Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

10th floor Gorgeous Sterling Reef 2Bedroom 2Bath Unit sleeps 8

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This beautiful unit is located right on the beach in the highly sought after Sterling Reef Condominiums.

This unit is located on the 10th floor.

Sterling Reef is located on Front Beach Road within walking distance to Shipwreck Island, a waterpark great for the whole family. With multiple waterslides, pools and a lazy river, Shipwreck Island is a great way to beat the heat.

NEWER COMPLEX! Big balcony overlooking the fabulous Emerald Green Waters of the Gulf Coast. This vacation condominium features two private bedrooms and two full bathrooms.

The ocean front master bedroom has a spectacular view of the gulf of mexico and a sliding glass door to the balcony. It has a flat screen tv and KING SIZE BED. Also has a private bathroom with garden tub/shower combo.

In the secondary bedroom there is a queen size bed and also a bunk bed with 2 twin size beds and a flat screen TV.

This complex has a seasonally heated pool with a Large Barbecue both are located Gulfside.

The living room has a queen size sleeper sofa, flat screen TV and with access to the ocean front balcony with enough room for balcony dining.

Address to complex is: 12011 Front Beach Road Panama City Beach, Fl. 32408

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2018


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
10th floor Gorgeous Sterling Reef 2Bedroom 2Bath Unit sleeps 8
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews

Nice place with the beach view

  • 2 of 5

This is a good place with the beach view. You get to see a great sunset. Beach is accessible. But getting help with your wifi or anything else is really terrible. We stayed here for 3 days starting 12/23/2017 to 12/26/2017. We did not have WiFi on any of these days. We called the contact numbers provided. But all of those calls were useless. We had to go with the data provided by our mobile provider. Nobody even turned up at the property to fix this problem nor did anybody call back to check if the problem was resolved.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, Tennessee

Management Issues

  • 2 of 5

The condo, property grounds and the view were great! Unfortunately we did not get to stay there as we were asked to leave after 2 days because we brought our dog which was approved prior to arriving by Emerald Coast in WRITING. On-site management entered our locked condo while we were out to deliver a D-Link package and complained. Our dog was not barking and did not cause any damage. There were other dogs on the property that we observed on the elevators and at the doggie poop station throughout the first 2 days. Emerald Coast did move us to a comprable condo just up the road but this was highly inconvenient and we had to pay an additional parking fee there. There was no compensation. We found this ordeal extremely unprofessional and inconvenient as this was all arranged and confirmed prior to our arrival. We are highly familiar with the drill as we have been traveling with our dog for years.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you found the property and grounds "great" This condo is not pet friendly and we did not see where you emailed us and mentioned your dog. We would have never allowed a dog to come to a non pet friendly property. When we found out of the problem we did attempt to get the property to let you stay in this condo as it was an honest mistake. They did not allow this and we found another very nice condo down the road for you and your dog. I apologize for the misunderstanding but it was an honest mistake.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, beautiful views!

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at two different condos at sterling reef and found both to be very nice. You can't beat the views! We watched dolphins every morning from the balcony. The shops and pier are easy walking distance. As far as accomadations, I would recommend that the owners have more towels in the condo. The condo sleeps 8, but did not have enough towels to accomodate that. I would also recommend upgrading the washer and dryer. We had a difficult time getting the dryer to dry even a very small load of clothes (sometimes taking almost 3 hours) even after it was repaired. We had an issue with the dryer not working at all at first, but a quick phone call to the very helpful staff had it taken care of. It just seems to need upgraded but nothing that is unmanageable. We loved staying here and would highly recommend this unit to anyone with children as well (we have three, ages 1-11). We hope to stay here again soon!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brooke for your kind comments about our staff. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. I'm so glad you enjoyed the condo and found the location convenient to shopping and dining. Not to mention how close the beach is. I don't remember you mentioning not having enough towels, if you would have brought that to our attention we could have delivered additional towels to accommodate your party. Unfortunately items like towels, wash cloths and other linens tend to ware over time and may need replaced. We keep a stock of these items for situations like such. We agree that Panama City Beach is a great location for a family vacation and Emerald Coast Destinations invites you to please come back and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean when we first arrived. The view from the balcony is amazing. I really like the location since it is quiet and great for family trips. We didn't hear any loud music or people running down the hallway which was great. emerald coast manager took great care of us. We will defiantly be returning!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review! Kate, it was a pleasure working with you to plan your recent vacation. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed this beautiful 10th floor condo at the Sterling Reef. We look forward to working with you in the future, let us know when you are planing your next trip to PCB.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in PCB! The unit was nice and clean. My kids really enjoyed the pool. We loved that the beach was right there and all the stores were close by. We will definitely be returning!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! :) We are so pleased to hear that you and your family had a great time at this Sterling Reef vacation rental. It is a great place to bring the kids and you can't beat the location! Please let us know when you all plan to come back to PCB as this unit books up fast for the busy season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location. Nice unit

  • 4 of 5

I loved most of our stay.

Would have been 5 stars except:

Could not get the internet to work. Even after multiple emails to the unit managers.

The dryer functions poorly ... when it works.

Elevator broke one day...we had to use the stairs and the young man at the desk was not helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Debra for your review! We actually have an answering service who will take maintenance calls upon arrival or throughout your stay for items such as the internet not working or for the dryer. I show we didn't hear anything about the dryer functioning poorly throughout your stay but we will certainly check it out for our future guests. Sterling Reef is very good about managing the property and making sure the elevators are running smoothly there, this is the first time I have ever heard anything about the elevators having a problem at this resort and can assure our future guest that this is not a common issue at the Sterling reef.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees