Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kokomo: the Place to Go to Get Away from it All with GULF VIEWS

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

At 148 Aruba Drive there's a place called Kokomo. It’s where you wanna go to get away from it all!

Just a few steps to the world's most beautiful white sandy beach and crystal clear blue water. Enjoy watching the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from the deck or view the pristine beach from every room. Minutes from one of Florida's purest and most natural bays, where fish and scallops are abundant.

The only sound you will hear is the crashing of the waves. You will share this beach with more Loggerhead Turtles, Bald Eagles, and other native wildlife than people. This is eco-tourism at its finest.

Kokomo provides about 1600 square feet of living space. This includes two bedrooms and two baths on the main level. The master bedroom has a king-size bed. The second bedroom has a queen-size. It also offers a large loft (two full-size beds and a full-size sleeper sofa). The family room, dining room, and kitchen are open and spacious. The dining room accommodates eight while four may sit at the bar overlooking the kitchen.

The deck is also perfect for meals or just relaxing and watching sunsets that rival those off the Florida Keys. Ample covered parking for vehicles and space for accommodating a modest boat and trailer (please inquire regarding size restrictions).

There are no ferris wheels, IHOPs, or tacky T-shirt shops. This is old Florida - thankfully, the Forgotten Coast of Florida. However, it is only a short drive to historic Apalachicola and only about an hour to Panama City.

We have books, board games, videos, and toys for all ages. Come get away from it all and enjoy the natural rhythms of our Kokomo!

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Owner
Melease
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Melease

We live in Tallahassee, Florida. We have two children. Our oldest is married with children. Our youngest is a eenager. We love the beach. This is a little slice of our heaven.

Why Melease chose Florida Main North West

We fell in love with this area when we visited. It is not congestion like most beaches. Our house is spacious with two bedrooms, two baths as well as the kitchen and dining on one level. It is about 80 steps to the beach and has a large deck. Perfect for a quiet get away!

What makes this townhome unique

Our house is walking distance to The Trading Post, a quaint convenience store that provides those incidental items that you might have forgotten. They also offer donuts made on-site but go early because they will sell out,

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great month at the Cape. The house was very comfortable and well equipped. We were able to relax and felt really at home. It was our first time to this part of Florida. We found it most interesting - especially Appalachicola. I ate loads of raw oysters and am having withdrawls. Thanks for your assistance in making this a most enjoyable stay.
Mar 2008
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Port St. Joe Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) The master bedroom has a king size bed., Queen size Beds (1) The second bedroom has a queen size bed., Double Beds (2) There are 2 double beds in the loft., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) There is a love seat in the loft that converts to a double bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Broadband DSL Internet, Cooking utensils & linens provided, Credit card payments accepted

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
24% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Kokomo: the Place to Go to Get Away from it All with GULF VIEWS
average rating of 4.5172415 based on 30 reviews
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

Very cute need kitchen towels only complaint which isnt much easy beach access warm homey environment

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The inside was extremely clean and close to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

There is not a better option for the price. Plenty of room for the family and the pet. Kitchen appliances and utensils were abundant. Very convenient to the training post.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Value

  • 5 of 5

This is second time we stayed at this condo, Very comfortable and easy access to the Gulf.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beach weekend getaway

  • 3 of 5

The house was great except for a few issues. The ceiling fan and light in the loft did not work. Also the TV in the master bedroom would also not turn on.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house with great location

  • 5 of 5

This was a well apportioned house that was about a one minute walk to the beach. You had a small ocean view. It was clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Kokomo! The unit was perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a good time. Hope you will visit us again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port St. Joe Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Sep 17 2017 - Mar 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $50
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable