Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Shell Shocked - Gulf View 3 Bedroom - Private Heated Pool -Pets-20% Off

You sent a message to this manager.

Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Calendar

Last updated: 04/18/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Sunrise Beach house description

Free Beach Chair Service and Bikes included with stay!

Welcome to Shell Shocked, a gulf view pet freindly vacation home just steps from the beach with that old Florida charm and modern conveniences. This 3-bedroom, 3-bath home offers a unique layout, with the bedrooms on the first floor, and the living room, dining room and kitchen on the second floor. The kids will love the small loft area and the sleeping quarters tucked away in a cubby. The adults and children alike will love lounging by the pool and the beautiful decorator touches. Relax before the television and fireplace in the spacious living room, or relax in the viewing tower and take in the spectacular sight of the Gulf’s emerald waters.


All three bedrooms in Shell Shocked are on the first floor. As you enter the house, the first bedroom is down the hall to the right. There’s a queen bed, two night tables with lamps, a 20-inch TV, a spacious walk-in closet, and overhead fan. The bathroom has porcelain furnishings, a pedal sink and a walk-in shower. As you head back out the hallway, there’s a stacked washer/dryer combo in the bi-fold door closet. An adjacent closet allows for additional storage.


The second bedroom offers a queen bed, 12-inch TV and DVD player, an end table with a lamp, an overhead ceiling fan, bureau, sliding door closet, and a little “cubby” sleeping area with a single mattress that will be a favorite with the kids! The third bedroom has two twin beds, one end table with a lamp, a 12-inch TV/DVD player, bureau, sliding door closet, ceiling fan and an in-room pedestal sink. The bathroom has a shower/tub combo, porcelain fixtures and pedestal sink.


The plank pine wood staircase to the second floor conveys that old Florida feeling. At the top of the stairs you’ll come into the living area. The living room has a wood-burning fireplace, a great reading nook, a small sofa, a larger sofa, coffee table, Adirondack chairs, two tables with lamps, CD stereo, TV/DVD, and two overhead fans.


The dining room has a large dining table with seating for eight. The room is brightly lit and beautifully decorated with fun, beachy décor. The breakfast table will be a hit with the kids. It has stool seating for four. The kitchen has a small island, underneath which is the oven. The electric stove top is on the countertop, which is Formica. The appliances are white and include a refrigerator, dishwasher, blender, coffee machine, toaster, toaster oven and microwave. The sink is stainless steel and has two basins. The fixtures are chrome and the designer cabinets are made of pine. A bathroom off the kitchen offers porcelain fixtures, a pedestal sink and a walk-in shower. A wine bar with pine cabinets is the perfect place to mix a cocktail after a day at the beach! A ladder accesses a small loft approximately 3-1/2 feet high, making it a hit with the kids, and is completely enclosed with a railing.


The deck off the kitchen has a barbecue and two chairs. A spiral staircase leads to the viewing deck. Here you’ll have great vistas of the Gulf of Mexico. There are four chairs, allowing you to kick back and relax. Back at ground level you’ll find the nicely landscaped pool area. The pool itself is kidney shaped and is surrounded by seating for eight and and can be heated for an additional fee.


Shell Shocked has parking for two cars. The beach access is approximately 150 yards away. Just meander down the street, following the bend in the street to the right. The access point is a wooden walkway on your left.


Included in your stay enjoy free beach chair service and two adult bikes. Enjoy your bikes along the Timpoochee Trail, a paved pedestrian and bike path running the length of Scenic Highway 30A. Golfers can choose from a number of award-winning courses, including SanDestin, Origins, Santa Rosa Beach Golf and Beach Club, Kelly Plantation, and Windswept Dunes.

Property Type

  • 1536 sq. ft.
  • House

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Suitability

      • Pets Considered
      • Non Smoking Only

      Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, Beds for 9

      Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms

      Kitchen & Dining

      • Refrigerator
      • Microwave
      • Ice Maker
      • Coffee Maker
      • Toaster
      • Dishes & Utensils

      Amenities

      • Air Conditioning
      • Clothes Dryer
      • Linens Provided
      • Iron & Board
      • Washing Machine

      Other Amenities

          • This house wonderful beach art and is beautifully decorated

          Entertainment

          • VCR
          • DVD Player
          • Satellite / Cable

          Communications

              • Internet

              Pool & Spa

                  • Private Pool

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio
                  • Outdoor Grill
                  • Bicycles
                  • Balcony

                  Location & View

                      • Ocean View:

                        the view is from the towers and a small view from the living room...moreless

                      Activities

                      • Golf
                      • Kayaking
                      • Hiking
                      • Swimming
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Mountain Biking
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Parasailing
                      • Cycling
                      • Sailing
                      • Fishing
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Wind-Surfing
                      • Tennis
                      • Miniature Golf
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Boating
                      • Theme Parks
                      • Restaurants
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Cinemas
                      • Medical Services
                      • Groceries
                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Outlet Shopping
                      • Shelling
                      • Shopping
                      • Antiquing
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • We Love Shell Shocked!

                        We Love Shell Shocked!

                        • Guest mollyandthebug
                        • Date of stay 03/22/14
                        • Review Submitted 03/30/14
                        I just wanted to take a moment and share our experience with Royal Beach Rentals and Shell Shocked. We arrived for spring break last Saturday (3-22-14), and we had the most amazing week. From the heated pool, the courteous and helpful staff, to the beautiful and clean home--we could not have asked for more! We made so many wonderful memories at Shell Shocked, and we cannot wait to return next year! The heated pool was awesome. Our kids even enjoyed swimming in 50 degree weather. Ha! The beautiful beach was clean, quiet, and we loved having two beach chairs waiting for us every morning. I could not recommend this rental more. Perfect! By the way, thanks to Brendan for going out of your way on a weekend to get the pool up and running! Thanks again, The Baugher Family

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great retreat and close to the beach!

                        Great retreat and close to the beach!

                        • Guest A guest from Jefferson (Jefferson, LA)
                        • Date of stay 09/19/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/09/13
                        Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great place to stay, with lots of sunlight, comfy beds and a private pool. Fenced in yard is great for dogs. Wish the yard/pool area would've been clean but it rained our whole stay anyway. About 200 ft to the beach but gated community, serenity and the food/shops that are so close make this place a MUST!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Needs some work

                        Needs some work

                        • Guest A guest from Metairie (Metairie, LA)
                        • Date of stay 08/14/13
                        • Review Submitted 09/05/13
                        Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My experience at Shell Shocked I felt could have been better. The internet did not work for our entire stay, and one of the twin beds broke. I also feel that the property needs a clean up outside, just a general garden clean up. It looked very overgrown. I did like the location to the beach, it was just a block away from private beach access.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Last minute deal

                        Last minute deal

                        • Guest A guest from Alphretta (Alphretta, GA)
                        • Date of stay 07/20/13
                        • Review Submitted 09/05/13
                        Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My family and I needed to rent a house within two weeks of looking. Royal Beach Rentals accomodated us and gave us a great deal. We got a great house with a pool. I would not suggest this house to families with small children as it is not baby proofed, but overall a great house.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great value for the price!

                        Great value for the price!

                        • Guest A guest from Auburn (Auburn, AL)
                        • Date of stay 08/03/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/25/13
                        Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: After staying at Rosemary Beach a few years ago, we were concerned that a house in Santa Rosa would be further from the action and not as nice, especially since the cost was considerably less. Fortunately, we discovered that Shell Shocked was clean and spacious. Our only complaints have to do with the technology- one of the DVD players in the spare bedroom did not work, and the internet connection was a little slow Overall, we had a great time and look forward to our next visit!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Shell Shocked Review

                        Shell Shocked Review

                        • Guest Rathi M. (Atlanta, GA)
                        • Date of stay 07/15/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/05/13
                        Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very good, except the barbecue grill needed to be replaced, and there was a lack of deck chairs.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great Getaway

                        Great Getaway

                        • Guest Ana E. (Grenta, LA)
                        • Date of stay 06/29/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/25/13
                        Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This property was ideal for families with young kids. We were able to have both the beach and a private pool. We enjoyed our stay. The staff at Royal Beach were professional and very helpful. Manager responded on 7/18/2013: Thank you! We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed Shell Shocked!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • our thoughts

                        our thoughts

                        • Guest A guest from Calhoun (Calhoun, GA)
                        • Date of stay 06/22/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/15/13
                        Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We felt the pool area and pool need some attention. Pool floor and walls are dirty and deck area needs some tree's pruned. Disappointed that there were no chairs on deck thats views ocean. Two of the main lihting bulbs were out in main room. Also the two blenders did not work. We were happy with house being clean. I would tell a freind about house if pool is not important. We liked how close it is to beach. Manager responded on 7/9/2013: Thank you for your review. We hope you had a wonderful time at Shell Shocked dispite your disappointments with the pool area. Since your visit, we have had a pool company at the property to service and clean the pool. We also wish you had let us know about the inconvenieces you expereinced so we could have taken care of them for you. We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable vacation experience and hope to have you stay with us again so we can make sure you stay is as enjoyable as possible.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

                      • Shell Shock

                        Shell Shock

                        • Guest A guest from Atlanta (Atlanta, GA)
                        • Date of stay 06/15/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/05/13
                        Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved the location and the house. The property needed a good cleaning. Manager responded on 6/21/2013: Thank you for yor review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and we will most certainly work with out housekeeping department to make sure it is extra clean!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Love it! Lacking only in porches

                        Love it! Lacking only in porches

                        • Guest A guest from Nashville (Nashville, TN)
                        • Date of stay 08/22/12
                        • Review Submitted 04/23/13
                        Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a fabulous girls trip and stayed at Shell Shocked. The only disappointment was the lack of porches / outside seating to have that glass of wine and hear the waves. Bathrooms small for 4 high maintenance ladies "stuff" but otherwise perfect. Manager responded on 8/31/2012: We are so glad that your "girls trip" was a sucess! We look forward to having you return to the sugar white sands of the Emerald Coast.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                        During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Rental rates quoted in: $
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      Seasonal Min
                      Apr 12 - May 23, 2014
                      3 night min stay
                      $354
                      $1,975 $7,233
                      Seasonal Max
                      Apr 12 - May 23, 2014
                      3 night min stay
                      $389
                      $2,113 $7,851
                      Seasonal Rate
                      May 24 - Jun 27, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,975
                      Seasonal Rate
                      Jun 28 - Jul 4, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $3,125
                      Seasonal Rate
                      Jul 5 - Aug 8, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,975
                      Seasonal Rate
                      Aug 9 - Sep 12, 2014
                      3 night min stay
                      $410
                      $2,370 $8,925
                      Seasonal Rate
                      Sep 13 - Nov 7, 2014
                      3 night min stay
                      $311
                      $1,675 $5,947
                      Seasonal Rate
                      Nov 8 - Nov 21, 2014
                      3 night min stay
                      $282
                      $1,475
                      Seasonal Rate
                      Nov 22 - Nov 28, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,675
                      Seasonal Rate
                      Nov 29 - Dec 19, 2014
                      3 night min stay
                      $282
                      $1,475
                      Seasonal Rate
                      Dec 20 - Jan 2, 2015
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,675
                      Seasonal Rate
                      Jan 3 - Feb 20, 2015
                      3 night min stay
                      $282
                      $1,475 $5,089

                      Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency ($) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the manager / advertiser.


                      Additional information about rental rates:

                      Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                      Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/18/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                       

                      Manager info

                      Year Purchased: 2004


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      • Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                        Shell Shocked ~ Santa Rosa Beach, FL

                      VRBO #123006

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2007.

                      Date last modified - Saturday, April 19, 2014

                      $282 - $410 per night
                      21

                      3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 9

                      View calendar: Updated 04/18/14
                      Manager
                      Email manager

                      +1 866 534-0841

                      Speaks: english
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now