Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Destiny's Lodge - A Cozy Mountain Escape

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Get away from it all in this cozy cabin located off the beaten path.

Destiny's Lodge is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath cabin with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Just a few minutes from Pigeon Forge, guests will be close to food, shopping, and entertainment, yet feel they are much further from the hustle and bustle.

Destiny's Lodge includes a fully-equipped kitchen, air hockey, foosball, wi-fi, cable tv, DVD players, a hot tub, and a wood burning fireplace. Enjoy country living on the front and back porches in the swing or rocking chairs. It's a perfect place to enjoy your morning coffee or evening cocktail.

Come and enjoy this serene mountain getaway.

Charcoal Grill.

*Photocopy of Government-issued Identification Card (Driver's License, etc) is required for all reservations and will be requested upon acceptance of reservation.

More Details

Property Manager
Stacy or Matthew Jones
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Destiny's Lodge - A Cozy Mountain Escape
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
Smyrna Tennessee

Great Relaxing Cabin

  • 4 of 5

I’d gave it 5 stars but only issues were the water in tub had zero pressure the mattress downstairs was horrible for anyone with bad backs and the steep drive in... But it was very clean everything stated that was provided was there. Hot Tub had a small issue but the owners were extremely attentive and fixed immediately. I’d definitely come back and recommend for a small party vacation. As for the drive it’s up on a mountain so I was expecting it just warning it’s got 2 extremely steep places before arriving DEFINITELY follow owners directions not GPS wasn’t to far from attractions or Kroger’s. The water pressure I would deal with again as I just get in and out so I definitely wouldn’t take my 3 improvements to cancel out not visiting here!!! It’s definitely worth every penny!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
white pine


  • 5 of 5

Great getaway!!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

We were very disappointed on this little cabin, first was the road that takes you to the actual street this cabin is located was horrible, then the cabin was dirty inside and outside as well, we truly believe that this cabin needs lots of tlc and it would maybe get more returning visitors. Sadly we wouldn’t go back to this cabin :(

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As you can see from our other reviews, this cabin is highly rated by other guests. If you can email me with specifics on the issues you had, we will look into them. We personally inspect the cabin after every stay to ensure the cleaner has cleaned and everything is as it should be for our guests. We actually have several repeat guests who rent this cabin annually. As far as the road goes, GPS does take you down a road that has several ruts. For this reason, we advise on page 1 of the rental agreement (where we give the address) to follow our driving directions instead of GPS to avoid this road.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 5 of 5

Very beautiful and clean, we love it! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Georgetown, IN

Cute and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed are stay for a long weekend. Good location as it took no time to get into town. Shower head a little low for my husband ( he’s 6’5”) but perfect for me! Hot tub was great! Would stay again at Destiny’s Lodge!

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Quiet, Peaceful, CLEAN

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay! Upon first arrival I noticed the absolute cleanliness of the cabin. Our stay was so relaxing and peaceful and didn't have the first problem with the cabin! The only reason this isn't a five star is the shower. If you stand taller than 5'7" you are taller than the shower head.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 12.75%

Payment for reservation indicates that all guests agree to terms and conditions outlined in the rental agreement.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.