Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Walk to El Paseo, 3BR/2BA South Palm Desert with Pool, Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

LOCATION!!! LOCATION!!! LOCATION!!! If you're looking for a centrally located house, within walking distance to El Paseo, minutes to Tennis Center, and Polo Grounds, look no more! This wonderful 3BR/2BA mid-century hideaway with pool is ideally located 1/4 mile from the world-class shopping and restaurants at El Paseo. Plus NO UTILITY FEE charge. Walk through the gate and leave the world behind. Privacy is the key to this corner home with 15’ hedges surrounding the property. Ready to swim? Step out to the pool patio. There you’ll find a lagoon-shaped pool with an attached spa and a pool light that can change colors at night. There’s shaded seating for two on the tanning shelf IN the pool and also shelf seating in the deep end! Float in the pool at night and gaze up at all the stars.

The living area is centered around a 55” flat screen TV with DirecTV. Also there is incredibly fast, free WIFI. The newly updated kitchen is fully equipped. Slip out the side sliding glass door to the relaxing patio/dining secret garden that has a new natural gas grill. All the bedrooms have TV’s. The master bathroom and guest bath are both remodeled with dazzling tile, walk-in showers, floating sinks, and modern fixtures.

A review from one of our guests says it all:

"Spent the 4th of July at this immaculate vacation rental. My family and I could not believe our eyes when we walked in. The property is like a compound. The pictures are only a glimpse of what you get. Everything you could want in a vacation rental is available. Thank you to our awesome neighbors for recommending this great home. Big thanks to the TurnKey staff as well. We'll be back!" And they have 3 times!

Are you heading to Coachella or Stagecoach? This prime location is only 1/4 mile away from the Albertson's grocery store shuttle stop for the event!

Your four-legged friends are welcome. This is a no smoking property.

Additional fees are: cleaning fee, 9% occupancy tax, and damage waiver

**Your total includes all necessary utility fees during the summer months and pool heating during the winter months.

TurnKey Vacation Rentals Palm Springs Permit #3119

Greek fest Palm Desert a block away 2/25-2/26

Golf cart parade 10/27

Tennis 3/6-3/19

Fashion week 3/18-3/25

El Paseo Christmas - A Miracle on El Paseo 11/19

Lights at Living Desert

Palm Desert food and wine fest 3/25-3/26

Polo season January to April

HITS horse show 1/17-3/19

Modernism week 2/16-2/26

Bob Hope golf classic 5/22

Frank Sinatra golf Feb

Cycle - Tour de Palm Springs 1/20-1/21

Cycle - Grand Fundo

Fest of light Palm Springs December 3

Palm Springs international film fest Jan 5-16

White Party 5/5-5/8

New Balance 1/2 marathon and 5 k 2/19

Club skirts Dinah shore party 3/29-4/2

Coachella

Stage Coach 4/28

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Palm Desert House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to El Paseo, 3BR/2BA South Palm Desert with Pool, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.860465 based on 43 reviews
Los Angeles, CA
5

Quick getaway

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, clean, and so worth it! Can't wait to book the same property again!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute private house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice private house in great location! Loved it and will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carlsbad, CA
4

Palm Desert Get-A-Way

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great rental experience; the hot weather meshed perfectly with the great pool. We love not being tied to a hotel, being able to cook meals whenever we want. The rental is great; extremely clean, wonderful pool, quiet neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camarillo, California
5

Unimaginably relaxing vacation for a family of 5!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 needed a short but sweet vacation after school got out for the summer...this was the perfect place. Despite it being the first week when temperatures hit 120, making the pool a very warm 94 at the peak of the day, we had a wonderful and relaxing time. Hit the pool from 8a-11a and then again around 4 to escape the sweltering heat, but were easily entertained inside with Scrabble and UNO and movies. The kitchen was small but very functional...we cooked all 3 nights...in fact, we only left for a quick trip to Albertsons down the street. I'd like to give a shout-out to the previous review writer...thankfully we brought our own big salad bowl! :) One slight concern was the pool pump shorted out shortly after getting there on Sunday and my husband wasn't able to find the circuit breaker until the following day, so the pool started collecting leaves, etc...we were looking forward to the pool being cleaned on Tuesday as indicated in the house directions, but they didn't show...I guess that would be my only complaint, so pretty good I'd say! Thank you for the wonderful mini-vacation location...we will definitely be returning!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jen, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience surrounding the pool and want to assure you that this issue will be resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
5

Indeed, a private oasis!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of three stayed six days in this wonderful house. We were originally going to stay 5 days but being that the house was available one more night and how much we liked being there, we stayed an extra night. A close friend joined us the last three nights. The house was extremely clean upon arrival and all the instructions given were easy to follow and understand. The pool was excellent and completely private. There was absolutely no noise, traffic or otherwise, except for the gardener's visit on Wednesday. There was ample space and furniture to lounge and the umbrellas in the pool and spa were a family favorite, as they allowed us to enjoy the pool even longer hours during the day. The evenings were spectacular for stargazing. My 8 year-old got a telescope for his birthday and we set it up most nights to watch the beautiful moon. There are hundreds of stores and restaurants within very close proximity, but we grilled most nights. The BBQ is connected to the house's gas supply so you don't have to worry about running out of propane. The managing company came through perfectly with their promise of letting us know whether we could check in early and check out late, and this was an added bonus, since it took us just about the extra two hours to pack and unpack. I stepped into this house on Monday at noon and didn't leave until Sunday at noon, and believe me, I didn't miss the outside world one bit! My husband just went to the store a couple of times for groceries and the rest of the time was spent resting, swimming, watching a movie or two during the hottest part of the day, and enjoying family time. If you need to do some catching up with email or working during your stay, the wireless connection is super fast and reliable. Overall, this is one of the best places we have stayed in. Note to owners: please add a large salad bowl and a garlic press to your nicely stocked kitchen. :o)

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Virginia, thank you for taking the time to review our home. I am so happy you picked our house to rent. It is a hard house to leave, as you feel like you are in another world. I am so glad you were able stay another day. I have been bugging my husband to buy a telescope for the house-maybe now he will (please thank your son!). The salad bowl and garlic press will be there for you on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oakland, CA
5

Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We just returned from a relaxing weekend at your house. The rooms were comfortable and we loved the pool. The house was comfortable for the 4 of us and it was really clean when we arrived. I would stay again for sure. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our desert home. We appreciate it. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy and relax at the house and that you took advantage of the pool. I passed on your review to the cleaning crew as they work hard to make sure the house is ready for our guests. Glad to hear that you will be back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.