Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

St Charles' Retreat - Exceed your expectations

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Five Bedroom Home. Built for those who require excellence.

This property is managed by MANIERI REAL ESTATE, LLC.

This 2 story 2700 square foot home has room to spare. Sleeping arrangements will accommodate up to 10 people. Approximately 2 years old and is only a short walk to the beach. Located in the historic district of Bay St. Louis not far from the old town attractions. If quality, space and comfort are what you looking for, this has it. Porches in front, on right side and in back with tranquil views that are sure to produce a relaxing atmosphere. The dining area, kitchen and living room are open to accommodate those family and friend gatherings. The kitchen is fully equipped with a gas stove for those who like to cook. The master bedroom is spacious with the master bath being equipped with a tile shower and separate tub. The remaining 4 bedrooms are located on the third level. The second & 3rd bedrooms are separated by a Jack & Jill bathroom. There is a separate full bath in the hall. Also located on the third level as well as the second level are washer & dryer. No need to go up & down the stairs to wash & dry clothes. Gas Bar-b-q grill, Bicycles, beach chairs, and umbrellas are available on premises. This property has a large fenced yard. Pets will be considered pending on breed, size & training. Must bring your own helmets to use bicycles.

More Details

Property Manager
Joey Manieri
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Joey Manieri

My name is Joey Manieri and I own MANIERI REAL ESTATE, LLC. I am also the property manager for the property. I love this business. I get to meet the nicest people and watch them enjoy something a little different than what they might expect.

Joey Manieri purchased this house in 2013

Why Joey Manieri chose Mississippi

This is the largest property I manage so far. It is fairly new and constructed of quality materials with a kitchen to die for. There are three porches which lets one enjoy the outdoors without leaving the house. It has a large fenced yard and is very close to the beach. It is not far from Old Town Bay St. Louis where there is dining, bars, shopping and a harbor to accommodate up to 65' boats.

What makes this house unique

Space, Comfort, 5 Bedrooms, Bar-b q grill, Outdoor shower, covered parking, fenced yard. Great for families and friends. Quite neighborhood.

Amenities

Bay Saint Louis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

St Charles' Retreat - Exceed your expectations
average rating of 4.918919 based on 37 reviews
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place. Lots of room in the bedrooms and great bathrooms and kitchen.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house and great location

  • 4 of 5

We had our children and grandchildren here and loved it. The house is clean and spacious, such that no one feels cramped. The fact that you can walk to the beach is a huge plus.

However, it does not rate a 5 because the internet was in and out, mainly out. The router for sure needs to be replaced as the model in the home is many years old and not sufficient. Also, Apple TV was advertised, but this was not working. These two items are a big deal when you have a 6 and 9 year old that are proficient with technology.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, the internet was down, but it was not due to the router and the router is about a year old. The internet was down due to a problem with the service provider. It is working fine now. The Apple TV is down due to a HDMI cable that was damaged by a previous tenant. Normally this would not be a problem to fix, except that to replace this cable is a cable which runs through the wall and the service people have been a little slow with installing the new cable. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Moss Point, MS
5

Perfect house

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I needed a quick get away for the 4th of July with our 7 year old. We also brought my in-laws to make it a family vacation. This was the PERFECT house! It was very open and with lots of room. I loved the layout and found it very comfortable, clean and accommodating. We enjoyed the bikes and the gas grill that were provided. I love to cook and the kitchen was awesome! Even though it was July, we spent a lot of time on the porch enjoying the Gulf breeze. The street is very quiet and could hear birds chirping all day long. We were only a few easy blocks from the beach which we walked to daily. Close access to all the downtown shops and the many wonderful places to eat. We are already looking at a date to come back in the fall so we can stay here again. Thank you so much! We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything about the house was great.

  • 5 of 5

Close to the beach and to town. Very relaxing. Lots of room in the house for extended family. Well stocked kitchen. We enjoyed our visit and will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

The house was beyond our expectations - our only wish was to have an elavator. Steps were hard on me. But everything else was perfect

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice property. Well suited to our needs. Enjoyed the beach and area activities.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Bedrooms, bathrooms, porches and outdoor living spaces made for comfortable fun times. Loved the town of Bay St Louis. Enjoyed boating, beaches, swamp tour and Discovery Science Center. House essentials a little sparse. A few trips to area stores necessary.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Gulfpot Biloxi Regional
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bouy Bar
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Hollywood Casino
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
200 N. Beach
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Bay St. Louis
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bay Saint Louis House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Crusing
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Memorial Day
Oct 26 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 

Additional information about rental rates

Non Refundable Damage $99
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

$99.00 Non Refundable Property Damage Waiver provides you with up to $5,000.00 property damage protection, tenant accepts responsibility for damages over $5,000.00.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties