Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bayfront dog-friendly home w/ water views and dock access!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,266 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 8

Pack your bags, get everyone ready, and don't forget Fido for an amazing vacation at this bayfront dog-friendly home. Come unwind with the whole family while you revel in the water views and enjoy having the beach as your playground when you book your seaside stay!

This vacation rental is located toward the western side of Galveston Island, near Jamaica Beach. Set just a short walk from the golden Texas Gulf Coast shore, this home gives you the chance to hit the waves with ease.

Bright and spacious, the main living area beckons you to come sink into the soft blue couches after a long day on the beach. Check out what's on cable or make some small bites to enjoy later on when you watch your favorite DVD on the flatscreen TV.

Step out onto the deck to read a book in the peace of the ocean breeze, or listen to some tunes over the WiFi while you unwind. Use the gas grill to cook up your fresh catch, or head back into the comfort of the central A/C to do some cooking in the kitchen.

Featuring a full-size refrigerator, microwave, and a breakfast bar to serve on, keeping everyone fueled up and ready for the next outing will be a piece of cake. Get everyone together around the classic dining room table, or spread out on the deck and at the breakfast bar.

When it's time to turn in, this two-bedroom, one-bathroom home will sleep up to eight guests and two small pups with ease. Please note a 25-pound weight limit for dogs and a nightly pet fee. In the master bedroom, there is a soft queen-size bed and plenty of storage for all of your belongings. With two more twin-size beds in the second room, as well as a twin-size bunk bed, you'll be able to spread out in privacy. If you need more sleeping space there are two futons available.

Wake up early to launch off the dock to explore the beautiful waters of Ostermayer Bayou. Take a few pictures of the local marine life while you paddle through the deep blue waters. Book a tee time at one of the nearby golf courses to drive the fairways and unwind in the warm Texas sun.

Spend a day wandering through the colored pyramids of Galveston's Moody Gardens. Watch the sharks swim overhead as you walk through the glass tunnel. Head into the Rainforest Pyramid to see the monkeys, then jump on Colonel Paddlewheel Boat for a ride through waters.

With fun around every corner and relaxation blowing in on the ocean breeze, this Texas home puts the best of everything at your fingertips.

*Snowbirds welcome! Please contact Vacasa for information on discounted rates.

*Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a friendly reminder rather than risking a noise complaint from a neighbor. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!*

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa of the Texas Gulf Coast
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018


Acapulco Village Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1266 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 queen
    - 1 twin/ single
    - 3 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome


3.2/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

11% Complete
42% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
23% Complete
Bayfront dog-friendly home w/ water views and dock access!
average rating of 3.1923077 based on 26 reviews

Renters Beware: This property is not being accurately represented by Vacasa and the pictures posted

  • 1 of 5

This is an old beach house. There is disgusting stained carpet throughout the house. All of the burners on the stove are not safe to use. The refrigerator is rusted and the microwave does not work. There is a big grill outside that has so much rust on it, it is not safe to cook on. There is a water leak in the bathroom.

We stayed only one night and purchased a 5 x 7 rug to put in the living room so our grandson had a clean space to play on. We also bought a small grill. However, we decided not to stay and was really embarrassed for our grown children to see this place. This was our family vacation and our children traveled here from north Texas and North Carolina. We spent our well earned money for 4 nights which we ended up going home. I also have pictures to prove the poor condition of this house.

Vacasa is well aware of the conditions of this beach house but is unable to get the owner to make any updates. This is misrepresentation of the pictures that they list and the description. Don’t waste your money, select a different beach house.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rocky start but nice recovery

  • 4 of 5

Directions to house were incorrect & once we found the place the water heater was sitting on front yard & plumber was in our parking spot.<br />

The Vacasa rep that answer the phone was very polite & helpful with getting us corrected directions. The plumber made sure we had hot water for our stay. The House was comfortable & a nice distance from the water. It’s an average beach house. Nothing fancy, but adequate for what we needed.<br />

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and a nice home.

  • 4 of 5

This place was awesome. I had contacted the management company and they were very helpful and friendly about my questions. We had no problems at all. Everything worked fine sure it’s on a beach front and that can be hard on a home. But we thought it was perfect. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house great location!!

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great. Vacasa staff was friendly. We loved it thanks !!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Don't Rent This House

  • 3 of 5

After spending over $200 a night for 4 nights in this house, I felt disgusted. Yes, it's close to the beach. That's why I rented it. However, the doors are covered in rust spots, there is nothing but insulation on the walls in the dining room area, the outlets are dangerous. Plug something in and sparks fly. Then, on our last day, my 19 year old son sat on the other twin bed that was in the room he was staying in and the bed broke. It was being held together with zip ties. Seriously, I can't make this stuff up.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for any maintenance issues this guest encountered and will get them taken care of as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Terrible condition

  • 1 of 5

While the location of this home is great and only a short distance to the beach, the condition of this home was not good. One of the windows was broken so it was not a good first impression. Upon entering we were very disappointed. There were drawers broken and hanging open, the carpet was filthy and the walls were buckling. The walls were the main issue and we were actually very concerned about black mold and the health of our family while staying. We ended up leaving a few days early due to my son's coughing and "allergy like" symptoms. Overall, the home needs a lot of improvements before it should be inhabited by anyone else.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize for the state of the house during this guest's stay. The homeowner is currently looking at potential contractors to get work done on the house in the near future. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties