We were never called before they came which was rather annoying. The last repairman came about 4:30 PM and wanted to come back that night. We were having guests for dinner, so he agreed to come back first thing in the morning. Actually it shows a lot of wear and probably needs to be replaced but the bearing was replaced and the noise was gone. We were told they had a pass code to allow themselves in, if we weren't there. We felt this is quite invasive since we had all our things in the condo. All and all we had a nice time, but I would probably look for a different condo at Nautilus and rent through them, not Real Joy

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Wendy. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the view of the ocean and we hope you enjoyed the spacious balcony. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We are glad that the dryer was fixed during your stay. Since your stay the sliding door and bar stools have been repaired and the TV and cord have been replaced. All other concerns have been passed along to our property management team to assess. Thanks again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not Impressed

  • 3 of 5

We took our kids there for a mini vacation over the weekend and was very disappointed. The building itself needs updating. The elevator that was on our side of the building was being serviced so we either had to take the stairs to the third floor, or walk all the way to the other end of the building to get to the working elevator. Taking the stairs was fine except for having to carry our luggage. The room itself was very outdated and smelled fine when we got there, but once the air conditioner was running for a while, it smelled really moldy. Probably due to the really old, nasty carpet that's in the condo. The master bed was horrible! The mattresses looked to be about 20 years old and there was no bed bug protectors on them. (Which I thought was required now, but I could be mistaken. Still a good idea though either way.) Plus there was hair found on my "clean" pillow case. My husband and I barely got any sleep the whole time we were there.The balcony door in the living room was extremely hard to open and close. The bathrooms look like they are from the 80s, and the tvs only worked when they wanted to. The lamp in the living room kept flickering (which was scary). The only reason I gave it a 3 star rating was because you couldn't beat the view from the balcony and the beach access was convenient. The balcony and room are a lot smaller though then what it looks in the picture. We were disappointed and could have gotten a lot nicer condo for this price!!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Barton C., we are glad you enjoyed the view from the balcony and easy access to the beach. We apologize for the elevator on your side being out-for-service. This work is scheduled by on-site Property Management and we were not notified. All the other issues you identified have been reviewed by our Property Management Team and relayed to the owner. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Smells like mold

  • 1 of 5

This condo really could use some help. The entire condo smells like mold and the carpet is very dirty. The mattresses are worn; they are the kind that sag in the middle and jiggle every time you move, really soft. Also, the sliding glass door handle on the outside is broken. When we arrived at 6:30 pm, there were no paper towels, dish towels, dish soap, garbage bags, dishwasher powder, and, worst of all, no toilet paper (it was a long drive). We left to have dinner and purchase the missing items. When we came back, the missing items had been placed in the condo. The bathtubs did not have stoppers. The top two shelves in the refrigerator was covered in water. When we left the condo, I was stuffy due to mold allergies. Very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nancy, we hope you enjoyed the fantastic view of the Gulf waters and beautiful sunsets from the spacious balcony in this lovely condo. We are sorry to hear a guest had a disappointing experience, but are glad our service team responded immediately to your needs to replace the missing items. Your issues were referred to property management and the AC drains have been cleaned and the filters replaced. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Super clean!

  • 4 of 5

Loved the condo and the view was perfect! Only issue we had was that some condos provide complimentary chairs with umbrellas but if not then you have to pay 30 dollars a day to sit infront of your condo in the beach, we had to walk down to the public beach access to set up to sit on the beach. Other than that this was a great place, curtains got fixed and no light gets in to wake you up now.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the blackout curtains in both bedrooms, and that the condo had everything you needed. Please stay with us again at Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Campbellsville , KY USA
3

The unit I stayed in is in great need of a fix up.

  • 3 of 5

Location is great but property overall needs some tender loving care.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Barry, we are glad you like the excellent location of this property with the Water Park and many other water activities located close by. We also hope you enjoyed the beautiful views of the sunsets and Gulf waters. Without you being more specific, we are not exactly sure what the overall needs you are referring to. Inspections are made after each guest checks out and any outstanding issues have been taken care of. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS) Ft Walton
Nearest Beach
Gorgeous Okaloosa Island!
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Year Round
  • US Dollars
  • Rates are rent only and do not include taxes, processing or cleaning fee.
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1300/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February