Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Summit 5th Flr 1 BR + Bunks Slps 6-8 Remodeled Open 9/14-10/25 Age 18 OK

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 45 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Book Early for 2019 Spring Break Will Sell Out Fast! Enter Your Dates No of Guests Get a Quote with Instant Booking Confirmation!

Prices shown already discounted rates for 9/14-10/25

The Summit Beach Resort Low 5th floor condo. Remodeled nicest bathrooms in the resort

1 Bedroom + Bunks, Queen Sleeper 2 Twin Roll Away Beds 1.5 BA Gulf Front Sleeps 6-8 (If 2 Small Children)

***During Late Spring, Summer to Mid October Season Sorry NO WEEK ENDS We rent Sat to Sat**** Enter Your Dates Click on "Get an Instant Quote" then Book Securely Online! ***Will Sell out fast Book Early!!!***

Please Note: The reviews shown on this listing were for a different condo on the 2nd floor that we have discontinued managing for it's owner due to deferred maintenace issues.

This listing is now for a remodeled 5th floor condo at The Summit. It is a much nicer condo located almost in the center of the building on the 5th floor Overlooking one of the 2 large pools, The Summit Tiki Bar and has a straight out ocean front view!

This condo has newly updated bathrooms (updated photos coming soon), a set of full size front loading high efficiency washer / dryer and much nicer furniture (updated photos coming soon). It was just totally repainted top to bottom (updated photos coming soon) and has much nicer finishes and decorations than the original condo shown on the listing.

Beds are :

- King Bed in Master Bedroom

- Set of Twin Size Bunk Beds in Bunk Area off Hallway

- Queen Size Sofa Sleeper

- 2 Twin Size Roll Away Beds

Great locations to watch your kids in the pool from your private 5th floor balcony.

Full kitchen with all appliances, Breakfast Bar, Dining / Living Room Area. Master Bedroom King-size bed, Queen sofa sleeper, and built-in Twin bunk beds in the hallway and 1.5 Bathrooms. Towels and linens are included.

Free WiFi included. Two Flat Screen HDTVs washer / dryer and everything you need for a great vacation.

There is 24 hour security, hot tubs (inside and out), two baby pools, two large pools,

Onsite you will find The Summit Tiki Bar, Bikini Bob's Beach, Restaurant, The Summit Snack Bar Gift Shop & Convenient Store.

Things to do onsite include an arcade, children's playground,

Shuffleboard, Basketball and Tennis Courts, BBQ grills and 2 Picnic Areas,

Until confirmed rates are subject to change without notice.

Extra person charges may apply if the total number of people are increased after the initial reservation.

Keywords: The Summit, Panama City Beach Vacation Rental, Under Age 25 rentals PCB, Vacation Rental, VRBO, Vacation Rental by Owner, Condo, Condominium, PCB, Panhandle Vacation Rentals, Beachfront 1 Bedroom Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, PCB Condo Rental Snowbird Specials PCB, College Spring Break Vaction Rentals, Vaction Rental Panama City Beach

More Details

Property Manager
Emerald Coast PCB Inc
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • King size bed (1) Set of Twin Bunks in Hallway Alcove , Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
37% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
The Summit 5th Flr 1 BR + Bunks Slps 6-8 Remodeled Open 9/14-10/25 Age 18 OK
average rating of 3.375 based on 16 reviews
Bardstown, KY
3

Not for 8

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was overall nice, but somewhat outdated. Our biggest complaint was we booked the room for 8 people and the room was no easy big enough for 8 people. I think 6 people would be max for this room. Other than that we were overall happy with the room.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Bob was a pleasure to work with and he was very accommodating. The room was very nice and clean. We look forward to coming back very soon. I highly recommend this place to anyone. The views were great too right in the middle of the building directly off the elevator.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very impressed!

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and updated condo, kitchen well stocked with very nice appliances. Everyone was very friendly and helpfull. Enjoyed our stay very much definitely will rent again from Bob. Thank you

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ana for your very nice comments and your 4 Star review! After your email that you sent to me I was hoping for a 5 Star LOL which read "Thank you for renting out your condo to us and yes we did enjoyed our vacation everything was very clean and updated in your condo. And definitely we will rent from you on our next trip" Please do come back and stay with us again it was our pleasure having you as our guests! I will see you next time! Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Needs improvement and new management

  • 1 of 5

This was a terrible vacation for my family. The room was not bad. It just looked like maybe the housekeepers forgot to come back and finish. There was a dirty towel left in the hallway and all the towels, washcloths and hand towels were in the dryer and I had to put them away. No big deal. Now the Summit is awful. They have 3 total hot tubs and none were in working order. We were there during a colder time and being able to get into the hot tubs would have been nice. The "heated" swimming pool was cold. We were told it was suppose to be kept at 85 and one day they checked the temp and it was 76. They were suppose to have turned it up but never did. Then the security at the Summit are rude. My son tossed my husband hat down to him from the 2nd balcony. And one of the security guards came over and started yelling and going off on my husband. And told us that there is a sign posted by the elevator. And that we could be kicked out or written up and my son(12) charged with a felony. We were on the 2nd floor. No need to take the elevator and never saw the sign. No need to talk to anyone like that. I have never paid money to stay somewhere and be talked to like that. This place really needs some work.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please Note: The reviews shown on this listing were for a different condo on the 2nd floor that we have discontinued managing for it's owner due to deferred maintenace issues. Regarding the guests violation of the resort's rules and State Law: The rules and laws are meant for all guests no matter what their age or what time of year they are renting. Security guards were only doing their job and the guests wanted to argue about it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Wonderful Time in PCB

  • 4 of 5

We had an excellent time in PCB at the Summitt. We were 2nd floor right over the convenience store. We had a good view of the pool area and some of the beach. We even enjoyed seeing the motorcycles, leather, and Harleys for Biker Week when we were there.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you found my condo exceeded your expectations. It's just so hard to capture the beauty in photos. I look forward to your next trip to PCB, FL.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

Dirty, needs updating, needs paint. Nice amenities but so poorly kept it outweighs the good

  • 1 of 5

Filthy room, holes in ceiling, dusty, mold in bathroom, fans in bathrooms are loud and filthy, furnishings outdated and worn out. Disgustingly dirty everywhere and needs a complete overhaul. Ruined our week even more than leaving early due to Irma. Will never recommend The Summit

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please Note: The reviews shown on this listing were for a different condo on the 2nd floor that we have discontinued managing for it's owner due to deferred maintenace issues. The condo now shown on this listing as of 03/06/18 is a remodeled 5th floor condo at The Summit. It is a much nicer condo located almost in the center of the building on the 5th floor Overlooking one of the 2 large pools and The Tiki Bar with a straight out ocean front view! This condo has newly updated bathrooms (updated photos coming soon), a set of full size front loading high efficiency washer / dryer and much nicer furniture (updated photos coming soon). It was just totally repainted top to bottom (updated photos coming soon) and has much nicer finishes and decorations than the original condo shown on the listing.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties