Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

2 FREE Nights** Winter & Spring Specials~Amazing 180 Views~slp 20 ~Wifi~Hot Tub

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 2,750 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 16-20)

'Moonbeams', a beautiful new 2006 custom built spacious 2700 square foot beach home on first row 'Road’s End' in Lincoln City, Oregon. This fabulous home has breathtaking 180 views from wall-to-wall oceanfront windows. We don't just claim to have ocean views....we actually have them!!! Your favorite past time will be sitting in our huge comfy couch in the vaulted great room watching the waves break on the sand. It is truly a mesmerizing experience!You will literally be steps away from the beach, as our home is kitty-corner to the beach front Wayside State Park.

This superior home is tastefully decorated to give you a comfortable and relaxing vacation experience. It boasts an open welcoming floor plan with an Oceanside window filled great room where you can enjoy the views of waves, surf and sand. Amazing shows by the kite surfers are a guest favorite...since our home views the exact beach spot where they hook up, ride the low sand waves, and fly in the air..all to guests delight.

You’ll never be at a loss for something to do at our home with so many extras including; Hot tub (with ocean views and wind protected walls), ping pong table, Game Cube, PlayStation2, library, TV/DVD/VCR's, wireless internet access, stereo, board games, card games, puzzles, BBQ grill, telescope, binoculars, beach toys, an amazing 81 game stand-up arcade machine (no quarters needed!), or just sink into our comfy couch by the fireplace and read a good book.

'Moonbeams' was designed just for our guests. Having rented beach homes ourselves in the past, we knew what was important, and we included it all...with five huge full-sized bedrooms, open Great room with adjoining dining, fully equipped kitchen, four bathrooms, family recreation room, and two large decks ( one with the hot tub looking out on the ocean and both have amazing deck chairs for lounging ), and did we mention....WE ACTUALLY HAVE VIEWS!!! All linens provided. All furnishings are completely brand new...from the furniture to the linens! Parking for seven vehicles. Check-in time 4:00 p.m. and check-out time 11:00 a.m.

Two upstairs bedrooms: one executive master suite with King Bed and master bath with jetted garden tub and separate shower, one Master suite with King bed and full size futon. Both have wonderful bay window sitting benches with ocean views.

There is another upstairs full bath with shower, fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops (with a bar that seats three), adjoining dining with HUGE table for seating up to 14, and adjoining Great room with fireplace, TV/DVD/VCR, stereo, built-in library with sitting area and full ocean-front windows wall to wall.

Downstairs has three bedrooms; two bedrooms have a queen bed and a bunk bed. The bunk has lower full size futon for extra sleeping space. One of these bedrooms also has a sliding door for private access to the hot tub. The third bedroom has a king bed. There are two bathrooms downstairs, one full bath (with tub/shower) and one half bath off of the recreation room. All beds have Simmons Beautyrest pillowtop mattresses (even the twin bunks!)

The family recreation room has an alcove built-in library with a queen sofa sleeper, and adjoining large open room with queen sofa sleeper (best for the young ones!) and love seat, large TV/DVD/VCR, Game Cube and Playstation2. This room also has an awesome, no-coin required, 81 game arcade machine. Family recreation room sleeps four and has slider door access to deck with hot tub.

'Moonbeams' has parking for 6-7 vehicles (depending on vehicle size.) There is parking for at least 4 vehicles behind the house and another 2 or 3 in front.

Beach access is through the Wayside State Park, which is located across the street and three houses south (approximately 150 feet.)

Super close..we truly are located in the perfect spot!!

For groups of up to 40 about booking both of our side-by-side homes, each home accommodates up to 20 guests!!! PLEASE check my calendar it's ALWAYS up to date'.

**WINTER/SPRING SPECIALS** PAY FOR 2 NIGHTS/GET 2 FREE!!! Valid Oct. 1, 2016 - May 25, 2017. Not valid for Holidays. Tax and cleaning not included.

Keywords: Beach House, vacation home, retreats, groups, large house, conferences, family reunions

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 16, 2017

About The Owner


We are Allen & Chrissy Anderton! We have two amazing daughters, Sarah & Kailey!

We started visiting the Oregon Coast about 12 years ago when all of our family decided to start having our annual family reunion at the beach. We would rent a beach home for a week and just hang out, play games, barbeque, explore the tide pools, watch movies, and just have a great time. After of few years (and a growing extended family), we realized it was getting very hard to find a beach home that met all of our needs. SO...we decided to build our own!! We found a perfect view lot in our favorite city, Lincoln City, in the famous-sought after area of 'Road's End'. When we realized our lot was big enough for TWO homes, we thought...why not?? We would never be out of family space again. We built these homes with everything we wanted from a beach rental; lots of 'BIG' comfortable bedrooms, huge dining/table area, enormous open great room with amazing Ocean views, oceanview decks, TV's in every room etc..etc. We stocked them with everything WE wanted & loved. We knew if we wanted those things, so would our guests!! The most common line in our guest book is: 'You have thought of EVERYTHING!!'. We truly have, and we love to be a part of making each guest' stay a wonderful experience!

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Why The Owner chose Lincoln City

Lincoln City is one of the easiest, most accessible beaches on the Oregon Coast. And, with our family living in the Washington & Oregon areas it was a great location

choice for get togethers! It is approx. 1 hr west of Salem, and a total of 2 hrs from the Portland Airport, which makes it very easy for our guests from out of state!

We loved and thus picked Lincoln City because it has everything we wanted of a beach town. It is small enough to feel quaint, but yet still has SO much to offer; great shopping (including The Tanger Outlet Mall), Devil's Lake (swimming and boating), golf course (within 2 miles of our home), amazing Tide Pools (a short walk from our home), fishing, incredible sand beaches, famous and delicious restaurants, a casino (1 mile from our home), and much much more!!

What makes this house unique

The best thing about our beach home 'Moonbeams' is the amazing Ocean views. We have an incredible open dining/great room upstairs with the best comfy couch you will EVER enjoy...looking out wall to wall windows with 180 ocean views. It doesn't get any better!! You can sit for hours and just watch the waves roll a book...relax...or NAP!! Our great room/dining area is open and comfortable with enough room for your WHOLE group to hang together. OR....send the kids downstairs to the rec. room; loaded with movies, games, PSP II, Gamecube, big screen TV, 80 game no-coin required arcade....for some time away!!

Our home is a very short walk away from the beach...about 200 steps from the door to the sand!! Flat and easy access makes it great for kids and older folks!!

Our home is stocked with all you will need; fully operational kitchen, soaps, towels, bedding,shampoo/conditioner, paper towels, TP...much, much more!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We're back! This time to enjoy stormy weather rather than sunshine, but the Oregon Coast is awesome in any weather-especially with such a beautiful house to enjoy it in! Thanks so much!
Jan 2007
  • 1 of 7


Roads End House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Family
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Large Room with King Bed & Full size comfortable futon bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Queen bed & bunk twin/full
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Queen and bunk set twin/full
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Downstairs REC Room has 2 queen couch sleeper beds (Kids!)
  • King size beds (1) All three king bedroom sets are brand new Ashley Furniture and absolutely beautiful., Queen size Beds (1) Both queen bedroom sets are also from Ashley Furniture and sure to delight every guest., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The recreation room has 2 queen sized sofa sleepers. (Best for the young ones!) The upstairs King bedroom has a full sized futon., Bunk Beds (1) The bunk bed sets are a full size futon on the bottom ( for extra sleeping space ) and the top single bunk has a Serta pillowtop mattress!
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Binoculars
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

2 FREE Nights** Winter & Spring Specials~Amazing 180 Views~slp 20 ~Wifi~Hot Tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews

Moonbeams on The Water ---Hurray!

  • 5 of 5

I have been bringing my tribe of adult children and grands to the beach every Spring for 15 years. As the grand count grew in numbers, our old vacation house just ran out of room. This year we searched for a new favorite and were delighted with everything Moonbeam! The booking process was painless and we were so excited to arrive. First great thing----wonderful private, plentiful, off-street parking and easy access to house with coded lock box. The great things just started piling up when we went into the home--fabulous ocean view, comfortable seating, large sturdy dining table, FULLY stocked kitchen (and this was a biggy for our number---enough dishes, glasses pots and pans, grill, etc to cook for a tribe) great playroom for the kids, bubbling hot tub, and comfortable beds. The icing was that it was all well maintained and very clean. You can tell the owners take pride in their place and it shows. They have earned a loyal following from me and mine----we shall spread the word of our new find and hopefully enjoy many more marvelous Moonbeam memories.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for staying with us at Moonbeams! We are very happy that your family enjoyed the home. We put great care into making our beach home wonderful for each guest! Thank you for the nice comments! We hope to have your family back again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

16th Birthday celebration!

  • 5 of 5

Before I get into all of the little details, let's talk about the view. THE VIEW! No, really...the view from this home is absolutely amazing! They even have a telescope set up to get a closer look. If nothing else in the listing sells you on this house, the view will suck you in! A full panoramic view across the full width (and then some) of the house!

The request of our oldest son on his 16th birthday, was to have the whole family together. How could we say "no"?! We ended up with a group of 20. Half of them were children, who's ages ranged from 16 down to 18 months. This house couldn't have been more perfect for us! It had EVERYTHING we needed (except for a built in cook and maid). :)

Communications with Chrissy were very easy and pleasant. She always responded quickly and was very accommodating! She even left us a welcome basket!

The home was clean and well maintained. We have had our share of unpleasant surprises in past vacation rentals, but this one was not lacking in any area! Beach toys, ping pong, board games, surround sound (upstairs AND downstairs), game room, an arcade game, the hot tub, the list goes on! We really liked the idea of having two "family" bedrooms. Two families in our party had young kids, so it worked out great for them to be close. There is no question that the owners have put their heart into the set up of this home!

Beach access was less than a block away. This was like spending a few days in paradise for all kids and adults, even though our weekend had plenty of rain. There are not many businesses/restaurants within walking distance, but this wasn't an issue for us.

My only complaint (if you can call it that) is that one part of check out process was a little stressful. We are pretty habitual when it comes to cleaning up after ourselves, but we found it nearly impossible to wash the towels on the morning of check out, even though we stayed on top of washing throughout our stay. Everyone wanted a shower on the last morning and we still had to wash kitchen towels/cloths from breakfast that day. This wouldn't stop us from staying here again. I felt horrible, but Chrissy was understanding. I think I would either bring some extra towels from home next time or make sure everyone gets an earlier start, so I wouldn't be so pressed on time.

Overall, I think this home and its owner's deserve a blue ribbon. It really is a gem.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leah, Thank you for your wonderful review of our home! It is so nice to hear that the home worked great for your family! We are so glad you had an amazing visit. We really do try to make sure every detail is given to making your stay a memorable & fun experience! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Twins First Birthday!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at moonbeams for our twin daughters 1st birthday. We had a large group of 16, with 7 kids and never once felt crowded. The listing was accurate and the pictures on vrbo represent the house exactly. The house was clean and well maintained for a beach house that can hold that many people! Chrissy was helpful and attentive when I emailed her with any questions. I would recommend this house and would love to return and rent the house and the matching house next store for a big family reunion!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Linn, OR

What a great NY's we had....

  • 5 of 5

What a great NY's we had. Amazing home, great location, & good friends. We are already trying to figure out our next group adventure to the beach. Chrissy was amazing to work with! This is a 5 star home! Nothing is missed all the way down to the gift basket when you arrive. We will be in touch.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jennifer! We are so glad your group had a great NY's at the home!! It is so nice to hear back from our guests that we are doing things right! We look forward to having you back soon!! Chrissy Logan Road Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Oregon City

We had a fabulous New Yea...

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous New Years eve at your place. The waves were crashing, the wind blowing and the view fabulous! I tend to be earlier to bed and earlier to rise than the many friends I shared the space with. The house is so spacious I was able to easily have my quiet space. The bed was INCREDIBLY comfortable. The house was perfect for a large gathering where kids could rule one zone and the adults could peek in but also have a space of our own. I would certainly rent from you again.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You! We love it when guests give us feed back on their stay. Glad you enjoyed the home!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Danville, Iowa

We had been looking forwa...

  • 5 of 5

We had been looking forward to this get-together for months. We had family/friends coming from Arkansas, Vancouver and us from Iowa. We couldn't have asked for a better location, home or weather. It truly was a blessing. I would only suggest one thing and that is a home condition check sheet or something of that nature. I was so stressed out the entire week that something would happen and we would get charged that my family had to tell me to relax. I kept noticing damage and feared it was from us but my friends and family kept saying "no, that was there"..for example, the hole in the closet door upstairs hall. It appears the door stop is on incorrectly and has gone through the door...also noticed each door with a deadbolt had gauges in the frame as if someone slammed the door when the deadbolt was out. Other than was an absolute dream. We will be back...not sure when...but will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Point of Interest


Rates & Availability

Roads End House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer Season
Jun 15 2017 - Sep 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
Low Seasoon
Sep 16 2017 - Jun 14 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $195 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.5%

Rates are subject to change until Reservation is made.
**Spring Special**Come stay with us for any full week in April/May 2014 for a discounted rate of $2500. That is $800 off the normal weekly rate!!! Stay cannot begin/end on a Saturday. Must be 25 or older to rent.

Booking to be made with the owner.
Once reservation is confirmed, owner will send out a contract by email. The contract is due back in 10 days with 1/2 the nightly rental rate due. Balance and refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to arrival.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.