Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Conch Get Enough! - Old Town's Truman Annex

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 960 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

2 bedroom, 2.5 bath townhouse located in the desirable Truman Annex community

Enjoy an early morning cup of coffee on your private bedroom balcony after being gently woken by the crowing of a wild rooster. After a morning stroll, you are ready to enjoy an alfresco breakfast that was just created in your kitchen. Sit back, relax, you are now on Key West time!

Our 2 bedroom 2.5 bath townhouse is prepared to meet your vacation needs. Upstairs you will find two bedrooms each with ensuite baths, and queen beds. Each room also boasts French doors leading to private balconies, allowing fresh breezes in. There are ceiling fans and TV’s in each bedroom.

The open first floor plan with half bath and comfortable décor lends well to the casual lifestyle of Key West. This seamless flow from kitchen to dining and living areas allows you to enjoy the well outfitted kitchen, while entertaining friends, sipping your favorite beverages, and enjoying good conversations. Double French doors draw you out to the private lush tropical garden and deck, (which is my favorite place).

A few steps outside our fence you will find the President’s Walk Association heated swimming pool. Our place is a short walk to Key West’s best beach (Fort Zachary Taylor), three blocks to the sunset celebration at Mallory Square, and two blocks to the famous Duval Street where restaurants and entertainment are plentiful.

We can’t get enough of it and we hope you feel the same too after visiting.

Thank you for your interest in our tropical retreat. Please feel free contact me with any questions.



More Details

Courtney Camera
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Courtney Camera

Mike and I have always enjoyed coming to Key West - You really do feel like you are getting away from it all! For a number of years we have come here to escape our cold Rhode Island winters and enjoy a little sun. We have always talked in passing about how great it would be to have our own place and now we do! - We are so very excited about this home away from home and hope you will enjoy it too!

Courtney Camera purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Courtney Camera chose Old Town

If you have visited Key West before, you know that Old Town Key West is the place to be!

You are walking distance to all the main attractions and activities that Key West provides. Truman Annex is a special place in and of itself. You are still just a hop/skip from it all, but can enjoy the beauty and tranquility of a private gated community. It is the best of both worlds!


Old Town Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Second Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    First floor bath - toilet
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Conch Get Enough! - Old Town's Truman Annex
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 57 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful and relaxing week!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States

Beauty and comfort close to everything

  • 5 of 5

We were so comfortable here. Lovely furnishings. Quiet neighborhood but so close to everything. Already booked for next year. Courtney is wonderful to deal with. Love it!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo, great location

  • 5 of 5

The condo is clean and well furnished. Exceptionally well maintained for a rental, nothing “shopworn” about it. Pleasant private patio, well-stocked kitchen. It has Apple TV so we were able to access all our favorite Netflix, HBO, etc. shows. We have not met the owner but she was extremely helpful and friendly via email and phone. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It appears good but staying ther isn’t

  • 1 of 5

I was a little disappointed in the size. The pictures on line made the rooms look larger, photo shopped? Not good. The bedrooms were very small. The second bedroom was not acceptable. The television is so old it only shows the picture on 3/4 of the screen and is fuzzy, the ceiling fan hums. The 2nd bathroom while roomy the shower has a very rusty shower caddy. The fans in both bathrooms are ridiculously loud. The kitchen faucet was loose, it literally moved back and fourth by at least one inch and exposed rust when it did move. The cabinet under the sink had considerable debris at the bottom. I was t about to clean that up. Since the condo backs up to a parking lot it would have been nice to be able the have a window covering that could assure privacy. I went out on the master bedroom balcony to relax only to discover no chairs that were suppose to have been there. The replacement chairs were delivered by the owner a few days before we left by mistake. The gardeners showed up a few days before we left and cleaned up the patio area which needed it. It would have been nice to have had that cleaned up prior to our arrival. When I discovered a note next to the a/c thermostat which said not to turn it below 84 degrees I just about died. That is a totally an acceptable request and something that should absolutely be disclosed prior to anybody renting this condo. I was a property manager prior to retiring and have considerable experience with air conditioners and if your a/c freezes up on you as stated then it is undersized for your condo. You should not e pact your renters to be uncomfortable due to your a/c problems. Perhaps you simply want to keep costs down which is also unacceptable when it is at the expense of your renters comfort. I really felt you should hear all of this. It was an uncomfortable stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you had said something to me then as opposed to waiting a month to inform me. I would have done my best to address your concerns immediately. I would like to respond to your comments. –This is the first time that I was told my photos misrepresented the unit. I took the photos with my cell phone – no photo shopping was done. I was not aware of the T.V. neither working correctly nor the caddy having rust. I will have the caddy replaced and look into what I need to do for the television. After you departed, I was informed by my property manager that the kitchen sink faucet was broken. It was immediately replaced and the cabinet was cleaned. The back bedroom has sheer curtains, but there are also light-block shades that can be drawn. I am guessing you just did not see them. The upper decks were just replaced/painted prior to your arrival – the lounge chairs on the upstairs master deck were tired and I replaced them with teak steamer chairs. They arrived later than I hoped and they were meant to be shipped to my property manager. I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. - I should have informed you they were missing and being replaced-that was my oversight. Our landscapers come every other week to tend to the gardens and clean the decks. I have been very satisfied with them over the past few years. I would have gladly asked them to come earlier in the week for you if I knew. There is thermostat label requesting not turn the AC temp below 74 degrees (not 84 degrees as you stated in your review). -You agreed to this in your rental contract prior to arrival. The AC system was replaced last year and it works well. This temperature requirement is based on the feedback/experience of my tenured property manager. –My neighbors/friends have the same rule in their properties. Freeze ups are not uncommon in hot and humid tropical areas when the AC is turned down too low. We are trying to avoid this issue. Thank you for making me aware of your concerns and issues. If any item has not been corrected already I will have them addressed immediately. We take pride in our home and strive to make it an enjoyable, relaxing, and comfortable for our guests. As with any home, items need to be addressed and things maintained constantly. I have an outstanding team in Key West that helps me accomplish this. We love going to Key West and our goal is for our guest to love it too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, love Truman Annex

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed staying in your lovely home. Been to Key West 9 times and this truly is best location.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Second stay was as great as the first!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year renting this property from Courtney . . . we come down every year for the powerboat races and poker runs, and this place not only has a terrific location with respect to having easy access to the events and the downtown area, but it's also a super clean, very comfortable, and relaxing place to retire after a long day of work in the Florida sun.

Courtney is always great to work with, very responsive and quick to make things happen. This unit has a relaxing patio where we usually have our breakfast while we're getting ready for the day. Great kitchen for putting meals together, comfortable beds and a huge bonus is each bedroom has a dedicated bathroom.

Love the keypad entry so I don't have to worry about losing house keys as well. Down pillows on the bed would be a bonus (I always bring one of my own), but this place really is the bomb. I love that it's off the main roads in the Truman Annex, which means more peace and quiet at night.

Courtney, we'll see you again next year!


  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Key West International Airport (EYW)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Green Parrot
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Ft. Myers/Marco Island
Nearest Golf
5.25 Miles
Key West Gulf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Blue Heaven
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Fort Zachary State Beach
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $165 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.5%


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties