Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Maui Sunset 118B ~ 1 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Located by the Pool, Ideal for Families

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 681 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

One bedroom, two bath partial ocean view ground floor condo conveniently located near the front of the property. This condo just completed a full renovation very tastefully done! New kitchen with new appliances, custom cabinets, and new bathrooms! You will be very pleased! Good walking, windsurfing, kitesurfing beach fronts this oceanfront condo complex in North Kihei. A couple of minutes away from Kamaole Beach I, one of the great beaches on the sunny South shore. Air conditioning in living room and bedroom. Condo has a queen size bed, sofa sleeper, extra daybed, full kitchen, and washer/dryer. Perfect for families! Complimentary Wifi!

Property features beautifully manicured grounds, tennis courts, putting green, shuffle board, exercise room, sauna, Jacuzzi, large pool and Gas BBQ grills.

TAT # 165-370-6752-01

More Details

Property Manager
Wendi Ching
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 681 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Maui Sunset 118B ~ 1 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Located by the Pool, Ideal for Families
average rating of 3.9375 based on 16 reviews
2

apartament conditions

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

our apartment was very very old and shabby. shower curtain moldy. Broken shower head, dirty bathrooms, sadly very unpleasant. the grounds were very nice, people in the complex were friendly, it feel very safe.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha e Clara, We're so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this condo and that our housekeepers apparently did not do a satisfactory job cleaning the unit before your arrival. I wish you would have called our office to report this and the broken shower head while you were here since we strive to correct any deficiencies immediately. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will inquire with us when planning your next Maui vacation as the owners of this unit are planning some long overdue renovations to be completed this summer/fall 2016. Mahalo nui for your feedback! Aloha no, Kumulani Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, BC, Canada
2

Maui Sunset 118B

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Disappointed with this unit. Fantastic location, total shame its not been updated. The air conditioning in the bedroom doesn't work. We were asked to leave it off when we are out which we did, but getting home at 4pm and bed at 10:30pm the room wasn't even cool. The conditioner was far to noisy to leave on all night. Furthermore, we found the sheets on the hide-a-bed were so thin they tore up on the first night. The kitchen could have been better stocked, we had no large salad bowl, no casserole/pyrex pan for the oven and only 2 small wine glasses (I bought 2 from the swap meet so we could have 4). We could have used a garlic press as well. The laundry starter box was only 1/2 full, should have been a new one. I was able to get one from my sister in another unit. I doubt I will rent this unit again until some updating is done.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Dear Pat and Johan! We will certainly pass this on the Owner. He does have plans for renovations and now this will help speed things along. For future bookings please call our office and we will see to it that all your needs are met! Most sincerely, Kumulani Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kihei, HI
5

TRAVELING BUSINESSMEN

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Went To Maui for work for a week. Great unit. Right in front of the pool. WiFi=Strong. Staff easy to work with. Rental company= EXCELLENT

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha Naaman, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Maui and the Maui Sunset unit 118B. The staff of Kumulani Vacations & Realty, is pleased to read that you had a good experience during your week stay. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Condo in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

it was very relaxing and this is my 2nd stay in this lodging in 5 yrs. as well in the island. experienced minor problems. no power on electronic equipments..i.e . tv

Manager responded on 4/14/2015:

Aloha Elmer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad it was relaxing and I am sorry for the minor issues. Kumulani Vacations staff is always available to attempt to solve any problems our guests may encounter.

We hope to assist you when planning your next Maui Vacation!!

Mahalo,

Kumulani Vacations Staff

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Loved Maui, liked the property, disliked the ...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved Maui, liked the property, disliked the condo.

Overall Maui Sunset is good not great. I liked that it is in front of ocean, but the wooded area next to it where the homeless hang out is filthy and scary. Someone could easily walk onto the property during the night, there are no gates.The gym is small, dark with old equipment, unfortunately besides being right at the ocean the gym is why I chose Maui Sunset.

The pool area is good, not great, it could use more umbrellas and better cleaning. There was scum floating in the hot tub when it was not swirling (a couple of times). Our unit 118B needs a renovation!!! It is old and so outdated. They should not advertise the pull-out as a bed, the springs poke you in the ribs or back, you can't sleep on it. The area rugs are filthy. The washing machine is broken. The knifes are dull and a pain to work with yet the cookware is awesome. "Toys" left behind like boogie-boards, tennis racquets etc are old, broken useless things...we brought our own tennis stuff and rented good stuff and had a great time instead.

Wendy with Kumulani Vacation is a sweetheart for letting us have a late check-out and next time I will talk to her before I book. I will not let photos of the condo fool me, I will ask more questions about the place. We saw other condos at this resort and Maui Sunset has some beautiful, modern, clean ones, probably cost more but I would have paid more given a choice.

Manager responded on 1/26/2015:

Dear Angelika,

Thank you for your comments. The owners of the condo were just on Maui and we discussed some of your issues. The Board of Directors has decided to purchase the area of land that the homeless occupy from the County of Maui. As far as the interior of the condo, I know that the owners purchased new furniture for the living room a few years ago so the pull out sofa should have been in better condition. The area rugs should be cleaned on a regular basis by a carpet machine and not just shaken outside. We want our guests to have use of any boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. that are left in the condo, but the broken stuff should have been thrown out by the housekeepers.

I am glad that Wendi was able to provide a late check

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Loved Maui, liked the property, disliked the condo.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall Maui Sunset is good not great. I liked that it is in front of ocean, but the wooded area next to it where the homeless hang out is filthy and scary. Someone could easily walk onto the property during the night, there are no gates.The gym is small, dark with old equipment, unfortunately besides being right at the ocean the gym is why I chose Maui Sunset. The pool area is good, not great, it could use more umbrellas and better cleaning. There was scum floating in the hot tub when it was not swirling (a couple of times). Our unit 118B needs a renovation!!! It is old and so outdated. They should not advertise the pull-out as a bed, the springs poke you in the ribs or back, you can't sleep on it. The area rugs are filthy. The washing machine is broken. The knifes are dull and a pain to work with yet the cookware is awesome. "Toys" left behind like boogie-boards, tennis racquets etc are old, broken useless things...we brought our own tennis stuff and rented good stuff and had a great time instead. Wendy with Kumulani Vacation is a sweetheart for letting us have a late check-out and next time I will talk to her before I book. I will not let photos of the condo fool me, I will ask more questions about the place. We saw other condos at this resort and Maui Sunset has some beautiful, modern, clean ones, probably cost more but I would have paid more given a choice.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Dear Angelika, Thank you for your comments. The owners of the condo were just on Maui and we discussed some of your issues. The Board of Directors has decided to purchase the area of land that the homeless occupy from the County of Maui. As far as the interior of the condo, I know that the owners purchased new furniture for the living room a few years ago so the pull out sofa should have been in better condition. The area rugs should be cleaned on a regular basis by a carpet machine and not just shaken outside. We want our guests to have use of any boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. that are left in the condo, but the broken stuff should have been thrown out by the housekeepers. I am glad that Wendi was able to provide a late check out and she will hand pick a condo for you in the future. Sincerely, David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties