Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Home - Pool - 6 Miles from Disney - Reunion Resort - On the Golf Course!!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,250 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This luxury, four bedroom, three and a half bath home with private pool is located in the gated community of Reunion Resort and Club.

Our spacious, 3200 square foot home is directly on the eighth fairway of the Tom Watson Golf Course. This professionally decorated home provides excellent accommodations with only the top-of-the-line furnishings and bedding including black out window treatments in every bedroom.

*Master Bedroom - upstairs with king size bed and private master bath, french doors to balcony, Plasma TV

*2nd Bedroom - upstairs queen size bed; shares bathroom with

bedroom 3

*3rd Bedroom - upstairs with 2 double beds; shares bathroom with bedroom 2

*4th Bedroom - downstairs with queen size bed and private bath

*1/2 Bathroom - outside next to patio with external pool shower

*Fully equipped Kitchen with island and bar stools

*Formal Dining Room

*Informal Dining Area

*Family Room with TV and Stereo System

*Loft (sleeper sectional sofa) with Plasma TV and Stereo System


*Patio with dining and lounging furniture

*Balcony with lounging furniture

**Granite countertops throughout

**Unlimited Local and LD calling

**Wireless High Speed Internet

***Nintendo wii Game Console with wii Play and wii Sports

Keywords: Luxury, home

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About The Owner

Hello - My name is Angie. My husband, Bill and our 3 children, Kylie, Chase and Ansley live in the Atlanta area. We took our first trip to Disney in 2002 and fell in love! We have been back several times each year since.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Why The Owner chose Reunion

After staying on Disney property a few times we decided we needed more space! We accidentally discovered Reunion Resort and knew it was the place for us! We custom built our home and designed it for our family as well as yours! We also love sharing it with family and friends. We hope you love our home as much as we do!

What makes this house unique

Our home is on a quiet street in Reunion Resort. It feels like you are away from it all, while there is still much to do! The home is on the 8th fairway of the Tom Watson Independence course. We love the view of the golf course from the balcony! We enjoy our coffee every morning from the sun room.


Reunion House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Reservation must be in the name of a member of the traveling party who is 25 years of age or older and the holder or a major credit card.
  • By state law, occupancy may not exceed what is posted for each home. Maximum occupancy includes infants and children.
  • All of our properties are non-smoking. Smoking is permitted outside of the property only. Should you smoke in the home, there will be an additional c
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet , outdoor shower , 1/2 bath outside on pool deck
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest bathroom downstairs
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master Bath - Double shower - upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Double vanity; shared by 2 bedrooms upsairs
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , full size sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 double beds upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen Bed Upstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed - downstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom - Upstairs
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2)
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 3 bicycles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
2 Stereo Systems with DVD Player, TV's in each Bedroom, DVD players in Master and Guest Bedrooms, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Full Size Washer and Dryer, Jetted Tub in Master Bath, 2 Car Garage, Extras: Xbox One, movies, games, high chair, booster seats, portable crib (pack and play), and 2 Adult Bicycles and 2 child bicycles. SORRY NO SMOKING AND NO PETS


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(93 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Home - Pool - 6 Miles from Disney - Reunion Resort - On the Golf Course!!
average rating of 4.892473 based on 93 reviews
Comstock, NY

Beautiful Home! Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We have rented many homes through the years and our entire family agreed this rental was by far the best. It was immaculate and convenient to all the theme parks, restaurants and grocery stores. We learned to avoid route 4 many years ago and pay a small toll to take 429 instead and this home was just an easy drive to reach the entrance to that road which is a great way to access the Disney Parks. I also want to comment on the great view from the back of the house. Instead of looking into your neighbors backyard as we have encountered with previous rentals, you are looking at a beautiful golf course. Reunion is a huge resort but this house was very quiet which we loved after hectic days in the parks. Angie was great to work with as well. Our family highly recommends this house and would not hesitate to return to it in the future.

The Dennos

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Joliet, IL

Perfect family getaway

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this home for our kids spring break vacation. House had everything we needed to feel at home. Angies was great at answering all of my questions. We would definitely recommend this home and would definitely consider booking again in the future! Staying here reassured us that we did not have to pay Disney's outrageous hotel prices to enjoy Orlando. The community is gated and we had our own private pool to relax in. Our only regret was not staying longer.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Ledge, MI

Relaxing fun stay

  • 4 of 5

The home was lovely and well appointed. I was disappointed with the disrepair. Some sprucing up is needed but we thoroughly enjoyed

our time there.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad Susan enjoyed her stay! We were very disappointed to hear about "disrepair" as we didn't hear from her during her stay. We work very hard to maintain our home and make it comfortable for our guests, as you can see by all of the other 5 star reviews. We ask that guests contact us if there are any concerns that need to be addressed, but we never heard from her. We cannot repair or address anything that we don't know about. After reading this review I followed up with Susan. Here is her response: "Hey, I am sorry. Disrepair was too harsh. We DID enjoy our stay. It was the minor maintenance—-toilets were touchy, lightbulbs were out(we replaced those we could reach),tattered and torn patio furniture... We LOVED our time there, would recommend and we would love to return. I apologize." We have now addressed all of these minor maintenance concerns - new patio cushions have been ordered, light bulbs replaced as we needed, however this will be an ongoing maintenance item, and we have had a plumber come out and adjust the flush mechanism on one toilet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for our family.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 7 had a wonderful stay. The home is very welcoming with comfortable furnishings and beds. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. The pool and hot tub was enjoyed by all. The homeowner was very responsive and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

If only I'd packed my golf clubs!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a family 10 days at this property with our two teenage daughters and it was perfect for what we wanted. The house was clean, spacious and in a great location, 20-25mins drive from majority of the parks. A nice peaceful sanctuary away from Mickey Mouse when you needed it. Throughout the booking process Angie was super helpful and couldn't have made it all any easier.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

First class!

  • 5 of 5

House was great! Location was great!

Angie was super easy to communicate with.

Everything was just as described. My family Had a wonderful time. We will be back soon ..

Thank you for everything Angie .....

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Beach
82 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: necessary

8 miles to Disney Parks, 16 miles to Sea World and Aquatica, 20 miles to Universal Studios, 26 miles to LegoLand


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pool/Spa Heat (included) $0.01
Cleaning Fee $165
Damage Waiver Fee $50
Tax Rate 13.5%

Rate are subject to change until confirmed.
Pool/Spa Heat is included in nightly rate.
25% is due at time of booking, remaining 75% is due 30 days prior to arrival.
The damage waiver is in lieu of a security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties