Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Splash - Gorgeous1BR/2Bath Family Friendly Condo-free WiFi/ Beach Chair Service

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 884 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Sleeps Up To 7

RELAXING and FUN

This condo is one of the highly coveted 1+ bedroom 2 bath condos. There is a great king bed in the master bedroom, a queen sofa sleeper in the living room and three twin beds (bunk) in the hall. This roomy condo has bedding for 7 people and is, of course, located right on the gulf, along with all of the other condos in Splash Resort.

- Very nicely decorated

- Large and spacious

- Two full bathrooms

- Huge master bedroom

- Wake up to the emerald green Gulf waters Every morning!

- There are bunks to sleep 3!

- Bedroom has TV and DVD player

- Large open kitchen and dining area

- Kitchen and dining area overlook living area

- Fantastic and beautiful cabinetry

- Queen sofa sleeper in the living area

- Bedding for 7 people!

- Large balcony

- Located on the 7th floor – super low – short elevator rides!

- Very short walk from the elevator

- Everything you need to prepare meals

- Very well taken care of and super clean

Resort amenities

There are a ton of reasons you’ll love this resort. Every time you come, you’ll find more things you fall in love with.

- Dive-in movie theater

- Kid’s waterpark with slide, spray toys & splash bucket

- Children’s frog splash lillypad area

- Lazy river

- Huge beach to lay out on

- Heated pool and hot tub for the grown-ups

- Kid’s activities like mini duck races and karaoke

- Huge gulf-front fitness center

- Poolside bar and grill

- Enormous onsite arcade

- Pier Park is just a short 2 mile drive away

- Alvin’s Island Surf and Beach Apparel Shop

- Covered parking and super nice walkway

- Grills around the pool deck

- 24 hour security

See our other condo:

VRBO Listing #801634

More Details

Owner
Frank & Jennifer
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Frank & Jennifer

We love Panama City Beach. We live in Georgia and love to have family vacations in Panama City Beach. We take pride in making this condo as our second home!

Frank & Jennifer purchased this condo in 2014

Why Frank & Jennifer chose West Panama City Beach

We have always loved the white sandy beaches here. The resort is a place that everyone in the family can enjoy. Our unit is beautifully decorated and has a warm, enjoyable feeling. There is no other place like it in Panama City Beach.

What makes this condo unique

Family oriented resort with excellent amenities, beautiful beaches, and less crowded. You will love walking the white sandy beaches within the friendly and family atmosphere at Splash Resort.

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 884 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Splash - Gorgeous1BR/2Bath Family Friendly Condo-free WiFi/ Beach Chair Service
average rating of 4.75 based on 32 reviews
4

Very nice unit.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at this condo. It is perfect for families with young children. The beach access is super close and the onsite pools and splash pad are awesome! My kids were in the water from breakfast till bed time. The only small issue I had was there is very little access to restaurants in walking distance. There is a grill onsite but it was poorly reviewed so I did not waste my time on that. Honestly there are tons of restaurants near by but nothing close enough to walk to. I would not let that stop me from going here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay in our condo very much. There are several restaurants near by, but definitely not as much as in Pier park. Pier park is 2.7 miles away from the Splash. It's probably not within walking distance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, AL
5

Great place for Kids! Clean A+

  • 5 of 5

We were able to stay at this condo for a week. We had a lot of fun. The check-in and check out was very simple and stress free. The beach chair service was awesome and the room was just a nice. It had plenty of space and a great view! It is near great places to eat and shop and only a quick 40 min drive to the Outlet Mall in Destin. We will definitely consider bringing our family back here.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous again!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in the same condo last year. Great accommodating owners. Resort is great for kids. Safe area not near bars. Another successful beach vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Little Vacation Condo

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. It is the perfect beach spot for kids. We loved the splash amenities, the lazy river, and the play areas for the kids. The beach chair service was so great to have. Try surfing on one of the SUP boards for rent on the beach. All four of my kids were able to surf on them.

To improve our stay, the condo should have been cleaner. We weren't sure the sheets were changed before we came. One of my kids actually found crumbs in her bed. Also, we had to purchase toilet paper, trash bags, and dishwasher detergent after two days. More supplies really are necessary.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for spending time to write the review for us. Our cleaning crew always wash all of sheets and towels using the washer and dryer on site. If we knew your concern immediately, our cleaning crew would be more than happy to change that sheet for you again. We provided the startup supplies, including 2 packs of dish detergents, paper supplies, hand/body soap, 2 trash bags in each trash can etc. We provide these items for the convenience of our guests, so they don't have to run to the grocery store upon arrival. I probably should specify in the check-in instruction that guests are expected to provide their own supplies, especially for a week-long rental. Our condo provides premier quality bedding, towels, well-stocked kitchen with good quality silverware, glassware.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Charles, MO
5

We had a great time. Property is great, beach was nice and the pool was good too.

  • 5 of 5

We love that Splash was a family orientated place. Quite time after 10 which was great, we stayed at another resort that allowed teens to scream from the balcony's until all hours of the morning. The pool was nice for rainy days and when we had too much sun. The condo was clean (I would recommend getting another cleaning company though) Sheets were put away wet and the beds had not been cleaned under in awhile. The washer and dryer was great to have in the condo (I believe it might be going out due to the noise it makes, might want to check this). Otherwise we loved it!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We have had the checkup and repairing at the beginning of the year for both dryer and washer. I will also remind our cleaning crew to completely dry sheets before putting them on the bed and to clean under bed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Place for Kids, Good View, a bit far from everything in PCB

  • 4 of 5

Very Nice View from the balcony.

Great Beach Access. Good pools for the kids and the pools were clean.

The condo was ok, our kids are 3, 5, and 7 years old. It was a bit tight and nowhere to really eat lunch or dinner. The trundle beds are not functional. once you pull it out you can't walk around it and the ladder has to be taken off so the kid on top is stuck there for the night. So one of the kids ended up sleeping on the couch.

The kitchen was good. Had all the necessities. New Fridge, and the washer and dryer worked well.

The owner was very responsive and tried to help if we had an issue.

We met a lot of other guests who were all very nice and having a good time with their kids.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for spending time to review our condo. We usually put the ladder at the end of the bunk bed close to the bathroom and move the trundle towards the other end of the bunk bed. So the kid on top can get down and the trundle would not block them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.12%

Double beach chair included with daily rental from March to October.
Minimum age of 25 to rent.
3% fee added to Credit Card payments.
$20 registration fee to the resort

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.