expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

The perfect ocean front Seaside Escape in the heart of it all in Lincoln City

Nelscott, Lincoln City, OR, USA
  • House869 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Located in the Nelscott district of Lincoln City, Seaside Escape is the perfect oceanfront cottage for any Pacific coast getaway. Featuring two bedrooms and two bathrooms, this vacation home can accommodate up to five guests, making it perfect for a small family getaway. One of the best features of this classic cottage is it's gigantic living room viewing window which offers panoramic ocean views: travelers can watch boats, kites and storms all from the comfort of the cozy living room. In addition to the giant viewing window, Seaside Escape features a fully stocked kitchen, a beautiful gas fireplace, and a flat screen TV with a DVD and VHS player for guest enjoyment. The home has two queen beds for sleeping accommodations and a shower and tub combo for bathing. This Lincoln City vacation rental also has a washer and dryer for guests on an extended vacation, so guests can feel free to pack clothes for a week but stay for a month! Outside, guests can find beach access one house south of Seaside Escape. Miles of coastline, soft sands and the gentle ebb and flow of the ocean await all visitors. In addition to the beach, guests visiting this home will find themselves within walking distance of the shops and restaurants in the Nelscott District off of Highway 101. You can get American food at Macadangdang's, or Mexican food at La Roca's. For those seeking a fancier fare, the Inn at Spanish Head is located less than a mile away on the cliff side overlooking the Nelscott district, and features savory dishes such as Tarragon Salmon that are coupled with gorgeous Pacific coast views. Come experience the Nelscott district of Lincoln City from this cozy Lincoln City cottage. Seaside Escape delivers rest and relaxation for all visitors, and we invite you to experience all this oceanfront vacation rental has to offer!

Parking is available for up to two vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted. This home is not pet friendly so please leave your pets at home, or make other arrangements for them.

Sleeping Accommodations -

Main Level-

Bedroom 1- Queen bed

Bedroom 2- Queen bed

Owner

Oregon Beach Vacations

Member Since 2013
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • 2 Queen beds

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Ocean View

                Meals

                  • Catering available

                    General

                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Fireplace
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Toaster

                            Entertainment

                              • DVD Player
                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Television

                                Outside

                                  • Golf
                                  • Outdoor Grill

                                    Attractions

                                      • botanical garden
                                      • churches
                                      • cinemas
                                      • library
                                      • live theater
                                      • playground
                                      • recreation center
                                      • restaurants

                                        Leisure Activities

                                          • antiquing
                                          • beachcombing
                                          • bird watching
                                          • gambling casinos
                                          • horseback riding
                                          • outlet shopping
                                          • scenic drives
                                          • sight seeing
                                          • walking
                                          • whale watching

                                            Local Services & Businesses

                                              • ATM/bank
                                              • fitness center
                                              • groceries
                                              • hospital
                                              • laundromat
                                              • massage therapist
                                              • medical services

                                                Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                  • sailing
                                                  • deepsea fishing
                                                  • fly fishing
                                                  • freshwater fishing
                                                  • golf
                                                  • hiking
                                                  • hunting
                                                  • pier fishing
                                                  • rafting
                                                  • fishing
                                                  • snorkeling
                                                  • sound/bay fishing
                                                  • surf fishing
                                                  • surfing
                                                  • swimming
                                                  • water skiing
                                                  • water tubing
                                                  • wind-surfing

                                                    House Rules

                                                    Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                    Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                    15 Reviews

                                                    Excellent4.3/5

                                                    Latest reviews

                                                    Review Seaside Escape

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                                    I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    The house was clean and the view and access to the beach is a selling point. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the hot water heater not working properly were very disappointing and annoying.

                                                    Spring break

                                                    Jennifer G.Twin Falls, ID

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                                    I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    Everything was great for our vacation. There was work being done on he water heater so hot water would come and go but no other complaints

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Escape. We are sorry that there was work being done on the water heater during your stay. Unfortunately, these things sometimes happens, as repairs are needed in every home from time to time. We hope it didn't take away from your overall stay. We'd love to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review.

                                                    Get more for your money!

                                                    Stefan B.Oregon City, OR

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                                    I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    bathrooms needs renewal (faucet,shower )we like it and enjoyd it.Thank You!

                                                    SEASIDE ESCAPES VACATION RENTAL

                                                    Jeff H.Sherwood, OR

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                                    I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    This home was just right for my wife and I to spend our New Years vacation alone for some adult time. Extremely homey, comfortable, and cozy with everything we needed. We had trouble with getting the dryer to work right, but other than that everything was just right from the close walk to the beach to the cocktails by the picture window watching the sun set over the ocean. I would love to come back for another stay here the next time we visit Lincoln City which may be later in January for my birthday and/or spring break in March. Loved the pine paneling and horse shoe pits! You could tell there was a lot of thought and TLC put into this home and it was much appreciated. Thank you for letting us stay and enjoy your home on such a beautiful beach.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Hello Jeff, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay at Seaside Escape and plan on coming back and visiting again soon! As for the dryer, we have contacted maintenance to look into fixing the dryer for our future guests. We hope to see you again very soon, and thank you again for your review!

                                                    Great Spot

                                                    A guest from Monett, MOMonett, MO

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                    I was more than happy with the location.

                                                    I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    House is as shown, view is amazing. Had a few problems, dryer did not work well, found out about this as we were leaving. Had no BBQ called management, they got it from garage next day. Yard was messy from storms. We rented off season so was probably not prepared as well as normal. Again house is great, view is great. There is a large motel next door that may be a concern in summer.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Hello Craig, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a few issues with Seaside Escape but are happy to hear that you were able to call in and receive help with a few things. We will let maintenance know about the dryer so that future guests won't have this problem as well. We hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast, and thank you again for your recent review!

                                                    Fabulous ocean watching from this location!

                                                    Rating Details:

                                                    The property manager was very helpful.

                                                    The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                    I was very happy with the location.

                                                    I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                    Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                    Reviewer Comments:

                                                    We really enjoyed our stay at the Seaside Escape. Wave watching was fabulous from the living room window. This is an older home that was fully equipped with everything you would need for a cozy stay. The only issues I had were that the sink in the master bath was difficult to use, the faucet was too close to the edge of the sink and the only heat in the two bedrooms and master bath were portable heaters. Would have felt a little better/safer with wall heaters. Other than those two issues, enjoyed our stay very much.

                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                    Hello Colleen, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Escape. We hope this means you'll be staying with us again soon in the near future! Thank you again for your review.

                                                    Location

                                                    Nelscott, Lincoln City, OR, USA

                                                    Availability

                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                    Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                    $210avg/night
                                                    15 Reviews
                                                    Excellent 4.3/5
                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                    Instant Confirmation
                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                    Property # 994699

                                                    x