Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Gulf Front 9th floor condo 1BD/2BA w/Bunks - Gulf Coast Vacations

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 676 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulf Front 1 bedroom/2 bath with bunks

Thank you for vising our Royale Palms #904 unit in Gulf Shores. We own and manage all of our condos and enjoy helping our guests have a wonderful beach vacation experience.

This unit is a direct Gulf Front unit and is located on the ninth floor. It is a 1BR/2BA unit with bunks in the hallway and a sleeper sofa. We have recently updated the unit with new furnishings including new king size pillow top mattresses, new furniture/recliner in the living room and granite countertops in the kitchen. It is very tastefully decorated and well maintained. The balcony is equipped with a table and four chairs along with a lounge chair. Royal Palms is located next to the Gulf State Park and only a short walk to the Pier.

We own and operate several properties and have a great number of repeat customer and referrals. This mainly due to our attention to detail and the customer support we provide to our guests. We have great cleaning and maintenance crew that will ensure a pleasant stay at any one of our units.

Below is a complete list of the condos we offer with vrbo links:

Island Royale #503

2 bedroom 2 bath

https://www.vrbo.com/856417

Island Royale #504

2 bedroom 2 bath

https://www.vrbo.com/76369

Island Royale #801

3 bedroom 3 bath

https://www.vrbo.com/939321

Lighthouse #704

3 bedroom 3 bath

https://www.vrbo.com/656107

Seawind #408

2 bedroom 2 bath with bunk room

https://www.vrbo.com/488809

Crystal Shores West #106

2 bedroom 2 bath

https://www.vrbo.com/739721

Crystal Shores West #107

2 bedroom 2 bath

https://www.vrbo.com/852208

Royal Palms #904

1 bedroom 2 bath w/bunk room

https://www.vrbo.com/860133

You can also visit our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Gulf-Coast-Condo-Rentals-1003341653040174/

More Details

Owner
Jason Willis
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

About Jason Willis

My family and I have vacationed in Gulf Shores since 2000 and absolutely love the area and the great family feel. There are a lot of things to do from Waterville, The Track, Deep Sea Fishing, Pairasailing, Dolphin Cruises and Horseback riding. So many wonderful places to eat also. We would love to share our new condo with you and also help you with any questions you have about the area or main attractions.

Jason Willis purchased this condo in 2016

Why Jason Willis chose Gulf Shores

We really like the location of Royal Palms. It is located next to the Gulf State Park which is a beautiful pristine beach. It is also the condo closest to the longest pier in the Gulf of Mexico. The views from this condo are amazing and everyone agrees that it has the best views in Gulf Shores. This condo complex it very family oriented because of the indoor and outdoor pool. The beach is not very crowded so it is a very safe and a relaxing place to watch your children play on the beach.

What makes this condo unique

Beach is not crowded Next to the Gulf State Park Condo complex is clean and well maintained Indoor and outdoor pool Walking distance to attractions and restaurants

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 676 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Cancellation Policy: 30 days full refund
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
31% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Gulf Front 9th floor condo 1BD/2BA w/Bunks - Gulf Coast Vacations
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
5

Amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation. The property is in a perfect location for us. Easy walking distance to Sea N' Suds and to the pier. The condo it's self is well maintained. It has an indoor and out door pool as well as a hot tub. Jason is very friendly and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey guys, thanks again for your reservation, we greatly appreciate it. So glad you had a great time and hope to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was a little disappointing.

  • 4 of 5

Firat time trip to Gulf Shores. Pros...very comfy king size bed, 2 baths, large kitchen table, oversized kitchen counter and plenty of seating on the balcony. Elevator just steps from unit. Cons bunk beds were too short for anyone over 5' tall. Small unit.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for your reservation and were so glad that you had a great time. We hate that you were disappointed with the bunks in the hallway and the overall unit size. The bunks in the hallway are small as the picture shows and is recommended more for small children and we also indicate the unit size on our listing. Not much we can do about those two items. We have several other options to choose from if you are wanting a larger condo. All the 1 bedroom 2 bath bunks at Royal Palms are the same size. Other than that minor item were still glad you had a great time. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect! Beautiful views, clean room

  • 5 of 5

Our 1st family beach trip couldn't have been better! We arrived as Hurricane Nate was approaching and Jason kept in contact with us on our way and allowed us to check in early to hunker down prior to the storm. Very kind man and considerate of my panic and questions due to the hurricane. The condo is beautiful, clean, and perfect for our family of 6. The only things we could think of to improve were 1) to get a longer shower curtain in the master bath to avoid water all over the floor, 2) new mattress for couch (per teenagers who slept on it) & 3) maybe a rug by beds to wipe sand off feet before getting in. And that is being nitpicky!

Will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your reservation and glad you guys had a great time and weathered the storm!!! Thanks for the additional information on improvements. I'm actually going to be doing an assessment of all properties in November and will definitely look into the items mentioned and make sure they are taken care of. Thanks again and look forward to having you back next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Avon Indiana
4

Very nice condo with wonderful view of the ocean

  • 4 of 5

The condo itself was great, enjoyed the view of the ocean, the location is great close to the state park. We had a problem with the living room television set but Jason answered my call and tried to work out the situation, it wasn't his fault. The new television is to small for the area it covers. We didn't think the new bed was that comfortable but we do have back issues.

Overall the condo is good, nice and clean.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for your reservation and we do apologize that you experienced a problem with the cable as the cable company made changes that affected the ability to receive channels. The television provided was temporary and will be replaced with a larger one in November. I'll also check on the mattresses, but to my understanding they are newer mattresses, but we will definitely check them out. Thanks again and look forward to having you back next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, room was like new

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Were so glad you guys had a great time and look forward to having you back again next time. Thanks again for your reservation!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The place fit the needs for our family (two kids,,my wife and I)

  • 4 of 5

It was good overall.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you guys had a great time and look forward to having you back again soon!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Jack Edwards Airport

Royal Palms is located next to the Gulf State Park and only a small walk to the Pier.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Fee-$500 Coverage $10
Cleaning $100
Parking $25
Tax Rate 11.0%

30-Day cancellation policy

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties