Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Spring or Summer Holiday! Steps to South Beach on Tybee! Only 25 min to Sav.!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Sleeps 8-10 Two Story Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, and a Large Beautiful Balcony!


Our two story condo is situated close to the end of Butler Avenue and is located in a quieter and more family-friendly area that offers easy beach access with no roads to cross. We think our location makes our home one of the best places to stay while you’re on the island. Within two or three minutes of stepping out the front door, you can be dipping your toes in the ocean, exploring the marsh side of the island or fishing from the back river pier. A five minute walk will take you to the shops in “downtown” Tybee, the Pier or one of a number of bars and restaurants located on the beach front and Tybrisa.

The home itself has 2 floors and is accessible via an elevator located in the parking garage under the building. It can comfortably sleep 8-10 and is laid out as follows:

On the first floor, there are 3 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms along with a modern kitchen and dining area.

• Bedroom 1 has a Queen bed with flat screen HD TV & a private bathroom.

• Bedroom 2 is a great room for kids and has 2 twin beds and its own flat screen HD TV

• Bedroom 3 is off the living room with a very comfortable queen size futon.

The first floor also has a wrap-around porch that’s a perfect place to sit at the end of a long day at the beach, inside is are two comfortable sofa's and a flat screen HD TV.

The master suite is located on the second floor and offers 2 queen beds, a full bath, a washer and dryer and also provides access to two decks with a fantastic view of the back river. Definitely the perfect place for a quiet escape!

Our condo provides covered parking for 2 cars with room for an additional 1-2 vehicles. Complementary WiFi is also available.

Please note: You must be at least 25 years of age to rent.

Also, unlike many other properties, we offer flexible bookings – whether you’re looking for just one night, a weekend getaway, a 7 day vacation or sometime longer, we can accommodate your needs. Make your reservation today and come experience all that Tybee has to offer!

More Details

Alan and Anna Everard
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Alan and Anna Everard

We're the new owners, Alan and Anna Everard. We live close to Savannah and love getting out to Tybee every chance we get. We hope you enjoy your time at Tybee beach as much as we do!!!

Alan and Anna Everard purchased this condo in 2017

Why Alan and Anna Everard chose Tybee Island

Tybee is a 'stop the world and get off' kind of place where you can go anywhere in your bathing suit. Our family loves to escape the beach and recharge. Here are the top 10 reasons we think our home is the perfect place for a family vacation:

1. Easy access to the beach with no roads to cross.

2. Located in a quieter, family-friendly part of the island.

3. 2 minute walk to the back river and fishing pier.

4. No need to drive on the island – only 100 yards to the shops on Tybrisa and the beach front bars and restaurants

5. Just a 5 minute walk to the Pier

6. Flexible bookings - an overnight, a weekend, a week or longer, it’s all good!

7. Comfortable accommodations for 8-10 people

8. Elevator access to the first level

9. Covered parking for 2 cars and room for 1-2 additional vehicles

10. Free WiFi

What makes this condo unique

Our property is less than 100 yards to the beach. It's far enough away from the main drag to be quiet, but close enough to walk to the bars and restaurants in few minutes.


Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Full Baths
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Full Bath attached
    Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , Master suite/full bath
  • Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
We may consider small pets with the payment of a security deposit. Please let us know if you're considering bringing a pet.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
20% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
Spring or Summer Holiday! Steps to South Beach on Tybee! Only 25 min to Sav.!
average rating of 4.418182 based on 55 reviews

Beautiful rental, highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay, the house is clean, nicely decorated. Kitchen is fully stocked, more than enough room for 5 women. Great location, short stroll into town and beach. Would definitely recommend this lovely home. The owners were more than accomodating

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States


  • 5 of 5

We love this condo! So much room for all our family! Beautifully decorated & easy walk to the beach! The owner , Nancy made the process easy for us & is available for any questions. We can't wait to go back!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are new owners and are so happy to hear your kind words! Thank you for your extremely kind words! We are glad that there was plenty of room for everyone! Sounds like you all had a beautifully time on Tybee! We hope that you will think of us again if you come back to Tybee again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photographs were deceiving

  • 3 of 5

Our family of 8 was quite cramped in the living area of the condo. Sleeping areas were adequate, but beds were uncomfortable. Cabinets were falling apart, kitchen was not stocked with basic essentials, one shower filled with water while showering, toilet seat had dried feces underneath it, and sand was in one bed when we arrived. For the money that we paid we did not feel we stayed in a great place. We enjoyed our time as a family but would not return to this location.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that the condo did not meet your expectations. We are new owners and are in the process of fixing things and updating things as we can in between our quests. We appreciate your feed back and apologize again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Much promise, but alas

  • 3 of 5

We rented this unit for a week as a family celebration for our daughter's graduation from SCAD. Lovely place, but a bit "off" in so many ways. Wherever you looked, there seemed to be something slightly askew or broken in this unit, whether it was the unusual placement of the light switches or the loose shower drain covers or the unrepaired broken window. The iron leaked water so badly that we felt it was dangerous to use it. One of the twin beds was broken and part of it was being held up by plastic cups when we arrived. It was repaired during our stay, and we ended up not using that bedroom but that could have been an issue for some guests. We noticed the unit was for sale and perhaps the owner simply doesn't want to put the money into upkeep right now. There were many pocket doors, which I happen to like, but these were difficult to open and close. So were some of the doors leading to the porches. The one room where there wasn't a pocket door - the entry to the master bath - could have used one, because the door opened inward blocking one of the sinks.

One of our requirements was that the unit had a grill which was indicated on the site. The only grill we saw was one with a clear notice that it only be used by occupants of a different unit.

There was Netflix - yay! And of course cable, but no HD channels (call me spoiled). The kitchen itself was rather small and rather understocked with respect to kitchenware and utensils. We knew the elevator was out of service, but again wondered why it hadn't been repaired since the hurricane that reportedly damaged it occurred in October 2016. The beach was reasonably close, but no ocean view from any of the porches, of which there were several. As advertised, the majority of the local nightlife was within easy walking distance. All in all, not sure we would choose this unit a second time should we return to Tybee.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are New Owners -- We appreciate your comments, it helps us to know what we need to improve on and make better. We are working getting things fixed and updated as we have time in between guests. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location but needs work

  • 3 of 5

Pros:The location on the island was great. Just a few minutes walk to beach & restaurants, & souvenir shops, only short drive to grocery. Close to activities, but not loud. The size of the home accommodated our group of 10 well. The wrap around porch was enjoyable & elevator beneficial.There was ample parking & room to store beach supplies/toys in garage.

Cons: Noise travels to upstairs loft. There were not enough towels for each of us to have our own & they smelled of cigarette smoke. I notified the owner who appologized, saying she would have some delivered the next day. It took 2 days & I had to wash the ones there while we used our beach towels to shower in the mean time. The downstairs air conditioner wouldn't cool below 74 degrees & left it feeling muggy as it often hovered around 77 degrees. We complained & suggested that the filter might need changing. The owner insisted it had just been changed until I sent her a picture showing how dirty it was. The cleaner showed up on 2nd morning at 8:30 BANGING on the door, then unlocking & letting herself in before we could answer it. Ranting & storming around the condo, she entered rooms where people were still in bed, throwing towels onto the bed! Young children were scared. She then went to change air filter using a filter that was too large. She folded it, forcing it into the return, slamming the cover-kicking it & pushing until she forced it closed. Then she stormed out slamming doors! This was totally unacceptable & when I notified the owner she said she'd call me between meetings & never did. The towels brought were stained & torn, thin & unraveling. Only 3 small dish towels provided & no bath mats. Several locks were loose & hard to use. One upstairs balcony door never would open, making that balcony unusable. Many blinds are broken.

Dryer takes 2-3 cycles to dry an average load. One window is shattered. She offered to send someone to fix locks but we left keys for him for 3 days. On Thursday, when he wanted to come, I was sick & told her to just wait until we left, that we'd managed this far. Someone came to look at AC but it didn't improve. Broom/dust pan were so old they were pretty useless. Outside shower runs directly onto ground, so you're standing in sand/mud as you wash, & requires someone to keep it turned on as you use it & is only cold water. When asked for compensation, she stated no refunds whatever. Home is for sale & owner seems uninterested in making things right.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We absolutely care about our renters and want to make sure everyone who stays with us has a fabulous, stress free, beach vacation. However, there are some people you just can’t please, and instead of enjoying the relaxing atmosphere, have to complain about everything in order to get a refund. We have just replaced all the linens, sheets, towels and pillows and every renter is supplied with 14 towels, which should be enough for 8-10 people. We do not provide linen service but have the washer and dryer for convenience. The dryer, however cannot handle drying 12 towels at once (nor does mine at home). My cleaner did deliver more towels then next day, however my renter then preceded to get into our owners closet where she found all the old towels. The condo air-conditioner is working very well, however it does take time to cool when renters leave the double doors to the deck open, (which happens more often than not). I checked the temperature remotely in the morning after a night of cooling, and the temperature was at 72 degrees. We acknowledged the broken window when they checked in, which was in the process of being fixed, and has since been repaired. The doors do sometimes stick because of the heat and humidity on Tybee, but all locks have recently been replaced and are in good working order. We try to accommodate all renters and are responsive to any and all issues, however, when a renter complains that that “there isn’t even a pitcher to make Lemonade”, we know there is just nothing that we can do that will make them happy. We have many happy repeat customers who just enjoy being on vacation and not finding fault with everything. Tybee is a place to relax and kick back. We hope you find that out for yourselves. New Owners responses -- many of the complaints here have been fixed, AC, Pots and Pans replaced, etc. We actually appreciate these reviews, it helps us to know what to improve on and make better. We thank you for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect location for family, BUT with the elevaror not working it was difficult

  • 2 of 5

I would never recommend this property for many reasons.

This condo was listed as 4 bedrooms and in truth it was 3 the supposed 4th was a small nook off the living room with pocket doors, a wicker cabinet with no hanging area and 2 small drawers. But the real thrill was the futon that was suppose to be the "bed" If you could manage to close the door this area got very hot & stuffy fast.

The kitchen was poorly stocked, many pots were almost rusted out. The dishwasher had old standing water about 2 inches deep in the bottom, unusable the whole week. We also killed multiple roaches on a day to day basis. Housekeeper who came in as we were leaving said they were only Pimento bugs "nothing to worry about"

One dining window was broken and a maintenance worker was trying to clean up glass shards as we were moving in. The window was never repaired.

In the bedroom with twin beds, my son sat on his bed and fell to the floor. The hardware was not attached to the headboard. Spent the whole week propping the frame up with a pot from the kitchen.

I called owner the evening of our first night and left a detailed message on her voice mail concerning most of these issues. My call was never returned.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry that their stay was not what they expected as we make every effort to keep everything in the unit in good working order and are extremely responsive to the needs of our renters. Unfortunately, when the renter left us a voice mail, we were out of the country for 10 days and did not get the call till we returned home. We had access to email and the VRBO website so had she emailed or contacted us thought the site, we would have responded right away. The 4th bedroom has a very comfortable futon with upgraded mattress and the room is equipped with a dresser, a bookshelf, a full closet, as well as air-conditioning and ceiling fan. The dishwasher is fully functional and the issue with the standing water is that previous renters stopped the washer midcycle, which trapped the water in. Had they run it through a full cycle they would have realized this. I personally have checked it since and it works perfectly. The pots and pans are only a year old as well, and we have replaced all the dishes, bedding and towels this Spring. We were aware of the broken window they mentioned, which had previous crack in it, and my handyman was trying to finish it before the renters arrived but was unable to, so he cleaned up and left. As far as the bed in the bedroom, their young son was jumping up and down on it which caused it to collapse. My cleaner had that morning sat on the bed to make it and it was in perfect working order when she finished. As soon as we returned to the states, we had that repaired as well. In addition, we were unaware that the elevator was not working and when the NEXT renters informed us of this, we contacted the elevator company who came out and had it operational the same day. In addition, we have our unit serviced regularly with a licensed pest control company who will always come out to treat the unit in between regular services, we just need to be notified of any issues. We value our renters and sincerely hope that they have a wonderful experience on Tybee and are extremely responsive to any issues that are brought to our attention. Tybee is a beautiful place to “stop the world and get off”. The condo is in a great location, situated 100 yards from the beach and should be a place you can kick back and enjoy, not worry about pots and pans.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Savannah Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Fannies at the Beach
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Fannies at the Beach
Nearest Beach
75 Metres
Tybee Island
Car: not necessary

We are located less than 100 yards from the beach (we're just 10 houses back so very very close). Additionally, we are close to the shops in "downtown" Tybee as well as just a couple of minutes walk from a number of bars and restaurants and the Pier. Or you can stay in and watch football on the 52" TV!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $160
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Holiday rates of $350/night apply for Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Pirate Fest, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.