Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful view of the Oregon shoreline -- Special Winter Rates

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Comfy, Cozy family - friendly place to spend time together!

Enjoy our Oceanfront Lincoln City home -- it has dramatic ocean views and is designed for family and friends -- a great place to rendezvous to enjoy the beach (or the sight of the beach and the waves and tide pools if the weather is stormy!)

Our home is comfy, cozy, and ready to relax in. We have 4 bedrooms ( 2 new king beds and 2 newer queen beds) and some additional space for guests. A fully-stocked kitchen (with dishwasher) makes cooking 'in' easy.

You enter our home on the main floor, into a spacious great room, which includes the kitchen, dining area with dining table and 6 dining chairs + 2 benches, and a sitting area. In this room, you can see ocean waves from every window while you are visiting, fixing meals, eating together around the large table, playing games or just sitting and talking together.

Also on the main floor is the living room with comfortable seating, flat screen TV with cable, DVD, and a cozy wood burning stove. We have WiFi. Here too, you can enjoy amazing ocean views from every window! There are two full bathrooms on this level, each with a tub/shower combo. Also, there are 3 bedrooms on this level; one bedroom has a King bed and two bedrooms have Queen beds. There is one additional separate room on this level which is a laundry and game room (and has a futon couch for lounging).

Upstairs there is another complete 'unit' -- 1 more (King) bedroom and a TV room (with a futon sofa). This level also has a full bathroom with a tub/shower combo. There is an open living room, dining area and kitchen; plenty of space for the whole family to gather together, or this space can be a retreat for a few guests to get away and have a separate gathering (or watch different DVD's!). This room has dramatic ocean views and access to an upper deck for outside viewing of the ocean and stars at night.

SO ... as you can see ... we have lots of nooks and crannies for everyone in your group (large or small) to relax and enjoy themselves!

A leisurely 10-minute walk will bring you to a stairway to miles of sandy beaches. Or you can drive to 2 nearby beach access areas (about 3/4 miles in either direction) that also has public parking.

Come, relax and enjoy the beach with family and friends!

More Details

Nancy Welfelt
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Nancy Welfelt

We built this beach house together as a family in the 1980's. Now we are making it available for other families to enjoy. It is comfy and cozy -- just the way WE think a beach house should be. Come on over and enjoy it with YOUR family and friends!

Nancy Welfelt purchased this house in 1980


Nelscott House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Each bathroom has a tub-shower combination and an outside window (up high) for ventilation.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Two bedrooms have king size beds, the other two bedrooms have queen size beds.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful view of the Oregon shoreline -- Special Winter Rates
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews

Perfect location and view!

  • 5 of 5

This home was the perfect size for our family of 9! We had all of the room we needed and it was really well stocked. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this home to families looking for a great location at a good price. Nancy, the owner, was really great at communicating and we would stay again!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5

We had family fly out from Kansa City for Christmas. This place worked very well for 10 people. 2 baths on the main floor along with 1 bath upstairs was perfect. It advertises 4 bedrooms, but there are also 2 rooms with queen futons as extra sleeping areas. If you are looking for a modern, up-to-date beach house, this might not be your type. However, my family loved the location and space it provided. We loved our stay and will use this house next time we need a place for a lot of people whether a girls trip or a family gathering.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing location.. great view!

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the best beach houses we have stayed out. The house easily housed our large group. The ocean views were amazing.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had such a wonderful time at our beach house. Thank you for the review. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lake Tapps

Beautiful view

  • 3 of 5

Stayed for a couple of nights to experience the total eclipse. House met our needs. Couple of maintenance issues need to be addressed, but other than that it was fine. Spent a lot of time on the deck. Beautiful view.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was glad to hear the clouds parted just in time for Lincoln City to view the Total Eclipse. So glad you were able to enjoy it. We have replaced the microwave and the bedroom blinds. Thank you for your feedback. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exactly what we needed!!

  • 5 of 5

We were extremely satisfied with this property, it was everything that it was advertised to be. Pictures were very real and accurate, the communication between us and Nancy was amazing. She responded right away to our dates we requested, she stayed in communication with us till the day we arrived. This family vacation was one of our best so far, and plan on coming back and staying at the property again next year. All the accommodations were very comfortable and there was ample space for everyone. Thank you so much Nancy for letting us stay in your family home, and letting it be ours for a few days!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad you enjoyed our family beach home. Sounds like memories were made. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful View!!

  • 4 of 5

It was a beautiful view from either balcony. Loved the town and different attractions. Mo's restaurant was amazing!! Aquarium in Newport was breathtaking.

Only downfall was different areas of the house. BBQ is really rusted unable to use, alot of rusted dishe pans, stained towels, binoculars were broken, carpet was dirty and stained. But other than that we enjoyed our stay!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed Lincoln City and attractions the Oregon coast offers. I appreciate you letting me know areas of our home that needed attention. They have been addressed. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $200

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Also -- PLEASE NOTE: Only 4 cars are allowed to park in our parking area at any one time. There is a $100.00 fine if any violations are reported for our 4 car parking limit, parking on the side of the road or across the street is prohibited!
ALSO -- any noise, pet or garbage complaints around the property will incur a $100.00 fine, which you will be responsible to pay. Thanks for your help in keeping our neighbors happy as YOU are enjoying yourselves in our beach home.
Minimum age is 25 for person signing rental agreement and being responsible for adhering to our rental policies.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.