Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Make Memories in our Mountain Home

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 BR / 2 Bath Single Family Home in Ideal Location

Our home offers a main floor master (King), 2nd floor guest suite (Queen), and second floor bedroom featuring a queen size bed and a built in, lofted full size bed. There are full baths on both floors. We have a fully reclining couch that can comfortably sleep one or two as well as a pack and play for the little ones. A high chair, stroller, and baby backpack are also available. Comfortable linens, brand new mattresses, updated and fully loaded kitchen, 400 SF deck, gas burning stove for chilly mountain nights, hot tub for soaking sore ski legs...

More Details

Virginia Franzese
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Virginia Franzese

We have been making memories in Summit County for over three decades! My husband and I have 4 kiddos and we all love to hike, bike, ski, ski some more, snowboard, fish, etc.

Virginia Franzese purchased this house in 2016

Why Virginia Franzese chose Summit Cove

It truly was love at first site. The quintessential CO mountain home all wrapped up in a cute little A-frame package.

What makes this house unique

This is a family home so you won't find weird artwork, uncomfortable bedding, or itchy linens! We have furnished our home with quality items and filled it with charm to make our own time at the home comfortable and we want our guests to have the same experience!


Summit Cove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main floor near master - toilet , tub , shower
    2nd Floor Bath - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen - 1 queen
    King Master - 1 king
    Loft Bedroom with door - 1 queen , 1 double , This is a full bedroom- full size bed lofted over a queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Additional information will be provided upon request / as needed / upon booking.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Make Memories in our Mountain Home
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews

An amazing vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was excellent! Very clean, comfy, and so relaxing. Lots to do in Breckenridge, Keystone, Lake Dillon, and Frisco. The scenery is unbelievable!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your time! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Superb Mountain Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This stay was about as easy as it gets. Great location, great place, great fun. Everything was as described and in working order. The beds were super comfy. The living area was perfect for our group of 8. The kitchen was great. Very cozy. I have all positive and very little negative. The kitchen sink drip takes some fine tuning, but is not an issue. I thought i saw a review where someone was complaining because they didn't know how to work sink. Sad really. I also have bad dog allergies, and the place did not trigger any of my allergies.. and everything was clean. OK.. done reviewing the previous reviewers. Great place! Stay here!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, James! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, Colorado

Cozy and great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend in the mountains. The house was the perfect spot for skiing Keystone and Copper Mt. The home is clean and cozy and perfect for our group of 8.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice home but listing description needs updating

  • 3 of 5

This is a nice home but some amenities were not as described and it did not seem like the home was fully cleaned. The check in instructions and listing say bar soap is provided however there was none in the house making showering difficult. The extra towels were in a different location than the instructions said and we had to search the house for them and we still didn’t find as many as there should have been. The driveway was covered in garbage such as beer cans and plastic cups. We also found bottles of alcohol in unusual places. Overall we had a pleasant experience but it was not smooth due to discrepancies in listing description and what was actually found.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry your stay was less than perfect and have taken the following corrective measures: 1. We have restocked not only bar soap but also shampoo and conditioner. 2. We have supplied the home with additional bath towels. Although there are two full sets in the home, we want to make sure that there are plenty of extra towels for hot tub use in addition to showering. 3. Ahhh...the trash. B/c our home is exposed to the elements and animals, the trash has been an on-going challenge. We have purchased and installed an enclosure which should protect the bins in the future. It is always our goal for every guest to have an amazing stay- three stars is not acceptable and we will be working hard to ensure that visitors to our home have nothing but positive memories moving forward!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice and cozy

  • 4 of 5

Very nice and cozy. Fast response from owner. Great place to stay with a small group. Only downside to the rental is that we were charged a cleaning fee but had to strip all the beddings and start a load before leaving.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect cabin for a ski trip

  • 5 of 5

We had 3 adult couples and we all loved the MOFOCOHO! It had everything we needed, and a perfect snow-cabin vibe for a winter ski trip. 10/10 would recommend, and we would absolutely stay here again. Thank you for letting us make great memories in your wonderful mountain home!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Lake Dillon

Beautiful Lake Dillon is just minutes from our front door and offers miles of shoreline for hiking, biking, backpacking, and fishing. Paddle boarding, kayaking, canoeing, and boating are also favorites! And, if you're lucky, Carter might be willing to tell you about our secret fishing spot.

Our Favorite Things

We love everything about Summit County! Some our favorites, though, are wandering the town of Frisco, taking the water taxi from Dillon to Frisco, and enjoying great eats at one of many local establishments!

Ahhhh...Ski Season

From Summit Cove, you can easily access any of Summit County's many ski resorts and attractions! The MOFOCOHO is located just minutes from Keystone Resort and a short drive or shuttle will get you to Breck in less than 15 minutes.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $500

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties