Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Remodeled! Located in heart of Island park! Free WiFi & Trash Service!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Located in the heart of Shotgun village, you wont have to ride far on your sled or ATV to be in one of the most beautiful and famous areas snowmobilers and trail enthusiasts around the world are talking about! This cabin is the perfect choice for a quick weekend getaway or a long week of relaxing. This cabin offers two separate sleeping areas. The master bedroom has a Queen size bed, the second room offers a full bed under a single in a bunk format. There is an additional childrens bed for ages 8 or under. The living room is spacious for a family gathering and also offers a sofa sleeper. The kitchen is fully equipped with all cooking utensils and most commonly used small appliances. There is complete dinnerware, glassware and silverware for 8. There is a refrigerator, 2 place range, microwave, and a gas barbecue grill.

Remington retreat is open year round. There are many attractions close by that include; Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, Harriman State Park, and the world famous Henry's Fork of the Snake River, the Madison River and Buffalo River. There are many additional lakes, rivers and streams that are great for trout and or fly-fishing. There are many trails for hiking, biking, or ATV in warmer months and over 500 miles of groomed trails with more than twice that area in deep powder for the snowmobilers. There is horseback riding, wildlife viewing, all forms of boating and so much more.

*Kabino is the only company offering FREE trash service to its guests! Book with us to avoid hauling your trash to the dump!

This property is dog friendly! If you will be bringing a companion or two, please note that there is an additional one time $45/pet fee. Please send us a note informing us of your intention to bring a pup, and the appropriate charge(s) will be added to your reservation.

More Details

Property Manager
Kabino
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Amenities

Island Park Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Newly Remodeled! Located in heart of Island park! Free WiFi & Trash Service!
average rating of 3.3448277 based on 29 reviews
Blackfoot, ID
4

Small but nice

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay in the cabin was just one night. Close to Yellowstone. If staying for a longer period, be aware there is no dishwasher.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

About what I expected for the price

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was nicely decorated and served our purpose well. I would have given a much better rating if the cabin would have been clean. It didn’t appear to have cleaned for awhile. Make sure you check the beds before crawling in between the sheets. One of the kids beds was full of some sort of beetle.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, we wish you had called us immediately, our housekeepers are available 24/7 should you have any issues with the property. There is a popular Earwigs hatch that occurred in Island Park recently, famous for the fly-fishing area that we are in, it looks like a few must have flowin thru the door. I wish we could have prevented that, but, we'll do a full sweep now that you brought it to our attention. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wickliffe, OH
4

Great Time at Remington Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We liked the Cabin. Our only complaints were the master bedroom mattress was very lumpy and uncomfortable and we found socks in the bed that were not ours on the last day. Ewe! We appreciated all the amenities that were provided. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Geesh, the socks must have been folded into the laundry when the unit was cleaned. We'll do a thorough check! Our staff is available 24/7 should you call us with any issue like this again, we would respond immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lone Tree, CO
3

Yellowstone

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental property was great, we enjoyed the pleasant stay. Its close to Yellowstone west gate. Only inconvenience we faced was there is no dishwasher in the property.While we booked it said it has dishwasher.we had to wash dishes daily.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

What good is Free WiFi if it doesn't work??

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We made repeated attempts to get a working password for the WiFi. We were sent the same non-working password even though I clearly told them that it was not the correct one. We were unable to use our cell phones which caused many problems for trying to arrange our plans. If there had been a medical emergency We would not have been able to call for help. Every minute we spent at the cabin was very stressful as one of my family members has a medical condition. I am extremely disappointed in the customer service.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you had issues with the WiFi. The password is clearly printed on the confirmation, and also available in the app you put on your phone. Verizon, AT&T, and the major carriers have excellent coverage in this area. Our staff is available 24/7 for support and anything other you may need.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Farmington
4

Suited our family needs - minor changes would be nice

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was great for our family. We had 5 children there and they all had a place to sleep. We stayed 4 nights. The sofa bed was a little soft and tough to sleep on, but was great for our needs. My wife reminded me to mention the master bedroom is a little small, but the kids loved their bedroom.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties