expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Private Pool *150 Steps to Beach * Elevator * FREE Fishing, FREE Golf and More!

Destiny-By-The-Sea, Destin, FL, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • Bathrooms5
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights

Desired luxury home located in Destiny by the Sea. Booking Spring and Summer !!

Welcome to Sea Horse! Our beach home is located in the exclusive gulf front community of Destiny by the Sea. Sea Horse is designed as a Mediterranean Villa, sleeps 14 people, has a beautiful private pool and is only a one minute stroll to the beach.

The 1st floor is full of fun! The game room features a flat screen TV, foosball table, wet bar, pub style table and direct access to the private pool with grilling station. From the game room are two bedrooms. The first being a bunkroom with two sets of bunk beds, private bath, and TV. The next room offers a King Bed decorated in comfortable simplicity. This room accesses a large shared bath.

Take the stairs or the elevator and be welcomed into our large living room and kitchen. The room begins with a professional kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and an under the counter ice maker (perfect for your beach cooler). The kitchen is coupled with a large dining table with an additional breakfast bar making for plenty of seating space. We have also included a desk which is just the right size for your laptop or a personal game of cards. Also tastefully designed is the half bath. But the real detail in this room is the luxurious living room with fireplace, comfortable couches, and smart flat screen TV with surround sound. This space is perfect for kicking back and relaxing during your vacation. Walk out to the grand balcony, with additional seating and gas grill! This is the perfect place to relax after a long day at the beach. Back inside on the 2nd floor is a king suite with large flat screen TV and a private bath.

Follow the stairs to the next floor and you will find two King Suites separated by a wet bar outfitted with wine glasses and mini fridge. The first bedroom has its own lounge, TV, walk-in closet, and King Master Bath with jetted tub and walk-in shower. The second King Suite is the jewel of the house. This bedroom is filled with sunshine streaming from the rooms private balcony. This room also features a study desk, TV, huge walk in closet, and the French door access to the luxury bathroom.

The community pool and hot tub is a short distance away. We have various beach items located in the garage and in the 1st floor hall closet. For families, we have included a pack n play and high chair. The driveway and garage can accommodate 4 vehicles. The only downside to this property is you will not want to leave! Give us a call today! We look forward to working with you!

To top it off, as our valued guest, this rental includes “ONE FREE PASS, PER ACTIVITY, PER DAY” to the following:

**Forever Memories Fun Pass** – Deluxe Package

November – February Amenities

Sandestin Resort Golf - Baytowne Golf Club or The Links or Raven at Sandestin

Deep Sea Fishing with The Destin Princess or The Destiny

Adventure Zone at Baytowne Wharf

Segway Tour

March – October Amenities

Sandestin Resort Golf - Baytowne Golf Club or The Links or Raven at Sandestin

Deep Sea Fishing with The Destin Princess or The Destiny

Adventure Zone at Baytowne Wharf

Segway Tour

Sea Blaster Snorkel (seasonal)

Sea Blaster Dolphin

Big Kahuna Water Park (seasonal)

**all activities are subject to change by season, weather and availability**

** monthly rentals are specifically excluded from participation in the Program**

Property Manager

Forever Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2014
Response rate:
Response time:
within one day
Calendar last updated:
Apr 16, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
      • 1st Floor
        2 king
      • 2nd floor
        2 king, King Bedroom off of Kitchen/Living Room
      • 2nd Floor
        2 sleep sofa /futon, Pull out sleeper sofa in living room
      • 3rd Floor
        2 king, King Master Suite w/ private bath, office and balcony
      • 3rd Floor
        2 king, King Master Suite w/ Private Bath - Shared wetbar in hallway
      • 1st Floor
        4 bunk bed


        • 5 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
        • 1st floor - Bunk Room
          toilet, shower
        • 1st Floor - Off of Game Room and Private Pool
          toilet, shower
        • 2nd Floor - King Bedroom off of Kitchen and Living
          toilet, shower
        • 2nd Floor - Half Bath off of Kitchen/Living
        • 3rd Floor - King Master Suite
          toilet, tub, shower, Luxury Bath
        • 3rd Floor - King Master Suite
          toilet, tub, shower, Luxury Bath

          Location Type

            • Near The Ocean
              one minute walk to beach


                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Budget
                • Family
                • Historic
                • Romantic
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions


                    • Guests provide their own meals


                        • Iron & Board
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Elevator
                        • Garage
                          2 car
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                          2 in driveway
                        • Telephone
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine


                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster


                                • Child's Highchair
                                • Dining
                                  8 at the dining table and 4 at the kitchen counter
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 12 people


                                    • Foosball
                                    • Game Room
                                      1st floor has open recreation room with foosball
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television
                                      Smart TV in living room


                                        • Balcony
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                          Outdoor Grill provided at the pool and one on 2nd floor balcony off of Kitchen/Living


                                            • wheelchair inaccessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Communal Pool
                                                  at club house
                                                • Hot Tub
                                                  at community pool area
                                                • Private Pool


                                                    • churches
                                                    • cinemas
                                                    • festivals
                                                    • marina
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • theme parks
                                                    • water parks
                                                    • zoo

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • paddle boating
                                                        • antiquing
                                                        • boating
                                                        • horseback riding
                                                        • miniature golf
                                                        • outlet shopping
                                                        • beachcombing
                                                        • photography
                                                        • scenic drives
                                                        • shopping
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • walking

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • hospital
                                                            • massage therapist
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • sailing
                                                                • cycling
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • jet skiing
                                                                • kayaking
                                                                • parasailing
                                                                • pier fishing
                                                                • deepsea fishing
                                                                • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                                • snorkeling
                                                                • snorkeling/diving
                                                                • sound/bay fishing
                                                                • surf fishing
                                                                • surfing
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • wind-surfing

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                                  7 Reviews


                                                                  Latest reviews


                                                                  Randy H.

                                                                  It was okay just didn’t live up to the expectation or the price. It has some nice features like close to the beach, quiet community, heated pool, excellent master bathrooms, large balconies.

                                                                  Also had some shortcomings like the pool was never in the sun, master suites carpets are old and stained (really needed replaced), several balcony post tops were broken, could not rent a golf cart for the older teenager and bring it into the community (not clearly stated prior to booking/arrival), no broom available for daily sweeping (it was broken).

                                                                  This was our first stay in Destiny by the Sea, and honestly we enjoyed our stay in Avalon (house very similar) much better for about $1000 less.

                                                                  Thus, the rating of “meh”. It was nice but I suppose I expected nicer.

                                                                  Pretty House not sure I would stay again.

                                                                  Debated between giving a 3 or a 4 star rating. If you are booking on HomeAway be careful I felt like I got shafted just for booking on a website that they list their property on. The first day we arrive we immediately noticed that the hot tub did not heat up. When I called the property manager she informed us we didn’t opt to have heat in the HOT tub... she said it would be an extra 50.00 if we wanted it heated & we didn’t pay for that. Well there wasn’t an option on HomeAway & it is called a hot tub so why wouldn’t we want it hot? So anywho I offered to pay the 50.00 & she told me well actually it’s not working... ohhhhh ok. So the reason my review isn’t a 1 star is because the second day a pool repair man was out there & actually got the hot tub running & told us how to get it heated up. Cool. Missed out the first night but we were happy to have it for the next 2. The lock on the second floor patio door would not locked called Friday night about it no response. The house is really pretty & everyone seemed to have a good time. Pans were super old & not great for cooking we only made breakfast. Beach was super close & nice. Beds were not very comfortable to us & the bunk beds were very loud. The property seemed clean. Some of the light switches in the house ran hot when they were on too long kinda made us nervous. (The one in the dining room next to the kitchen counters) For the price we paid staying in the off season it was awesome. Check in time is at 4 PM which I think is stupid late considering check out time is at 10 AM & if you want a later check out you have to pay for a half day. Also the directions provided in their binder says you have to remove all bedding from beds but the email they send you says you don’t have to. So don’t waste your time removing the bedding like half the people in our house did.

                                                                  Nice place but needs repair

                                                                  Kurt H.

                                                                  The house was verry nice however, the pool was not in working order and the Jacuzzi tub in master bath wasn't working. We enjoyed our stay and will come back to Destin but we will probably stay at another property.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Prior to your arrival we had the pool resurfaced then the 11 inches of rain hit just after that. The rain caused a delay in the acid wash of the pool and was simply out of our control. I'm sorry we were not notified of the master tub jets not working.

                                                                  Accomadations very nice. Some features tired.

                                                                  Sandy G.

                                                                  The location in the Destiny by the Sea gated community was very nice. The size of the house very accommodating. The house was very clean. The kitchen ware was very out dated. Many stained and chipped. Pots and pans old and some without handles. Beds comfortable and many with toppers, however the sheets did not fit properly because of the toppers and would keep popping off. All and all, comfortable house.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Hi Sandy,

                                                                  We appreciate the feedback and recently replaced two of the mattresses. I only wish we would have received a phone call while you were here to have given us the opportunity to replace some of the items you mentioned.

                                                                  Makes you wonder if the owners ever stay

                                                                  Robert M.

                                                                  This was our second year staying in this community of homes in Destin and I wouldn’t stay at this property again. Two positives before the negatives: liked the floor plan/layout and close to the ocean. Now to the part other renters should consider: the pool heater never worked despite multiple trips from the pool company. We had 6 kids who wanted to swim but couldn’t. The general cleanliness was below standard. Dust everywhere, carpets way over due for cleaning and a kitchen that needed a deep cleaning. The mattresses were awful. I spent a night on the floor because the bed hurt my back. Even the young kids complained about how uncomfortable the beds were. They put queen sheets on a king size bed only to expose much of the mattress which from a cleanliness perspective had my wife upset. The grill was a disaster. I took me 30 minutes to clean and reset the heat shields before we could use. The knobs to control the gas were broken so the only heat control was the shutoff valve. I wonder if the owners have stayed at the property? We will be back to Destin, but we won’t be staying at this property again.

                                                                  Owner's Response:


                                                                  To answer your question, YES! The owner does stay in this home. In fact, he was just in town from 10/26-11/2/2017. Not only did he stay at the home, but he also had several guest with him as well and every bed was used. I actually met with the Owner while he was in town and we went bedroom by bedroom to discuss the mattresses and overall condition of the room. The Owner obviously didn't sleep in every bed himself, but while I was there he did call his guest that were out shopping and asked them for their input. Last year, we replaced 2 of the king beds, so I wanted his input on if we should replace anything else. The overall consensus was that the beds were great and did not need to be replaced.

                                                                  I am very very sorry for the pool heat issues. I have children of my own and I know they would be highly disappointed as well! Please note that the pool heat not working during your stay was beyond our control. Although I am upset that it didn't work for you, I am proud that our pool cleaner was responsive and did his best to resolve this issue for you. Just for the record, we did in fact compensate you for the pool heat.

                                                                  The home also had a professional deep clean just a month or so before your arrival, so I am not sure what you are referring too. You will not the prior review stated that the house was very clean. We have had the same group of cleaners for over 6 years and they take great pride in their work.

                                                                  You are correct about the knob for the grill. This grill was new at the beginning of the year, and due to the high use, one of the knobs is stripped. The part was on order, and unfortunately did not arrive prior to your arrival. Just prior to your arrival, we had updated the living room couches which were custom ordered, the area rug and the living room table. In the Owners defense, he puts a lot of money into his home each year after weeks and weeks of guest abuse.

                                                                  While I sincerely appreciate your input, many of your points are not valid. If you had cleaning issues, you should of notified our office and we would of helped immediately. If the grill was an issue, I would of been happy to bring over a neighbors grill for you to use if needed (although the property has two grills). Ultimately sir, your base rent for Thanksgiving week was only $285/night which is very generous rate for a 5 bedroom home with private pool and elevator. I wish you the best for your next vacation.

                                                                  Great House for Adults

                                                                  Mitchell G.

                                                                  House was great if you are young adults looking to stay close to the beach and party. Pool was nice, all the rooms were nice, kitchen was great and bathrooms were clean.

                                                                  We had our 1 year old with us so there were a few issues we ran into with the house. We noticed on the first night that our feet were black from walking around the house barefoot. Our daughter would play on the floor and her pants would be dirty. The floors looked clean but they were not. They charge a $350 cleaning fee, which apparently does not include mopping or cleaning the floors. There was also a broken bar on the cat walk that was just big enough for a small child to crawl through. So the cat walk was not safe for our child to walk on or play on. The last thing we noticed was the furniture in the living room was worn out. It was a black leather couch that had huge pieces of material missing from it where it had been torn. It looked like something you would find in a thrift store. There was grease outside next to the grill that had not been cleaned from the prior renters. The rest of the house was great.

                                                                  If you have young children than this may not be the best place for a family unless the kids are old enough to not crawl through the railing bars on the catwalk. If they start mopping the floor or fix the cat walk rail than it would be a great place for a family with young children. If you are young adults looking to have a great time close to the beach than this house is ideal.

                                                                  The pool and beach was fabulous as well as the community pool. The first security guard at the gate we met was super nice to us, the second security guard we met was rude and unpleasant. Great house for adults, not so great if you have children.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  First and foremost, thank you for bringing some of these items to our attention. As you stated the house was overall very clean. The house actually has travertine floors, which are kept on a preventative maintenance schedule to be cleaned every couple of months professionally. We actually had the floors scheduled just a few days prior to your arrival, however the guest extended their stay by 1 day, thus we had to cancel the professional cleaning. With that being said, the floors are always mopped after every guest departure. In regards to the couch, we have custom ordered two new couches. They have been on order for 4 weeks, with delivery scheduled for the 1st week of November. Please know that for future stays, you are welcome to call, email or text us for any concerns that you may have. We will be more than happy to handle them immediately. We strive for happy guest and happy reviews. I also appreciate your notifying us about your experience with the guard. I will bring this to the attention of the Community Association Manager. Personally, I have never had a bad experience, however I always remember that behind every door a life is going on....so maybe..just maybe...he had something troubling him personally. In any regards, I apologize. Thank you again for staying with us!


                                                                  Destiny-By-The-Sea, Destin, FL, USA

                                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                                  Tax Rate

                                                                  Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Pool heat can be added with 24 hours advance notice at a fee of $50.00 per day.

                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 794861