Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Special! Maui Sunset 118B ~ 1 BR, 2 BA, Located by the Pool, Fun!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 681 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

One bedroom, two bath partial ocean view ground floor condo conveniently located near the front of the property. This condo just completed a full renovation very tastefully done! New kitchen with new appliances, custom cabinets, and new bathrooms! You will be very pleased! Good walking, windsurfing, kitesurfing beach fronts this oceanfront condo complex in North Kihei. A couple of minutes away from Kamaole Beach I, one of the great beaches on the sunny South shore. Air conditioning in living room and bedroom. Condo has a queen size bed, sofa sleeper, extra daybed, full kitchen, and washer/dryer. Perfect for families! Complimentary Wifi!

Property features beautifully manicured grounds, tennis courts, putting green, shuffle board, exercise room, sauna, Jacuzzi, large pool and Gas BBQ grills.

TAT # 165-370-6752-01

More Details

Property Manager
Wendi Ching
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 681 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
26% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Special! Maui Sunset 118B ~ 1 BR, 2 BA, Located by the Pool, Fun!
average rating of 4.105263 based on 19 reviews
Alexandria, WA
5

118B Summer 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha Lilly, Your the best! Thank You, we are happy that it was perfect!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesa, AZ
5

Great unit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very attractive and well equipped unit,good location across from pool. Some construction going on which spoiled the lovely view. Beach a bit rocky but swimable. Two boogie boards and beach chairs --snorkel equipment old.Homeless in adjoining park can be noisy at night.otherwise all was good.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Clemente, CA
5

no better place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we stayed 11 nights in b121 at maui sunset. Fantastic unit with great view. We've stayed in Maui probably 15 times and, for the value, there is no better place to stay than at maui sunset - especially this ground floor unit.Wonderful sunsets.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha Jeff and Margie, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed the unit and the Maui Sunset property again on this visit. We look forward to assisting you with your plans for your next visit. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonds, WA
2

apartament conditions

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

our apartment was very very old and shabby. shower curtain moldy. Broken shower head, dirty bathrooms, sadly very unpleasant. the grounds were very nice, people in the complex were friendly, it feel very safe.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha e Clara, We're so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this condo and that our housekeepers apparently did not do a satisfactory job cleaning the unit before your arrival. I wish you would have called our office to report this and the broken shower head while you were here since we strive to correct any deficiencies immediately. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will inquire with us when planning your next Maui vacation as the owners of this unit are planning some long overdue renovations to be completed this summer/fall 2016. Mahalo nui for your feedback! Aloha no, Kumulani Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, B.C. Canada
2

Maui Sunset 118B

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Disappointed with this unit. Fantastic location, total shame its not been updated. The air conditioning in the bedroom doesn't work. We were asked to leave it off when we are out which we did, but getting home at 4pm and bed at 10:30pm the room wasn't even cool. The conditioner was far to noisy to leave on all night. Furthermore, we found the sheets on the hide-a-bed were so thin they tore up on the first night. The kitchen could have been better stocked, we had no large salad bowl, no casserole/pyrex pan for the oven and only 2 small wine glasses (I bought 2 from the swap meet so we could have 4). We could have used a garlic press as well. The laundry starter box was only 1/2 full, should have been a new one. I was able to get one from my sister in another unit. I doubt I will rent this unit again until some updating is done.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Dear Pat and Johan! We will certainly pass this on the Owner. He does have plans for renovations and now this will help speed things along. For future bookings please call our office and we will see to it that all your needs are met! Most sincerely, Kumulani Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kihei, HI
5

TRAVELING BUSINESSMEN

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Went To Maui for work for a week. Great unit. Right in front of the pool. WiFi=Strong. Staff easy to work with. Rental company= EXCELLENT

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha Naaman, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Maui and the Maui Sunset unit 118B. The staff of Kumulani Vacations & Realty, is pleased to read that you had a good experience during your week stay. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees