Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

20% OFF SPRING STAYS: GULF VIEW Updated Condo@Resort Pool/Hot Tub + VIP Perks

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

***NEWLY RENOVATED FEBRUARY 2018***

Enjoy beautiful views of the Gulf Coast from the 2nd floor of this Majestic Sun condo at Seascape Resort in Destin, FL. Upon entering this newly renovated beach condo you’re welcomed with an open floor plan of the kitchen, dining, and living areas leading out to your very own private balcony with plenty of lounge chairs to take in the stunning sights of Summer. Majestic Sun A208 now features a fully remodeled kitchen with granite countertops, brand new stainless steel appliances including a fridge that dispenses filtered water and ice, a breakfast bar that seats 2, a dining area that seats 4, and a living area with a brand new queen size sleeper sofa and an electric leather recliner, plus a 55” Ultra HD flat-screen TV. A full sized bathroom is located near the common areas with a washer and dryer in the unit. The master king suite comes equipped with a 32” HD flat-screen TV and its very own private bath. The twin size bunk nook area is perfect for children or additional guests. Enough room to comfortably accommodate up to 6 guests. Our Emerald Coast waters can be viewed from all common areas of this unit and with a balcony that offers full views of the sugar white sands and sparkling waters it can’t get much better than this!

With this rental, you are provided with two beach chairs and an umbrella in your condo that you can take to the beach, in lieu of spending $40 a day using the local beach service operator. For added convenience, our office is onsite, on the ground floor of the B building in Majestic Sun should you need anything.

At Majestic Sun beach resort you can spend your days indulging in several amenities, including an indoor pool (heated in winter), outdoor pool, two hot tubs, Gulf facing fitness center, and more. With easy beach access, you can simply stroll across the street to the beach and lounge on the sugar white sands or try some fresh seafood at The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill, a local favorite. Majestic Sun is part of the Seascape Beach Resort and is centrally located within minutes of a beautiful 18-hole golf course, Destin Commons, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Grand Boulevard, Parasailing, Waverunner Rentals, Kayak rentals, and more!

As our guest, you will receive a free VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18 holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses. Starting June 1st, 2018 we'll also offer guided paddle boarding tours as apart of our perks program. This is our way of saying thanks for choosing Destin Palms Vacations! The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free. Free golf, charter fishing excursions, and paddle boarding tours are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

We also offers golf cart and bike rentals at a discounted rate to our guests. Please note rentals must be purchased for entire length of stay with refundable security deposit. Contact us for availability.

**Unit will come with one Seascape parking pass. There will be a charge for additional passes.**

**Minimum Age Requirement. No Pets Allowed.**

Seascape Towne Centre

The brand new Seascape Towne Centre is a 55,000sqft commercial lifestyle and retail development designed around family entertainment as well as being able to provide the complete Emerald Coast vacation experience with shopping, dining, entertainment and overall family fun all.

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Palms Vacations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
20% OFF SPRING STAYS: GULF VIEW Updated Condo@Resort Pool/Hot Tub + VIP Perks
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
Jackson, MS
5

Last of Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I absolutely LOVED our condo! The view was perfect. My husband and I honeymooned 2 years ago at a different condo so we wanted to bring our daughters with us this time. The weather was gorgeous in spite of the potential hurricanes. I couldn't ask for better customer service. The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel right at home. The condo was clean and supplied all of our needs. Thank you for the wonderful memories. I look forward to coming back soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will pass your comments on to the staff who work hard to ensure all your needs are met. Look forward to you next stay. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Stay in august

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We only stayed for a few days this trip and it was our first trip to Destin! While the view was great, that was about the only positive thing I could say regarding this rental. Everything was completely outdated. There was socks on the floor in the bedroom, there was hair on the floor in the bathroom and mold in the toilet. We chose not to even use the master shower because it was so disgusting. When we walked in there was a dirty moldy smell and the water stunk like rotten eggs. I am very disappointed we paid almost $1000 for three days here. Unfortunately lesson learned

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations & Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. The owners do plan to upgrade the property, and by next season it will look completely different! We wish you would have given our office a call, and we could have taken care of any cleaning issues that you had. We have spoken to our housekeeping department, to ensure that these issues don't happen in the future. We would love to give you the five star experience that you deserve. Please give our office a call when planning your next vacation. - Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mayfield, KY
5

Destin stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place right across from the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We agree . Majestic Sun is a great place to stay and the location cannot be beat. Best views on the gulf coast. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
cookeville, TN
4

Vacation stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great vacation at majestic sun 208a. Out condo was nice and comfortable!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations & Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the condo. Please visit us again in the future! - Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Germantown, TN
5

Great vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about this experience was superb!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Perfect '5 Star' Review! We love knowing that our guests had a 'superb' time here in one of our rental properties. Come back to see us again real soon! ~Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Baton Rouge, LA
3

Not quite as nice as expected

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

For starters, when we turned on the water, it smelled like eggs. I had to run the water, both hot and cold, on all faucets including bathtubs, for about 10 minutes before the smell went away. Then I had to air out the condo for another 10 mins to get the smell out of the condo. Couch was nice but rest of furniture needs updating, including bed which was really hard. Unit 8 is right next to the elevators, which is nice, but also right next to the trash chute, which is not as nice. On floor 2 you hear everyone's trash from all the other floors hitting the chute. The bedroom window faces the walkway of the floor, not the beach, which I didn't realize. Location is great, pool area was nice. Even though it's technically not "on the beach" you can't tell. Short walk across the street and you're there. Beach area was fantastic. No outdoor showers so be prepared to have sand in your room. Last, this unit is not kid friendly, breakable within easy reach that we had to move and lots of outlets uncovered, just FYI.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations & Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your beach sorry to hear that you experienced some issues that made your stay somewhat disappointing to you. We would be happy to help you choose a condo that will work better for your next trip. For future reference, there are showers for rinsing off just outside the pool area. Hope to see you soon! ~Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Royal Palm Grille
Sushi Restaurant
Cabana Cafe
American Restaurant
The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill
Seafood Restaurant
JBs Pizza To Poboys
Pizza Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
Acme Oyster House
Surf Hut
Seafood Restaurant
Mezcal Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Royal Orchid Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Shan Kishi
Japanese Restaurant
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
Chicken Wings Restaurant
Fajitas Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Aegean Greek Restaurant
Greek Restaurant
Cinco De Mayo Cocina Mexicana
Mexican Restaurant
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Sushimoto
Sushi Restaurant
McAlister's Deli
Sandwich Shop
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
Bistro
Fat Clemenzas
Pizza Restaurant
Thai 9 Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Mama Clemenzas European Breakfast
Breakfast Restaurant
Whataburger
Frozen Dune Cold Fried Ice Cream
Ice Cream Shop
Marco's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Ciao Bella Pizza Da Guglielmo
Northern Italian Restaurant
Lin's Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Pompano Joe's
Seafood Restaurant
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Pino Gelato Cafe
Culver's
American Restaurant
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Dynasty Chinese Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Pedro's Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Real Thai Fusion Restaurant
Thai Restaurant
The Golf Garden of Destin
Jordano's Pizza & More
Pizza Restaurant
Lillie's Q
Barbecue Restaurant
Kenny D'S New Orleans Cuisine
Bar & Grill
Captain Dave's On the Gulf
Seafood Restaurant
Tops Choice Hamburgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Back Yard Burgers
Emerald Bay Golf Club
SunQuest Cruises SOLARIS Dining and Entertainment Yacht
Fine Dining Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises
Fine Dining Restaurant
O Crepe du soleil
Breakfast Restaurant
Tuscany Italian Bistro
Bistro
The Coffee Shop
Coffee Shop
Hadashi Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
James Lee Park
The Crab Trap Destin
Oyster Bar Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Methods of payment we accept are as follows; Visa, MasterCard, and Discover.
    *Please note we do NOT accept American Express.

    Rates Shown Above Do Not Include Taxes and Fees

    CANCELLATIONS: You may cancel your reservation 60+ days prior to arrival to receive a full refund minus the $95 administration fee. Cancellations that are made less than 60 days prior to arrival date are subject to forfeiture of initial payment. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, or are made within 30 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full rental amount. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. We highly recommend guests obtain travelers’ insurance.