Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Beautifull Home. Sleeps 14+ Walk to Main Street!

You sent a message to this manager.

Exterior

Exterior

Calendar

Last updated: 02/12/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact manager
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Private Homes house description

Huge 3,800 SF 5 Br 4 Bath in Pinnacle BOOK NOW AND SAVE!



The ultimate resort town home, this spacious 3800 sq ft. townhouse boasts a beautiful master suite with a wood burning fireplace & jetted tub.

Located in lower Deer Valley, this house is serviced by a free shuttle that takes you to Deer Valley Resort (1/4 mile away). You can walk to historic Main Street and all three Park City area ski resorts are within a short drive. Features a private outdoor hot tub, kids room with entertainment center, fully equipped chef's kitchen, free high speed WiFi and three balconies that overlook peaceful views of Deer Valley's Olympic ski runs!

This home is the ideal combination of location and quality and will make for an perfect vacation getaway.

Keywords: House

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

                Must be 25 years or older....moreless

              • Children Welcome
              • Non Smoking Only
              • Pets Not Allowed

              Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16, Beds for 14-16

              • Bedroom 2: 1 king

                2nd master suite with private bath....moreless

              • Bedroom 3: 1 king

                Bedroom off main level with private bath....moreless

              • Bedroom 4: 2 bunk bed, 1 sleep sofa /futon

                2 sets of twin bunk beds and queen pull out sofa....moreless

              • Bedroom 5: 1 queen, 1 twin/ single

                Queen bed and single bed....moreless

              • Bedroom 1: 1 king

                Master suite with fireplace and private bath. ...moreless

              • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Child Beds (2) We have 2 roll-a-way beds that can go in any bedroom., Baby Cribs (1) We have a pack-n-play crib with bedding., Bunk Beds (2) 2 Bunk (4 beds) and Queen in a huge bedroom. Great for kids!...moreless

              Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Kitchen:

                All new stainless steel kitchen appliances including Refrigerator, double wall ovens, cooktop, dish washer, and microwave oven....moreless

              • Cooking Utensils:

                Stainless steel pots, pans, BBQ tools, good knives. All other utensils are of good to excellent quality....moreless

              • Dining:

                Breakfast bar with stools next to dining table makes a great spot for kids to eat with the entire group....moreless

              • Coffee Maker:

                2 large Cuisinart coffee makers so you can do decaf and regular at the same time....moreless

              • Catering Available:

                We use the Grocery Girls to stock your refrigerator and pantry (optional)...moreless

              • Dishes & Utensils:

                Plenty of dishes, bowls, glassware, and utensils for any size group....moreless

              • Dishwasher:

                Brand new LG stainless steel dishwasher....moreless

              • Refrigerator:

                Ice maker and water on the door....moreless

              Amenities

              • Fireplace:

                2 wood burning fireplaces, one in living room and one in master bedroom. Firewood provided in the attached garage....moreless

              • Living Room:

                Extra large living room with flat screen, surround sound, fireplace, and deck. Views of Deer Valley ski slopes....moreless

              • Parking:

                One car garage with rom for several cars in front....moreless

              • Heating:

                Radiant hot water central heating system....moreless

              • Wood Fireplace:

                (2)...moreless

              • Iron & Board
              • Hair Dryer
              • Towels Provided
              • Parking Off Street
              • Washing Machine
              • Babysitter
              • Covered Parking
              • Garage
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Linens Provided

              Other Amenities

                  • We are on the Deer Valley private shuttle route and you are picked up at your front door for drop off at Deer Valley Resort and returned to the front door daily. We are also walking distance (1/4 mile) to Historic Main Street Park City and the Deer Valley Resort....moreless

                  Entertainment

                  • Stereo:

                    6 speaker surround sound with subwoofer in living room. I-phone compatible docking station with premium sound in kitchen....moreless

                  • Satellite / Cable:

                    (6) 52' Flat Screen in Living Room with surround sound....moreless

                  • Games:

                    Several kid friendly Xbox games....moreless

                  • VCR
                  • CD Player

                  Communications

                  • Wireless Internet
                  • Broadband Access

                  Pool & Spa

                  • Hot Tub:

                    New extra large Caldera spa on deck...moreless

                  • Jetted Tub

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio:

                    Chairs and table next to the BBQ on the deck off kitchen. Adorondak chairs on deck off the Living Room....moreless

                  • Outdoor Grill:

                    Gas grill on deck directly off kitchen....moreless

                  Location & View

                      • Mountain View:

                        Views of Deer Valley Ski Resort...moreless

                      Activities

                      • Hunting
                      • Wind-Surfing
                      • Cycling
                      • Rafting
                      • Hot Air Ballooning
                      • Basketball Court
                      • Tennis
                      • Ice Skating
                      • Hunting Big Game
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Mountain Climbing
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Roller Blading
                      • Mountaineering
                      • Golf
                      • Cross Country Skiing
                      • Parasailing
                      • Snowmobiling
                      • Fishing
                      • Snowboarding
                      • Swimming
                      • Racquetball
                      • Rock Climbing
                      • Skiing
                      • Mountain Biking
                      • Hiking
                      • Kayaking
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Miniature Golf
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Recreation Center
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Horseshoes
                      • Boating
                      • Shopping
                      • Restaurants
                      • Live Theater
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Cinemas
                      • Playground
                      • Churches
                      • Museums
                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Walking
                      • Scenic Drives
                      • Groceries
                      • Medical Services
                      • Massage Therapist
                      • Hospital
                      • Sledding
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Shuffleboard
                      • Antiquing
                      • Outlet Shopping
                      • Eco Tourism
                      • Shelling

                      Other Activities

                          • We are on the Deer Valley Resort shuttle route which will pick up and drop off at your front door. Also steps from the Park City bus stop taking you everywhere in Pak City for free....moreless
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Great home for a ski gettaway

                            Great home for a ski gettaway

                            • Guest greg w.
                            • Date of stay 02/05/14
                            • Review Submitted 02/11/14
                            A group of us all convened in Park City/Deer Valley for a long ski weekend. The house was great for a large group of friends. Everyone had plenty of space. The hottub was great and the house is conveniently located. We mostly drove our cars but the shuttle service is easy.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Carole T.

                            Carole T.

                            • Guest Carole T. (San Antonio, TX)
                            • Date of stay 12/19/13
                            • Review Submitted 01/06/14
                            The location and the home was perfect for our family eight! There were 3 King sized beds, each with their own private bath which was my primary issue. Then two sets of bunk beds downstairs for my grandchildren with a private bath for them. This arrangement allowed for a lot of privacy, and yet the kitchen and down one flight was the family room where we all had just a great together place to meet, laugh, eat and have a Merry Christmas. We highly recommend this beautiful home as a great get away for any time. The owner was incredibly easy to work with, and gave lots of information on the property and additionally on many of the issues of where to ski, eat, shop, etc. which he answered without hesitation. Hans was an important part of making the experience great. The house met our expectations and beyond. They had just put in a new and larger spa which was wonderful for all eight of us. We hope to go back many times over the years! Have fun.

                            Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.

                            Manager response: Thank you Carole. I am happy that we could host your Christmas vacation.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Disappointing!!

                            Disappointing!!

                            • Guest Jane (Wyoming)
                            • Date of stay 08/09/13
                            • Review Submitted 09/12/13
                            When we arrived, there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher. We found that the dishwasher didn't work and we needed to wash the dishes in the dishwasher as well as those in the cupboards prior to use. We had to buy dish soap, hand soap, bar soaps and trash bags since none could be found.Two beds did not have top sheets and we found wet sheets and towels in the dryer. The satellite TV and the hot tub did not work. The refrigerator had glass shelves which were very dirty. We have stayed at other VRBO properties and have never encountered these problems. The condo itself was clean but needs some maintenance. One sliding door on a balcony would not lock and a window would not lock. There was a hole in the wall in one of the bathrooms. The location is great, and it was very convenient to have three bedrooms with private bathrooms. Overall, we were very disappointed. We always plan a summer trip to Park City and we were hoping to find a place that we could stay each year. However, we won't be returning to this condo.

                            Manager response: We had a problem with our former maid service and they have been replaced with a new service that is very professional. They have been trained to clean all surfaces and linens are now done offsite. We just replaced the Hot Tub with a new 7'x7' spa. We replaced the dishwasher with a new LG stainless model. It was very unfortunate that these problems happened during this stay and we have taken every step to prevent this from ever happening again.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Absolutely Perfect!

                            Absolutely Perfect!

                            • Guest Jessica H.
                            • Date of stay 01/18/13
                            • Review Submitted 09/06/13
                            There are a lot of options for vacation home rentals in this area but after when we found this place we knew that this was the best property. Booking our stay with Hans (the owner) was way simpler than I imagined and he was very helpful with all of our questions about the home. The location of the property was perfect and getting to and from the ski lifts was simple and quick, which made our stay that much more enjoyable. You really can't beat having a shuttle to take you to and from the resort! The home itself was even more beautiful than it shows in pictures. The bedrooms were all large and beautifully decorated. The entire house is gorgeous and having the hot tub outside was perfect for the evenings when it was time to relax and have a glass of wine. They had all of the amenities like 2 coffee pots to appease the caffeine and decaf drinkers, which shows they really think about all of the fine details to make everyone's trip as enjoyable as possible. If you are looking for a large, beautiful vacation home you really can't go wrong with this place. Our entire stay was perfect and I can't wait to book another trip here this winter!

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, people with disabilities, girls getaway, age 55+, sightseeing.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • President

                            President

                            • Guest Shari (New Jersey)
                            • Date of stay 03/27/13
                            • Review Submitted 04/09/13
                            Beautiful condo . Very clean. Great location . Perfect for a few families.

                            Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • President

                            President

                            • Guest Shari (New Jersey)
                            • Date of stay 03/27/13
                            • Review Submitted 04/09/13
                            Beautiful condo . Very clean. Great location . Perfect for a few families.

                            Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Great location. Ample space

                            Great location. Ample space

                            • Guest Billy W. (-)
                            • Date of stay 03/16/13
                            • Review Submitted 03/24/13
                            We had 2 families of 4 each. There are 2 masters and two other rooms (one with a king bed and another with enough for 6 others). Perfect for 2-3 families with a total of 6 adults and 6 children. More than enough space. There are actually 5 separate levels as the floors are split so the bedrooms are private from each other. One of our adults in our group is not a skier and was able to work in the condo without interruption. Wifi and cable tv with a new flat screen in the main den. Very quiet and peaceful. Only about a half mile from the base of Deer Valley. Would stay again when visiting the area.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                           
                          Regular 2014(Jan 01- Apr 15) .. $ 1075/night .. $ 1075/weekend .. $7,500/week
                          Summer  2014(Apr 16- Nov 17) .. $ 575/night .. $ 575/weekend .. $3,900/week
                          Early   2013 (Nov 18- Dec 16) .. $ 625/night .. $ 625weekend .. $4,200/week
                          Holiday 2014(Dec 17- Dec 31) .. $1,399/night .. $1,399/weekend .. $9,500/week
                          Sundance Festival (Jan 16-28)   $1,299.00/night.. $1,299.00/weekend .. $8,500/week
                          President's Week (Feb 16-23)    $1,299.00/night .. $1,299.00/weekend ..$8,500/week
                          

                          Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                          This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
                          Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 02/12/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                          • Nearest Ski: Deer Valley at 1 Miles
                           

                          Manager info

                          Year Purchased: 2006

                          About: Hans founded Strom Commercial Real Estate in 2001 and Liza is the Director of Leasing for the Irvine Company. They live in Point Loma with their four children – Niko (17), Katya (14), Harrison (7) and Aleksandra(4).

                          Why Private Homes:
                          We love the outdoors and think the skiing in Park City is incredible. We enjoy being able to walk to town and appreciate all the activities that Park City has to offer for our entire family. Park City truly is a special place.


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english

                           

                          Photos

                          • Exterior

                            Exterior

                          VRBO #205486

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2008.

                          Date last modified - Wednesday, March 26, 2014

                          7

                          5 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 16

                          View calendar: Updated 02/12/14
                          Manager
                          Email manager

                          619-459-0357

                          Speaks: english
                          This manager accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now

                          advertisement