check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Recently Updated! 2BR 2 BA 5th floor beachfront condo. Booking now!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to beautiful Surfside Shores II in sunny Gulf Shores, AL. Come on down and enjoy 'The Getaway' on the 5th floor of this extremely popular complex. Unit #2503. Sit on our big DIRECT BEACHFRONT balcony and watch the waves or the dolphins. The wide white sandy beaches are waiting for you to relax and create lasting memories.

46' PLASMA TV in Living room. Wireless internet in the unit, along with Direct TV!!

This condo features a wire safety fence on the balcony for those with small children. Comfortably seats six adults in living area. New Sofa and chair in living room, June 2015. New Lane recliner March 2013. The balcony has a table and chairs for having dinner while watching the sunset paint the sky beautiful colors. There is also a lounger on the balcony to relax in while drinking your morning coffee.

This complex is extremely popular, not too big, just right with nine total floors. No waiting on the elevator all day. Our unit is right in the middle of the building, on the FIFTH FLOOR.

We offer a KEY LESS ENTRY SYSTEM for all our guests. No lost keys or going to a rental agency to pick up keys. No worrying about who has the key, everyone can know the code. The code is only good for your stay, it expires after your checkout and the next guest has a totally different code.

We have books and games for you to enjoy with friends and family.

WE PROVIDE folding BEACH CHAIRS AND A BEACH UMBRELLA for your use, no packing them in the car. Luggage carts are provided as well as on-site security, managment and parking.

Please check calendar for availability. It is up to date. The rates are listed at the bottom of this page.

If you don't see the dates you need here, check out our other listing # 132859 2BD, 3BA in same building.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Melanie
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
January 3, 2017

About Melanie

Family from Knoxville TN....GO VOLS!

Melanie purchased this condo in 2005

Why Melanie chose Alabama

My family has been coming to Gulf Shores for over 20 years. We have great memories of several generations from being in Gulf Shores

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time at your condo the "Getaway". The balcony fence was nice for Shelby (2.5). We especially enjoyed the location and beach. The pool was nice too.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

Recently Updated! 2BR 2 BA 5th floor beachfront condo. Booking now!
average rating of 4.5 based on 58 reviews
5

Great location and rental!

  • 5 of 5

We had never been to Gulf Shores and were happy with our visit. The location of the condo was great! Not a far drive to the main part of town. It was very quiet too. We visited in off season and at times we felt like we were the only ones on the beach and using the pool. No waiting at any restaurants, very nice! The condo is on the fifth floor which is just high enough to enjoy the view but not so high that, with my fear of heights, I was afraid to go out on the balcony. Having a washer and dryer in the unit is a huge plus for me since I hate coming home with loads of dirty laundry. The only issue we had was that the king size bed could really use an upgrade. It wasn't very comfortable and my husband actually preferred sleeping on the sleeper sofa in the living room. We had three adults and one child in the unit and it was plenty big enough for us. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessities we needed. It was also a plus to have a closet full of beach / pool items and there was no need to bring chairs, sand toys, etc. The pool and beach area were very clean and the pool was so warm! Overall we had a great time visiting your condo and the beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect late summer getaway.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our late summer getaway. Kids appreciated beach toys that were available!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, GA
5

Great location and unit

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfy, and great location close to everything. Awesome little pizza joint right across the street.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

owners were great!

  • 5 of 5

This condo ended up not being available due to an unforeseen water leak in the unit above it. The owners were the BEST! They immediately moved us to another unit that was just as accommodating. We had the best week and will definitely be renting from the owners again. We had a great week! Thank you Shirley and Melanie!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a week for our family vacation. Overall it was good. The place was clean when we got there however there was a weird musty smell. The kitchen was pretty well equipped to cook meals. We did have to go buy a large stock pot for our shrimp boil. The view was gorgeous and it was right on the beach as promised. There was a closet full of beach toys to use with chairs and umbrella which was great! Thanks for letting us stay here. We loved Gulf Shores!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, easy access, but needs a deep clean

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our vacation, the property was not too far off the main restaurant area, yet far enough away to not feel crowded. The beaches were beautiful and the view from the master bedroom was serene to wake to. The condo needs a deep clean with black mold growing in the master bedroom and bathroom vents and ceiling, along with needing a good floor scrub throughout. Vents were dirty and the condo was pretty musty smelling. Adding a doormat, some bathroom rugs, and a living room rug would make the place cozier and cleaner for the feet.

Pool was ok, somewhat small for the complex, but it worked and we enjoyed our time.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aubrey, Thank you for your positive comments and we did have our cleaning lady come as soon as you called to try to address the issues. What ended up being the problem was that the unit above us had a leak and it was effecting the master bathroom and hallway. Those issues have been address. Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed the view and beach! Hopefully you will give us another shot! Thanks, Shirley and Melanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$1,600
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$990
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 11 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,075
 
 
Early Summer
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$220
$1,350
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,531
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,621
 
 
Peak Season
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,531
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee-on daily $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New Sleep Sofa in May 2015
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers