The Annex Ferndown

Photo gallery for The Annex Ferndown

A modern kitchen with a wooden countertop, a built-in oven, and a stainless steel range hood. There is a dining area with a wooden table and chairs, and a sofa with plaid cushions.
A compact kitchen with white cabinets, a microwave, oven, and a small dining area with a table and chairs.
A neatly made bed with a pillow that reads "BE OUR GUEST" and a rolled towel on it.
A modern building with large glass doors, potted plants, and exterior lighting.
A modern house with a patio area featuring a sofa, chairs, and a dining table.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Washer
  • Onsite parking available
  • Garden
  • Non smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Ferndown, England
  • Place, Ferndown Leisure Centre
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, Bournemouth Beach
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Place, Bournemouth International Centre
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Airport, Bournemouth (BOH-Bournemouth Intl.)
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

2 Double Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Ferndown

Ferndown is home to this vacation home. While the natural beauty of New Forest National Park and Bournemouth Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can check out Poole Harbour. Motorsport Simulation Group and Jet Simulation LTD are also worth visiting.
Map
Ferndown, England

What's nearby

  • Ferndown Leisure Centre - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Bournemouth Beach - 21 min drive - 12.9 km
  • Bournemouth Pier - 21 min drive - 12.9 km
  • Bournemouth Pavillion Theatre - 21 min drive - 12.9 km
  • Bournemouth International Centre - 21 min drive - 13.2 km

Getting around

  • Parkstone Station - 21 min drive
  • Bournemouth (BOH-Bournemouth Intl.) - 13 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Old Thatch - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Cinnamon Indian - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Elephant & Castle - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Pure Drop - ‬20 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Annex Ferndown pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Annex Ferndown?

As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Annex Ferndown on Nov 4, 2026 start from $279, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Annex Ferndown?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Annex Ferndown?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Annex Ferndown located?

Situated in Ferndown, this vacation home is 2 mi (3.2 km) from Motorsport Simulation Group and 3 mi (4.9 km) from Parley Manor. Jet Simulation LTD and Bournemouth Adventure Wonderland are also within 6 mi (10 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

I plan to stay here again the next time I come to Ferndown. Great location, small but perfectly designed space, very comfortable and well equipped. Comfortable beds.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 3, 2025
Great guests & we would love to host again in the future
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Generally happy

We had a lovely weekend and overall found the apartment to be clean, comfortable and well located. A couple of suggestions would be to take a look at the boiler as there were issues with the hot water running out and the day of the wedding we were attending, I had to have a cold shower which was frustrating. It would also be very useful to have somewhere to hang clothes - we tried to use the coat rack for this but it collapsed as the top part is loose and wobbly. Lastly, the ironing board needs replacing as the legs are broken so the board is wonky, and i would highly recommend a full size ironing board - small table top ironing boards aren't useful for much. Other than those niggles, we really enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

The Annex

The main door is awkward. The joining instructions said the indoor handle might break if the door is opened too wide without care. The handle was broken before we arrived, but still operated. The beds are very low, and could be awkward for anyone with a disability. Similarly, the main door, although perfectly wide for a wheelchair doesn't have a ramp, so there is a step, perhaps a surprise for a ground floor property. The bedrooms could do with chairs. The property details folder was on the lower shelf of the coffee table, perhaps it should be more prominent? Reference to keys in the folder is not correct as entry is by a numeric barrel lock. Provision of toiletries would be a nice touch, as would a kitchen roll.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on May 18, 2026
Hi Robert C., thanks for your helpful feedback about The Annex! We’ll look into making the main door handle more durable which was replaced. the handle only breaks if the butterfly section is left out and the door fully opened, , adding chairs in the bedrooms, and providing clearer info about the keyless entry, toiletries, and kitchen roll. We appreciate your positive notes on accessibility and are excited to improve further. Thanks again for your 4-star review! Warm Regards Karl Luker
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Good little holiday home

The property is great, a bit more compact than it appears in the listing but still good. The beds are listed as king size but are definitely only double beds, and the bedding could do with being replaced. Check in was very easy and all the basics are included. Smart TV with Netflix etc was great!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great base for exploring the area

The property was as per the listing, clean and modern, with everything we needed. Good communication with Karl, quick to reply. So near to the south coast and New Forest and also Ferndown had a great choice of eateries and shops. Maybe an extra pillow each and bigger bath towels but besides that, perfect. Thank you
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location, Great Accommodation

Lovely clean bungalow, in a great location. Owner available and responsive to questions. Would definitely stay again
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

MES DE AGOSTO EN REINO UNIDO

Me ha gustado mucho este alojamiento, está nuevo, limpio, cómodo, es silencioso y además tiene una ubicación magnifica en el centro de Ferndown. La casa tiene una entrada con piedras donde los niños salían a jugar a ratos. La zona es completamente segura y está al lado de un supermercado estupendo. Recomiendo esta casa a todo el que busque tranquilidad y poder conocer la zona de Bournemouth, en el sur de Inglaterra.
Stayed 27 nights in Jul 2019
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback