Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

April Special $80/nt! Casita Nomad - Amazing Views, Hot Tub

You sent a message to this manager.

Nomad Casita

Nomad Casita Fireplace with slate surround Kitchen with stainless appliances Travertine Tiled jacuzzi tub Front Patio Sunset from Casita Nomad Moonrise at Casita Nomad Convention Center Historic Santa Fe Dog Friendly (with a pet fee) Ladder at Bandelier National Park - great day trip!

Calendar

Last updated: 04/18/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2-3 nights
  • Internet:No
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Private Homes cabin description

Situated on a peaceful, one acre in the rolling hills & pine trees. Our location provides a country feel that is still close to town as one road, Alameda, takes you directly to the Historic Plaza. Southwest interior design with a jacuzzi bathtub and wood-burning fireplace. Includes a king-size bed in bedroom and sofa-sleeper in the living room. Built with award winning architects this property has contemporary & traditional influences. You will be amazed how big this 800 square foot guest house feels with a signature stone patio looking at the sunset and mountains. The kitchen is equipped with cookware, utensils, dinnerware, glassware, four burner gas stove, oven, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, and stainless refrigerator. Parking for two cars. You can hike and bike from the property.

Property Type

  • 800 sq. ft.
  • Cabin

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Suitability

      • Pets Considered
      • Non Smoking Only

      Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4

      • ...moreless

      • King size beds (1), full size sleeper sofa

      Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

      Kitchen & Dining

      • Microwave
      • Dishes & Utensils
      • Refrigerator
      • Coffee Maker
      • Toaster

      Amenities

      • Air Conditioning
      • Linens Provided
      • Iron & Board
      • Washing Machine

      Other Amenities

          • Enjoy the amazing mountain and sunset views! Private, yet just a short drive to the plaza area....moreless

          Entertainment

          • Satellite / Cable
          • DVD Player

          Pool & Spa

              • Hot Tub

              Outdoor Features

              • Outdoor Grill
              • Deck / Patio

              Location & View

                  • Mountain View:

                    Some of the best views in Santa Fe! Amazing Sunsets!...moreless

                  Car

                      • Recommended

                      Activities

                      • Medical Services
                      • Massage Therapist
                      • Skiing
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Groceries
                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Laundromat
                      • Hospital
                      • Tennis
                      • Cycling
                      • Rock Climbing
                      • Cross Country Skiing
                      • Hot Air Ballooning
                      • Golf
                      • Hiking
                      • Snowboarding
                      • Mountain Biking
                      • Churches
                      • Cinemas
                      • Playground
                      • Library
                      • Museums
                      • Live Theater
                      • Restaurants
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Recreation Center
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Walking
                      • Sledding
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Shopping
                      • Scenic Drives
                      • Outlet Shopping

                      Other Activities

                          • Many Pueblos just a short drive away. Santa Fe is also known for its renowned Opera and many world class galleries. Bandaliere and Los Alamos are 45 minutes as well....moreless
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Enjoyable stay

                            Enjoyable stay

                            • Guest Ketan
                            • Date of stay 03/13/14
                            • Review Submitted 03/18/14
                            We got everything we asked for and more. The house was very comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped and bathroom was luxurious. Heidi was extremely helpful in providing information about Santa Fe. The only thing we found was there is only one queen bed in the house, so if you have two or more kids, check with Heidi, and she might be able to make accommodation for extra sleeping bed. The place is also very conveniently located, 2.5 miles from the plaza and 17 miles from the ski basin.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Quiet vacation getaway

                            Quiet vacation getaway

                            • Guest Ryan S.
                            • Date of stay 01/04/14
                            • Review Submitted 01/12/14
                            I really enjoyed my stay. It is a very little quaint place with most everything you need to make a nice meal if needed and relax. The hot tub while small, is a perfect thing for a nice romantic getaway.

                            Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Quite nice

                            Quite nice

                            • Guest ken v.
                            • Date of stay 11/06/13
                            • Review Submitted 11/18/13
                            We enjoyed our stay very much. Casita was clean and comfortable. Management was very responsive. We would certainly stay here again.

                            Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, sightseeing.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Lovely Casita

                            Lovely Casita

                            • Guest LovesHawaii (Seattle, WA)
                            • Date of stay 09/27/13
                            • Review Submitted 10/20/13
                            Casita Nomad was an excellent place to stay in late September/early October. We had read the reviews so knew what to expect. Great view, short drive into Santa Fe, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom with a jetted tub, extra beach towels for the hot tub, hair dryer, clothes washer & dryer, and Wifi. We did call the manager to get the WiFi modem reset, which was resolved quickly. A Comcast DVR remote control didn't work so instead we used a small black Comcast controller. The place was very clean, quite modern, nicely decorated, and the outdoor area was more spacious than it appeared in the pictures. Although it's next to a larger house, it seemed quite private. Be aware that the kitchen had three frying pans with ~8" diameter bottoms but nothing larger. No dishwasher. On our last night we tried to use the outdoor grill but it didn't work - perhaps out of gas? Regardless, we would recommend this place to others as a base for making trips to Santa Fe and the surrounding areas - Puye and Bandolier cliff dwellings, Taos Pueblo, Sanctuario de Chimayo, and Los Alamos Museum, to name a few.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Indian market week

                            Indian market week

                            • Guest Jack C.
                            • Date of stay 08/12/13
                            • Review Submitted 08/22/13
                            I was surprised no one came or called by to see if everything was ok. The grill was out of gas. We called three times and never received a call back. Poor service!

                            Manager response: Our place is set up with keyless entry so that guests and we don't normally stop by. While the guest said they called 3 times, unfortnately we didn't receive the message. If we had received it, we would have sent housekeeping over to provide a new propane tank.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Diamond in need of a little polishing

                            Diamond in need of a little polishing

                            • Guest Anonymous
                            • Date of stay 07/22/13
                            • Review Submitted 08/03/13
                            We stayed at Casita Nomad July 22 - 28, 2013. I'll start by saying that overall we enjoyed our stay. It's in a beautiful location overlooking the valley & is convenient to the city for anyone with a car. The house itself was clean & relatively well-appointed. With that said, it appears that the poor casita has been well used but not well tended. There were several things that, while not bad enough to make us want to interrupt our vacation by contacting the owner or their representative, were not what one would typically expect in a vacation rental. The closet door next to the bed was broken & would not close without a piece of paper wedged in; the bathroom sink would not drain & we had to use the plunger on it; the toilet paper holder had been torn off the wall; several of the light fixtures were missing a bulb or had bulbs burnt out; the mirror in the bathroom is all but unusable for anyone over 5' 6" (I'm over 6'); & the walls in almost all the rooms were in sore need of a coat of paint. As I stated earlier, none of these things were bad enough to make us want to call the owner - we dealt with them for our week there. It just seems like it would have been nice to have at least some of these things addressed as a matter of routine maintenance in a vacation rental home. On a positive note, the owner's rep was waiting for us when we arrived (even though we arrived late) & was incredibly pleasant & helpful. We found that the hot tub wasn't in working order upon our arrival & she took immediate action to have it working by the time we woke up then next day.

                            Manager response: We really wish the guests would have contacted us as this issues could have easily been dealt with. We have reminded housekeeping to check all the lights to make sure they work (it is on their check list) and they do leave some spare bulbs in the casita as you never know when they may burn out. Our contractor has fixed the tp holder, the closet door and checked the drain. The mirror can't be moved as there is a light fixture there. We are looking into paint after the busy season when we have the place open for several days.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                          • Romantic Casita far exceeded our expectations!

                            Romantic Casita far exceeded our expectations!

                            • Guest Severyn S.
                            • Date of stay 03/01/13
                            • Review Submitted 03/06/13
                            Being first-time VRBO-ers, we were really nervous about being disappointed in the place or pictures not quite being an accurate view of the current state if the place. This place far exceeded our expectations in overall niceness of the property, cleanliness, and extra amenities offered. The bedroom had been updated with a king bed since the pictures were last taken, making the bedroom feel much more luxurious. The kitchen area is small, but more than adiquate. I would say that guests should plan ahead and think of anything they might need (if planning to cook) that could possibly not be supplied. We brought a versatile knife and a large saucepan. They did have salt and pepper, but all other condiments should be brought or plan on buying it. We loved that the casita was out of the city limits, making it feel secluded, private, and romantic. Having an awesome view at the stars on a clear night from the hot tub was an unexpected treat. One word of advice on the door handle: it is easy to understand the mechanism once you have conquered it. I would have the email handy when first attempting to enter the casita and allow it to talk you through getting it open. It's very different! I cannot wait to stay here again and have been recommending it highly to friends!

                            Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with young children.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                          • Casita Nomad review

                            Casita Nomad review

                            • Guest Debbie B. (Santa Fe, NM)
                            • Date of stay 01/01/13
                            • Review Submitted 02/09/13
                            Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was very clean and quality of furniture, amenities, bedding, etc. were extremely nice. It's a nice, short drive to town. Our only complaints were that we were not made aware that the hot tub was very small (made just for two people) and that it was not so pleasant to walk our dog around the area because of all the other dogs in the area. It also would have been helpful to know which side of the street to find the casita (since even-numbered properties are on both sides of the street). Otherwise everything was just as we expected.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Christmas in Santa Fe

                            Christmas in Santa Fe

                            • Guest A guest from Midland (Midland, TX)
                            • Date of stay 12/21/12
                            • Review Submitted 02/09/13
                            Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My husband and I rented the Casita through the Christmas holidays because of close the proximity to the large house on the same property, which we rented for our children and grandchildren and our family Christmas gatherings. The views were amazing, and the casita itself was cozy, clean and well-appointed. The drive to The Plaza was brief and convenient yet the property was private and out of the rush of the city. We really enjoyed our stay!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Romantic Getaway

                            Romantic Getaway

                            • Guest Emily S. (Santa Fe, NM)
                            • Date of stay 12/14/12
                            • Review Submitted 02/09/13
                            Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed at the Casita Nomad for three evenings in December. It is a very comfortable one bedroom detached home in the hills overlooking the mountains. It is roughly 3 miles from downtown but a really easy drive. The hot tub and landscaping add to the general appeal of the casita. It is well appointed and well kept. I would highly recommend to anyone as long as you do not want to be right in downtown, as you would need to drive. The agents that we used provided great recommendations for attractions and restaurants.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                           
                          Rental basis: Per property
                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                          Low Season
                          Apr 16 - Apr 30, 2014
                          2 night min stay
                          $90
                          High Season
                          Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2014
                          3 night min stay
                          $135
                          $850
                          My Standard Rate
                          2 night min stay
                          $110
                          $700

                          Additional information about rental rates

                          Fees:

                          • Refundable Damage Deposit $150
                          • Cleaning Fee $85 + tax
                          • Tax Rate 6.88%

                          Notes:

                          Guests will receive a confirmation with directions, door code and information on Santa Fe upon payment of deposit or rent. Pet friendly with pet fee (will be added to quote) $10/nt up to 2 dogs. No smoking.


                          Cancellation policy:

                          100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.


                          This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
                          Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 04/18/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                          • Nearest Train: Santa Fe Railyard at 5 Miles
                          • Nearest Motorway: 550 at 1 Miles
                          • Nearest Barpub: Many at the plaza and railyard areas at 4 Miles
                          • Nearest Ski: Ski Santa Fe at 18 Miles
                          • Nearest Restaurant: many at the place and railyard areas at 4 Miles
                           

                          Manager info

                          Year Purchased: 2006

                          Why Private Homes:
                          Views, Solitude & Just minutes to Plaza!

                          The Unique Benefits at this Cabin:
                          Tranquility, Skiing, Hiking, Sunsets & only a few minute to the Plaza, museums and great restaurants!


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english

                           

                          Photos

                          • Nomad Casita

                            Nomad Casita

                          • Fireplace with slate surround

                            Fireplace with slate surround

                          • Kitchen with stainless appliances

                            Kitchen with stainless appliances

                          • Front Patio

                            Front Patio

                          • Moonrise at Casita Nomad

                            Moonrise at Casita Nomad

                          • Historic Santa Fe

                            Historic Santa Fe

                          • Ladder at Bandelier National Park - great day trip!

                            Ladder at Bandelier National Park - great day trip!

                          • Travertine Tiled jacuzzi tub

                            Travertine Tiled jacuzzi tub

                          • Sunset from Casita Nomad

                            Sunset from Casita Nomad

                          • Convention Center

                            Convention Center

                          • Dog Friendly (with a pet fee)

                            Dog Friendly (with a pet fee)

                          VRBO #102739

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2006.

                          Date last modified - Monday, April 07, 2014

                          $90 - $135 per night (USD)
                          65

                          1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 4

                          View calendar: Updated 04/18/14
                          Minimum stay: 2-3 nights
                          Dates are unavailable
                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                          Book It

                          Detailed Price

                          Manager
                          Email manager

                          651-698-2824

                          Speaks: english
                          This manager accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now

                          advertisement