Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"A Room With a View" of the Sea of Cortez

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beach front condo, second floor, centrally located, with an exquisite view of the Sea of Cortez in La Jolla, San Jose, a secure resort with privately owned condos. This condo just underwent a complete renovation during the summer of 2017. All new appliances, countertops, paint, refinished cabinetry, two burner electric stove cook top, new furniture. The condo is approximately 500 sq. ft. with a queen size bed that faces the terrace so you wake up with an ocean view. Standard studio size tile bathroom with shower. A wrap around couch in the sunken living area. You will spend most of your time enjoying the ocean view on the terrace in the mornings and in the evenings. The condo is fully furnished with flat screen t.v., kitchenette, dishes, utensils, coffee maker, toaster, blender, stove top, cooler, blow dryer, linens, beach towels, beach chairs, and a safe. Access to laundry machines one floor below. 24 hour security. Walking distance from restaurants, convenience stores, shopping. Two landscaped and well maintained pools, one heated, one salt water. Access to ocean and lounge chairs. The pool that the condo overlooks in the photo on the listing does not belong to La Jolla, but the adjacent hotel the Krystal Grand will let you buy an all inclusive day pass if you inquire at the Krystal concierge. Daily bus service in front of La Jolla to Cabo and San Jose, every 10 min. 20 minutes from the airport and a five minute taxi ride to downtown San Jose with shopping, quaint bars and restaurants. San Jose is a quieter, quainter, and more serene town than Cabo. Great escape for romance, fishing, or contemplation. San Jose is becoming the go to place for art galleries, european style cafes, eclectic restaurants, and wine tasting.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Amenities

San José del Cabo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Can sleep one on couch
  • Studio condo.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"A Room With a View" of the Sea of Cortez
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
Rosedale (Chilliwack)
4

Wonderful vacation!

  • 4 of 5

We didn't have any complaints about this property. You can leave the door open at night and hear the waves, and watch the sunrise from bed. The condo has a wonderful view and is close to the beach which you practically have to yourself. It's a beautiful beach with only a few vendors and they are not pushy. The condo has been remodelled and is very comfortable. La Jolla is a beautifully landscaped property with good security and is very peaceful except for some minimal noise from the hotel next door.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakeview, Oregon
4

Gorgeous property.

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic landscape, wonderful pools and maintenance staff

Studio had fabulous views and was well stocked

Only two suggestions.a barbeque would be great since there is no oven and access to laundry .

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing View!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time in San Jose. The condo was just as described. Views were amazing! There is some noise coming from the hotel next door but it didn't bother us too much. We had a couple of issues with the A/C which Lisa Marie addressed promptly. The condo was very clean and the pool area's were beautiful . Highly Recommend Sardina Cantina which is well within walking distance of the condo. We had the best meal of our entire trip there! The crab cakes are amazing!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Canada and Acworth, Georgia
5

Property was safe and inviting

  • 5 of 5

Owner and Ms. Bea were very accommodating with early check-in (2 hours). Krystal Grand and La Jolla security personnel were very helpful. Wifi never worked, La Jolla security couldn't/wouldn't help any further. Condo was equipped with kitchen utensils, pans and a hot plate to prepare our own meals from our fresh catch. Have not received communication response nor details on refund of deposit status though.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The damage deposit is held in escrow by VRBO and refunded automatically to renter 7 days after departure if no damage is reported. Lisa Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the " Room With a View" condo in September 2017 to celebrate our 29th Wedding Anniversary. The condo was a nice size for the two of us and suited our needs perfectly. The condo had recently been remodeled and I believe we were the first occupants since the remodel. The fresh paint, new furniture and new appliances were very nice. The unit was roomier than the typical hotel room. Loved the location right on the beach and was well situated to get to restaurants, convenience stores, the La Comer grocery store was close enough to walk to (although we opted for a taxi back with our groceries). We enjoyed the balcony overlooking the beach. We did not have a car during our stay but instead used the locals buses and taxis to get around. The buses stop right outside the condo development. We even took a bus into Cabo San Lucas one day, I believe the fare was about 37 pesos! I cannot say enough about Beatrice the housekeeper/property manager. She was so gracious and helpful in making sure our stay was all that it could be. Thank You. The 2 pools and the landscaping around the development were absolutely beautiful! We ate at a few of the restaurants that were close by but our favorite was definitely Mama Mia's which was a 5 minute walk down the beach. The food was good, the prices were great as was the service. It became our go to place for several meals, I would recommend trying it. We booked the condo on very short notice and the owner was very accommodating and coordinated with Beatrice to make sure the place was ready for us on arrival. It was a lovely vacation, we will be back.

John & Martine

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Phenominal view and perfect for two!

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and up to date, we enjoyed our time there and would have given it a five star rating except for all the noise and construction going on. I know that's not the fault of the owner but it's how we looked at it. Would rent again.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties