Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular 24 Bed - Main Lake Home Dock

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 20-24)

Wow! Hang on to your hats...this HUGE (4250 square feet) and VERY WELL equipped home sits on the Main Lake close to everything...marinas, main highway access( 903), restaurants, etc. With 160' of grassy bulkheaded waterfront and a 1800 square foot double boat house and dock you have everything you need to enjoy the sun and fun outdoors. Renters can use 1 slip (without lift), 3 jet ski lift and dock space for 1 additional boat. Deep-water Access, 10' at dock edge.

WIRELESS INTERNET, PET FRIENDLY.

The house has 5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, plus a sunroom. The Upstairs has a full kitchen, sunroom, 1 fireplace, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, 2 Kings, 1 Queen, 3 TV/DVD/VCR/CD, Dining Room, Kitchen Nook, 2 Microwaves, 2 Car Garage.

The Downstairs has 2 more bedrooms, 1 full bath, an A.M. Kitchen (no oven) for limited meals and entertaining, breakfasts, etc. Another fireplace, surround sound TV/DVD/VCR/CDs, pool table, wet bar and another huge living room that opens up to a gently sloping grassy backyard down to 160' of bulkheaded main lake enjoyment. You don't have to try to find the lake from this house! The house has 2 stories and is well set for sending the kids downstairs for sleeping and entertaining with their own pool table, kitchen, rooms, TV, etc. ADDITIONAL PHOTOS SEE LINK BELOW.

Lot's of decking, huge dock and high dive/platform. This house is pet friendly with outside dog run and fence. Pets must be crated if inside.

Outside firepit!

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

About The Owner

Have a question? Give us a call! We have 8 years of vacation rental owning experience.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

Why The Owner chose Lake Gaston

This house just seemed to have everything we needed. Not only does it sleep so many, but what this house had that nothing we saw ever did was a layout that accommodated large diverse groups. Kids have virtually their own living space for Pool, Ping Pong, even their own kitchen area. While the adults have space for easy living with the ability to survey all that's going on.

The location, simply put, is the best on the lake. It is close to everything, including dining, marinas, services, etc.

What makes this house unique

This house allows for incredible sunrises and sunsets from the wrap around deck or from the expansive dock. We make available a slip right next to the high dive! Great fishing including Gar, Bass, Catfish and the ever present Sunfish.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Scott,



Just wanted to send an email thanking you for providing us with a great place to stay on Lake Gaston. Our family had a great time and loved everything about the house. The weather was great and we really enjoyed the dock especially the high platform! Looking forward to planning future vacations with you.





Thanks again,





Jamie
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Littleton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 24
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (6), Child Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Crated Pets Welcome - Add'l Fee;

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Spectacular 24 Bed - Main Lake Home Dock
average rating of 4.826087 based on 47 reviews
Durham, NC
5

Perfect fit!

  • 5 of 5

My college Christian fellowship had a weekend retreat at Timberlane and we had a fabulous time. The house was equipped with so many beds that it was able to squeeze in all of us. The location couldn't have been any better, as the house was literally feet from the lake, equipped with its own boat dock. The kitchen was spacious and equipped with many cooking supplies so we were able to cook for large quantities of people. We had a ton of fun and it was very pleasant to work with Scott, the owner. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You're welcome! We are glad to be of assistance!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Great house and location. Lovely lake

  • 5 of 5

My entire family loved our long weekend stay at your house. The young people made maximum use of the lake, dock, and game room. The setting was lovely and we had a wonderful relaxing time.

Frederick Scheeren

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

First - Scott was great. Excellent communication-always ready to help and answer questions. Location was awesome - everything we needed was close by. We had at one point 25 people ( kids and adults) No one was ever bored. Lots to do. A/C worked great. Beds were decent. Lake was awesome. Boat rentals from StoneHouse were reasonably priced and close by. It was great. Would definitely do again. Thanks for everything Scott!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Holly Springs
5

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

Awesome! Plenty of room to move about. The house had a huge dock with plenty of space for everyone in our group. The view was spectacular. The house had everything we needed and we will certainly be coming back. Whether the weather was good or bad, the house could accommodate us. The kids enjoyed Pool, Ping-Pong, and movies on the bigger screen TV.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Legacy 80's and clean

  • 5 of 5

Another excellent year at Timberlane. Weather treated us well and the home provided exactly what we needed. Don't want to say too much good stuff because then the demand would go up and I may miss my opportunity for next year. Oh! Next year is booked already! Thanks for letting us use your very comfortable home.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very nice house

  • 4 of 5

my family enjoyed the house the owners were very helpful the dock was amazing if you forgot something the house had it the only problem we had was the wifi didn't work that was disappointing we had hoped it could have been fixed right away but...... otherwise great home ......thx for everything ......jeff and family

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wi-Fi now extends throughout the house, to the dock and a bit into the lake!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Pet Fee $125
Damage Deposit $350

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties