Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Incredible ski in/ski out access home! Huge views!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom home with in your face views of Big Mountain from every room!

This home is absolutely perfect for your winter ski trip or a base lodge for everything our valley offers in the summer. The views are second to none from every room in the home and the ski access is right across the street. Huge decks with a private hot tub surround the home and are a perfect spot to enjoy a soak after a long day on the slopes. The home itself was remodeled extensively and will be like new. All new furniture, linens , appliances are be provided.


Property Manager
Stumptown Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About Stumptown Vacation Rentals

Stumptown Vacation Rentals offers a wide range of properties that suit the needs of anyone looking for comfortable accommodations in the Flathead area. The Flathead Valley is nestled into Montana's most pristine area for recreation. The Flathead Valley is a wonderful place to explore and create new memories with a plethora of activities available each season.

Choose from our diverse selection of vacation rentals, with mountainside suites, Lakefront property, luxury Whitefish condos and picturesque chalets at your fingertips. All Stumptown Vacation Rental Properties include the comforts of home with amenities such as fully equipped kitchens, digital cable and free wireless internet.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Glacier international Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Bierstube in the village
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Whitefish Lake Golf
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Restaurants in the village
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Whitefish Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
City beach
Car: necessary

Whitefish Mountain Resort is home to world class skiing in the winter moths and award winning mountain bike trails in the summer. Just 5 miles to downtown Whitefish and located close to the ski village.

Amenities

Whitefish House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • f - toilet , shower
    f - toilet , shower
    f - toilet , shower
    f - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
  • The two twins downstairs were designed to have the option to be combined to make a European style king.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Incredible ski in/ski out access home! Huge views!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
tucson az
5

MURPHY STAY

  • 5 of 5

THE HOUSE WAS GREAT! BEUTIFUL VEIWS ,VERY CLEAN,. WE WILL COME STAY AGAIN!!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Our two families loved the house and the area! Our minor problems were corrected the same day that we contacted Sarah. The house was perfect for the 8 of us. One of our best vacations!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mountain Retreat with Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5

Our family's first time in the Montana mountains was wonderful. The home was well located and furnished very nicely. It offered plenty of indoor and outdoor space for both adults and children. It was close enough to get into town easily, but the decks and the outdoor spaces were more enticing. We spent a good deal of time outside hiking and enjoying the decks.

Our only suggestion would be to outfit the kitchen with some newer cooking pans- with young children we ate home a lot and they would have made meal prep easier.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
knoxville, tn
5

Beautiful home with lovely views and upgrades galore!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation visiting Glacier National Park. Even though we did a lot of driving it was so pleasant to come back to this beautiful house every evening, especially on the nights we were cooking in. Love the professional grade Viking stove!!! The ONLY thing we didn't LOVE about the place is that some of the furniture, i.e., the leather couches were not the most comfortable for lounging. I wanted something that I could sink into and these were a bit hard, more for a study than for a living room after a long day hiking. Otherwise though we just fell in love with the place, the outdoor area is wonderful, the rooms very comfortable with plenty of room for all. We would definitely come back. Thank you so much for making this beautiful house available for all to enjoy!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and a short walk to the slopes!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time, who can complain with 10 inches of fresh powder each day of our stay?

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Nice place

  • 3 of 5

The house had plenty of room for the 8 of us. We found that several light bulbs were burned out or missing all together and needed to be replaced. Also some of the electrical outlets and switches did nothing. Found stains and other gross stuff stuck to the walls as if there was a food fight so housekeeping needs to do a better job. Found old potatoes around the bunk beds downstairs, don't know why. Tried to use the gas fireplaces but even with the flue open the house smelled like gas so we just didn't use it. The hot tub needed to be serviced so I emailed the manager and the tech was out the next morning and had it ready to use in no time. The garage is great, it's huge. The view of the mountain was good, even though fog covered the top of it most of the time. The location is perfect if you want peace and quiet, no traffic what so ever. If you can't ski blue runs then getting back isn't so easy. Had trouble setting the house temperature, it was either too hot or too cold. We have been to Whitefish Resort 4 times and this wouldn't be our first choice but we're not stroking it off the list just yet. It just needs a little more TLC.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the cleaning issues. We were forced to try out a new cleaning crew for your stay as our normal cleaning tech was out of town for the week. We have never had any issues before. Needless to say we will not have these issues again. We will have any outlet issues addressed right away. We have the hot tub serviced before and after each stay and will continue to do so. Thanks for staying with us and respecting the home as you did. We want you to have the best experience possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable