Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Kingdom Come 3 Story Gulf View & Heated Pool Steps to Seaside!

You sent a message to this manager.

Kingdom Come

Kingdom Come Kingdom Come Tropical Oasis on Hickory Street in Seagrove Beach, Private Pool Front Porch Living & Dining Space Living Room with Flat Screen TV Kitchen & Dining Space (seats 6) Gourmet Kitchen (bar seating for 3) Kitchen Half Bath Downstairs Dual Twin Bedroom downstairs Built-In Bunks in Upstairs Hallway (sleeps 2) King Master Suite with Private Bath King Master Suite with Flat Screen TV Master Bath Queen Guestroom with Private Bath Queen Guestroom Guest Bath Upstairs Screened Balcony Upstairs Loft Space with Futon, Wet Bar & Access to Tower Private Tower Gorgeous Ocean Views from Private Tower!!! Private Pool & Deck Outdoor Dining Space

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/23/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-6 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Seaside cottage description

Feel like the king of your vacation in this LIKE NEW beach house minutes from downtown Seaside. Kingdom Come is a newly renovated 3 bedroom/ 3.5 bath cottage with heated pool and ocean views….all for ½ the price of your traditional Seaside cottage!

A castle in its own right, Kingdom Come sleeps 10 comfortably! The first floor boasts a modern living room with a 50-inch plasma screen TV and Blu Ray DVD player, an exquisite dining area, and a gourmet kitchen that would make any chef salivate. A twin bedroom and bath completes the first floor of this empire.

The regal master bedroom is housed on the second floor along with a whirlpool bath and two additional bedrooms – one twin and one queen bedroom with private baths and balconies. The perfect place to enjoy your morning coffee!

If entertaining is your thing, the third floor is perfect for you! Complete with a wet-bar, seating area and flat screen TV….feel free to kick back and enjoy cocktails and a board game inside or a sunset view from the adirondack chairs on the porch outside. Either way, the view of the Emerald coast makes Kingdom Come heaven on earth!

As if the cottage itself isn’t enough to make you want to pack your bags…Kingdom Come offers fun for the whole family outside too!

The beautifully landscaped yard includes a heated pool, large brick sunning deck with lounge chairs, two patio sets, and a large gas grill all surrounded by a 6-foot privacy fence. If you’re making your way back from the beach, enjoy the use of the outside shower to rinse all that sand off you.

Some additional features include unlimited FREE long distance phone calls nationwide, and free wireless internet.

* Please note there is a $300 fee to heat the pool and this cottage only allows Saturday-Saturday rentals during our high season.

Property Type

      • Cottage

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10

          Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Coffee Maker
          • Toaster
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator
          • Ice Maker
          • Dishes & Utensils

          Amenities

          • Iron & Board
          • Washing Machine
          • Air Conditioning
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Linens Provided

          Entertainment

          • CD Player
          • DVD Player
          • Jetted Tub
          • Satellite / Cable

          Communications

              • Internet

              Pool & Spa

                  • Private Pool

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Outdoor Grill
                  • Balcony
                  • Deck / Patio

                  Location & View

                  • Water View
                  • Ocean View

                  Activities

                  • Golf
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Sailing
                  • Parasailing
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Rafting
                  • Swimming
                  • Cycling
                  • Surfing
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Fishing
                  • Tennis
                  • Kayaking
                  • Cinemas
                  • Outlet Shopping
                  • Shopping
                  • Restaurants
                  • Live Theater
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Medical Services
                  • Groceries
                  • Boating
                  • Shelling
                  • ATM/Bank
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Dave from Birmingham

                    Dave from Birmingham

                    • Guest Dave from Birmingham (Birmingham, AL USA)
                    • Date of stay 07/13/13
                    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
                    Great facilities, excellent location!! This was our third year to have our annual family gathering at Kingdom Come for obvious reasons - pool, 1 blk to beach, 6 blks to Seaside town center. The kids love it. Typical day would be: donuts for breakfast, a dip in the pool, walk to the beach for a couple of hours of sun, sand & waves, stroll down the beach for lunch at Bud & Alley's; then reverse course - back to the beach, then the pool while our two chefs grill steaks or seafood. To give the kids a break from the sun or on rainy days, we bike or walk to the town center for shopping or drive over to Panama Beach. On alternate nights we treat our chefs to dinner at Bud & Alley's ( the beach view from their upstairs open-air dining area is fantastic!), Great Southern Restaurant (really good down home Southern cuisine), or the more upscale V's (right around the corner from the house and excellent steaks, plus our chefs really enjoyed the oysters with pork). If you are going in the summer, make your reservations early. Kingdom Come books up fast.

                    Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Loved it! Great for new families!

                    Loved it! Great for new families!

                    • Guest Kathryne Coonce (Franklin, TN)
                    • Date of stay 10/13/12
                    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
                    So, we rented this house b/c of the pool and having a newborn - we didn't want to be limited to inside during all the nap times... We had a great time! They had a pack-n-play there, so we didn't have to pack that up from home and we could be in the pool while our little one was sleeping! I LOVE the location - right across the street from the beach and 1 block from the marketplace - and it was super comfy! We will definitely be going back!

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, tourists without a car, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Great local experience!

                    Great local experience!

                    • Guest Nate (Atlanta, GA)
                    • Date of stay 10/17/12
                    • Review Submitted 10/25/12
                    The house worked out really well. Everything was clean and in working order. The location is great - while it's tucked away in a neighborhood full of locals, it's walking distance from Seaside village. We even met and hung out with some neighbors which were locals, they were super friendly. If you're looking for a place that is cozy, quiet and non touristy, this is a perfect spot. We didn't end up using the pool but it looked very nice and well maintained.

                    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • family celebration

                    family celebration

                    • Guest gail (Alpharetta, Georgia)
                    • Date of stay 05/27/12
                    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
                    We loved it! Beautiful, comfortable home; very convenient to the beach and Seaside. We walked everywhere. The pool and outdoor space is fantastic and we hung out there every night. My husband and me and three of our grown kids and their significant others...mid to late 20s. My son finished 8 years in the USMC and we were celebrating his service and safe return. We had a fantastic time and highly recommend this home.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Great House, Perfect Location

                    Great House, Perfect Location

                    • Guest Julie (St. Louis, MO)
                    • Date of stay 05/20/12
                    • Review Submitted 05/28/12
                    We loved staying at Kingdom Come! Everything about the property was wonderful. The house was very clean and the decor was tasteful and up to date. The pool and veranda was a perfect place to spend the afternoons and evenings. The beach is easily accessible with only a five minute walk. The house is also nicely situated between the shops and restaurants of Seaside and Seagrove Beach, making it easy to walk or bike to both areas. We look forward to staying at this house again for our future trips. We would highly recommend this property!

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Needs help

                    Needs help

                    • Guest Amy (Kentucky)
                    • Date of stay 04/07/12
                    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
                    We were disappointed with our stay at Kingdom Come and ended up leaving early. The pool was full of algae and unusable . We arrived on Saturday, upon departing Wednesday the pool was still being treated by the pool company and was supposed to be ready for use later that day. One of our primary reasons for renting the property was for the private pool. In addition to this major frustration, the house was not well maintained and was not very clean. The kitchen was sparsely furnished having little silverware and most of the pots and pans were unusable. The vacuum also didn't work and the bedding was very worn and felt dirty (waterproof plastic mattress covers were awful). Our leasing agent worked to get some of these issues resolved and did the best he could with the situation . We ended up switching houses mid week and had a much more enjoyable vacation. A good head to toe cleaning, new bedding (mattress pads, sheets, blankets , and pillows) , new pots/pans and silverware would do a lot for this property. I hope that the pool issue is resolved as well.

                    Manager response: We are so sorry that the pool was unacceptable the first few days. The pool company installed the salt dispenser improperly the day before you arrived. We called them to return on the Saturday and Sunday- unfortunately, it was Easter weekend, and no one was available until Monday. Thankfully, we were able to move you as soon as another cottage came available. We were able to replace the vacuum and the kitchen utensils the same day that the guest reported problems as well. Again our apologies for the inconvenience.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                  • Debbie

                    Debbie

                    • Guest debbie (Springfield, MO/Midwest)
                    • Date of stay 10/03/11
                    • Review Submitted 11/07/11
                    Oh my! I loved this cottage!!! Everything about it was perfect. The size, the amenities, the layout, the pool and yard were all incredibly amazing...and the place was emasculate. I can not say enough about the location of the property. The gorgeous pristine beach is within a couple minutes walking distance and cafes and shops were with in walking distance as well. It was the perfect place to get relax, rest and be refreshed. I can't wait to go back and I would recommend it to any one...I promise you will LOVE IT!

                    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, sightseeing, pet owners, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • C & K

                    C & K

                    • Guest C & K (Fort Worth, TX)
                    • Date of stay 07/24/10
                    • Review Submitted 08/04/11
                    We loved this house! The layout was perfect for our family. Our kids enjoyed the bunk bed that was built into the hallway outside of the master bedroom. The family room had plenty of seating and a nice big tv. We also really enjoyed the pool and pretty patio area. It is a very short walk to the beach which made it easy to run back to the house for drinks, books, etc. It is a long walk to the market square at Seaside, especially with young kids in tow. Next year we will be more organized and plan a few more meals at home. It is however, a very short walk to the "V Restaurant" which was excellent. The restaurant is not kid friendly and does not have high chairs. We did see kids there and our boys were fine since they are older. We had a great time and would love to stay at "Kingdom Come" again!

                    Recommended for: Families with young children.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Great getaway for a family vacation

                    Great getaway for a family vacation

                    • Guest Van and Terry (Cordova, TN)
                    • Date of stay 06/11/11
                    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
                    We have rented several houses in this area and this was the best yet. Close to everything we needed, nicely furnished inside and out. Look forward to a return visit with our family..

                    Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Amazing House!!!

                    Amazing House!!!

                    • Guest Girls Getaway Weekend (Atlanta, GA )
                    • Date of stay 06/02/11
                    • Review Submitted 06/07/11
                    We had a group of girls stay here for a long getaway weekend and had a blast!!! I am not familar with this area and was nervous about booking but I could not have picked a better house if I had been down there looking for a week! The house was clean, everything was in order and the pool was amazing!! We actually spent most of our time by the pool because it was pretty hot on the beach. But the beach is literally a 2 minute walk with a public beach access right across the main road. One other nice thing is that the house didn't come with a key. There was a security key pad to let us in which ended up be very easy with everyone coming in and out all day long. It also made check-in and check-out very easy because we didn't have to return a key, etc. Overall, this house was amazing and I would recommend it to anyone!

                    Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Rental rates quoted in: $
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Seasonal Rate
                  Apr 12 - May 16, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $500
                  $3,000
                  Seasonal Rate
                  May 17 - May 23, 2014
                  6 night min stay
                  $650
                  $3,900
                  Seasonal Rate
                  May 24 - Jun 27, 2014
                  6 night min stay
                  $800
                  $4,800
                  Seasonal Rate
                  Jun 28 - Jul 4, 2014
                  6 night min stay
                  $880
                  $5,280
                  Seasonal Rate
                  Jul 5 - Aug 8, 2014
                  6 night min stay
                  $800
                  $4,800
                  Seasonal Rate
                  Aug 9 - Aug 31, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $700
                  $4,200
                  Seasonal Rate
                  Sep 1 - Nov 9, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $400
                  $2,400
                  Seasonal Max
                  Nov 22 - Nov 30, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $400
                  $2,400
                  Seasonal Min
                  Nov 22 - Nov 30, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $333
                  $2,229
                  Seasonal Rate
                  Dec 1 - Dec 23, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $300
                  $1,800
                  Seasonal Min
                  Dec 24 - Jan 5, 2015
                  3 night min stay
                  $367
                  $2,314
                  Seasonal Max
                  Dec 24 - Jan 5, 2015
                  3 night min stay
                  $400
                  $2,400
                  Seasonal Min
                  Feb 27 - Mar 6, 2015
                  3 night min stay
                  $367
                  $2,314
                  Seasonal Max
                  Feb 27 - Mar 6, 2015
                  3 night min stay
                  $400
                  $2,400
                  Seasonal Rate
                  Mar 7 - Apr 10, 2015
                  6 night min stay
                  $650
                  $3,900
                  Seasonal Rate
                  Apr 11 - May 15, 2015
                  3 night min stay
                  $500
                  $3,000

                  Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency ($) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the manager / advertiser.


                  Additional information about rental rates:

                  Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                  Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/23/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                  This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                   

                  Manager info


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                   

                  Photos

                  • Kingdom Come

                    Kingdom Come

                  • Private Pool

                    Private Pool

                  • Living & Dining Space

                    Living & Dining Space

                  • Kitchen & Dining Space (seats 6)

                    Kitchen & Dining Space (seats 6)

                  • Kitchen

                    Kitchen

                  • Dual Twin Bedroom downstairs

                    Dual Twin Bedroom downstairs

                  • King Master Suite with Private Bath

                    King Master Suite with Private Bath

                  • Master Bath

                    Master Bath

                  • Queen Guestroom

                    Queen Guestroom

                  • Upstairs Screened Balcony

                    Upstairs Screened Balcony

                  • Private Tower

                    Private Tower

                  • Private Pool & Deck

                    Private Pool & Deck

                  • Kingdom Come Tropical Oasis on Hickory Street in Seagrove Beach,

                    Kingdom Come Tropical Oasis on Hickory Street in Seagrove Beach,

                  • Front Porch

                    Front Porch

                  • Living Room with Flat Screen TV

                    Living Room with Flat Screen TV

                  • Gourmet Kitchen (bar seating for 3)

                    Gourmet Kitchen (bar seating for 3)

                  • Half Bath Downstairs

                    Half Bath Downstairs

                  • Built-In Bunks in Upstairs Hallway (sleeps 2)

                    Built-In Bunks in Upstairs Hallway (sleeps 2)

                  • King Master Suite with Flat Screen TV

                    King Master Suite with Flat Screen TV

                  • Queen Guestroom with Private Bath

                    Queen Guestroom with Private Bath

                  • Guest Bath

                    Guest Bath

                  • Upstairs Loft Space with Futon, Wet Bar & Access to Tower

                    Upstairs Loft Space with Futon, Wet Bar & Access to Tower

                  • Gorgeous Ocean Views from Private Tower!!!

                    Gorgeous Ocean Views from Private Tower!!!

                  • Outdoor Dining Space

                    Outdoor Dining Space

                  VRBO #188663

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2008.

                  Date last modified - Thursday, April 24, 2014

                  $300 - $880 per night
                  34

                  3 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 10

                  View calendar: Updated 04/23/14
                  Email manager

                  +1 850 231-0163

                  Speaks: english
                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now