Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR 2 BA 5th floor beachfront condo. April and May 10% off. Call Now!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to beautiful Surfside Shores II in sunny Gulf Shores, AL. Come on down and enjoy 'The Getaway' on the 5th floor of this extremely popular complex. Unit #2503. Sit on our big DIRECT BEACHFRONT balcony and watch the waves or the dolphins. The wide white sandy beaches are waiting for you to relax and create lasting memories.

46' PLASMA TV in Living room. Wireless internet in the unit, along with Direct TV!!

Comfortably seats six adults in living area. New Mattresses in both bedrooms June 2017. New granite and appliances in 2016. New Sofa and chair in living room, June 2015. The balcony has a table and chairs for having dinner while watching the sunset paint the sky beautiful colors. There is also a lounger on the balcony to relax in while drinking your morning coffee.

This complex is extremely popular, not too big, just right with nine total floors. No waiting on the elevator all day. New Elevator installed in fall 2016. Our unit is right in the middle of the building, on the FIFTH FLOOR.

We offer a KEY LESS ENTRY SYSTEM for all our guests. No lost keys or going to a rental agency to pick up keys. No worrying about who has the key, everyone can know the code. The code is only good for your stay, it expires after your checkout and the next guest has a totally different code.

WE PROVIDE folding BEACH CHAIRS AND A BEACH UMBRELLA for your use, no packing them in the car. Luggage carts are provided as well as on-site security, managment and parking.

Please check calendar for availability. It is up to date. The rates are listed at the bottom of this page.

If you don't see the dates you need here, check out our other listing # 132859 2BD, 3BA in same building.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Melanie

Family from Knoxville TN....GO VOLS!

Melanie purchased this condo in 2005

Why Melanie chose Gulf Shores

My family has been coming to Gulf Shores for over 20 years. We have great memories of several generations from being in Gulf Shores

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time at your condo the "Getaway". The balcony fence was nice for Shelby (2.5). We especially enjoyed the location and beach. The pool was nice too.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 10


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New Sleep Sofa in May 2015
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
2BR 2 BA 5th floor beachfront condo. April and May 10% off. Call Now!
average rating of 4.440678 based on 69 reviews

Great Condo on the Beach!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our first trip to the Gulf Shores. It started off a little rough because the door code did not work, but the problem was resolved quickly and we were in the condo. Melanie and Shirley were very accommodating about the issue with the door. The condo was great for a family, we spent plenty of time at the beach and pool. Great sized condo, and the location was just right to see the sights and do shopping.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and so sorry you had that hiccup. The person giving us the codes and transposed two numbers. Glad we were able to get you in quickly. We hope you stay with us again when you come back to Gulf Shores.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The perfect view!

  • 4 of 5

My family of 4 stayed here for a few days on spring break. The view is spectacular from this condo! It was so relaxing listening to the beach off our balcony any time we wanted with nothing but ocean in our view. The building was nice and clean. The condo had everything we needed for our stay, right down to the beach chairs! I would recommend you bring with you a towel rack. There is only one rack in each of the bathrooms, so with beach towels there's no room. The new mattresses were very comfortable. Oh, bring binoculars if you have them!! We actually saw a school of dauphins swimming by one morning! This is a great price for a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo so we'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love the view and being able to listen to the ocean at night

  • 5 of 5

Lots of good food close by. Very clean and comfortable beds.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Moody, AL

time to relax

  • 5 of 5

good location, good condo, good weather, good food, enjoyed all of the things in the condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

wonderful visit

  • 4 of 5

The condo building itself was clean and nice and appeared to be well maintained. The staff we came in contact with were friendly. Nice condo and very clean. My only issues with the condo was slow drains and toilet in master bath and bathrooms need hooks for wet clothing/towels. It would alo be nice to provide a hair dryer, I have never stayed at a place that didnt provide one so I did not bring one with me- my mistake I guess. The beach chairs and umbrella were nice to have provided. An earlier check in time would be great and with that being said the owner did allow us access earlier than the stated check in time which was greatly appreciated. Overall the condo and building were very nice and I would stay there again. The beach was excellent and so was the water temp and tide. May just be a new vacation destination!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

beach renewal

  • 5 of 5

as usual the beach was great ,weather was nice , seafood was good ,condo was comfortable, love going to gulf shores

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee-on daily $125
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties