Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front, Beach Level Condo-Very Clean!!!Great Location!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This is the place you have been looking for! This Beach level condo has been totally redone, from tile to paint and furniture. It is new and ready to be enjoyed. Walk out the door directly to the beach with perfect white sand. Island Shores is located .6 miles East of the Highway 59 intersection, in the heart of Gulf Shores. Everything and anything you want to do is within 5 miles, from Shopping, Waterparks, Golfing, Fishing, restaurants, and more. Within the Island Shores property, you have a swimming pool with lots of seating.

Walk into the condo and directly to the left is the Master Bedroom(Queen Bed) with TV/VCR, ceiling fan and attached bath. Straight ahead is the full kitchen, stocked with anything you may need during your stay, from coffee maker and toaster to cooking utensils and cookware. The kitchen opens up to the 4 top dining room table and living room. The living room has a beautiful denim sofa bed and large chair, along with stand and sofa table with TV/DVD/VCR. There is a large picture window to capture the relaxing views. Our condo is also equipped with FREE wireless high speed internet.

To the left is the beach side, second bedroom with 2 twin beds and closet. This room has a large window with Gulf views. Step through the living room and out the door to the patio, with table and chairs, feels like you are sitting on the sand.

I hope we have given you an adequate feel for our home away from home. Please feel free to ask any questions(referneces available upon request) and we hope you will come and enjoy our Island Shores condo.

Recent guest comment, 'Thanks so much for the rental! It's really a GREAT place and our family truly enjoyed the stay. Our compliments on the decor and we'd love to stay again. Mark'

Check out my other unit at Crystal Shores(vrbo listing#41023) or Lighthouse(vrbo listing #91006).

Keywords: Beach Front Condominium

More Details

Owner
Jason Wyse
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About Jason Wyse

My family and I love the beach and everything about it. I hope you have a chance to stay at our condo and enjoy the ocean as much as we do.

Jason Wyse purchased this condo in 2002

Why Jason Wyse chose Alabama

We chose Gulf Shores because it is in a great location, the beaches are perfect and big. The area has really cleaned up since the hurricanes and they have added some great new places to eat right on the beach. There is so much to do for all ages and the weather is great.

What makes this condo unique

We love walking on the beach, golfing, fishing, biking, crabbing, shopping and most of all just relaxing.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Shared laundry room-coin operated

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(71 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
21% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front, Beach Level Condo-Very Clean!!!Great Location!!!
average rating of 4.7605634 based on 71 reviews
5

Beautiful beach access

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I absolutely loved watching our boys dig for shells on the beach! We walked to the state park pier several mornings where we watched several fish and even a shark being caught! Sea n Suds food was excellent and the laundry facility at the complex was an added benefit! Our only complaint was having to go home. Can't wait to come back in the future. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I look forward to your return, thanks for being great guests! Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was perfect proximity to the beach and laundry. .

  • 5 of 5

Condo was cute, clean and very close to the beach. My husband and I stayed here with 3 of our kids and it was perfect size. It's also right next to laundry which worked out great. I only wish we hadn't went so late in the season as the jelly fish were awful and it rained alot.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Saint Louis, Missouri
5

Nice Stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is nice and had everything we needed! The only issue was we couldn't get the lamp to turn on in the kids room, it might have just needed a new light bulb, nothing we couldn't live with! Jason always answered questions timely.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Two Thumbs Up

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic, clean beachfront condo at an affordable price.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! Come back soon. Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location! Nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this condo! It is a great location, near everything. It was cute and clean! We enjoyed the convenience of being on the ground floor right by the boardwalk though it could get a little loud. It's nice to have 2 bathrooms too. The pros outweighed the cons by a long shot, but the cons were that the master bed was a bit hard, had trouble with dish tv when it rained, and it would have been nice to have the property rules somewhere inside the condo (we didn't realize we were in violation by hanging a towel on the balcony). Overall, this is a really great place to stay! We would definently stay here again on our next beach trip and recommend it to our friends and family!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Guin, Alabama
5

Very nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the condo.... it was very clean & great location!! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Damage Deposit $250

2 parking passes are included

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.