Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paradise awaits Next To Golf Club And Beaches - Beach equipment and free Wifi

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Amazing North Shore Property

This 4 bedroom 3 bathroom North Shore/Princeville home is centrally located and just a short walk to Hanalei Bay Resort, offering walking access to the beach, Happy Talk Lounge, the St Regis, Hideaways and other Princeville attractions and beaches. You are a mile or less in either direction to many other beaches, sunset point and the Princeville Shopping center, library, park and restaurants. This home is near Makai Golf Course which provides sunset golf course tours, wedding events, golfing and more. The Private yard includes local plants such as Eureka's, hibiscus, lime trees, banana trees, coconut tree, Noni and more. Princeville jogging/walking path and Makai Golf Club are directly across with emerald mountain and waterfall views. Makai Golf Club at Princeville is proudly known as one of the most scenic golf courses in the world. Makai Golf club boasts numerous breathtaking locations and amazing sunset views. You'll truly enjoy this home with a spacious inviting floor plan. The entire upper level consists of a spacious master suite perfect for honeymooners or a couple just needing their own private suite. The Master Suite features a king size canopy bed, desk, wet bar with mini fridge, couch, 55" TV, and 5 piece master bath with Jacuzzi tub. First floor living area includes a family dining area for 8 that is just off the kitchen and adjoins the living room with french doors leading to a screened in lanai perfect for morning coffee, informal meals, or time with friends and family just relaxing. The first floor also includes a master bedroom with private full bath and two additional bedrooms with a shared bath. We hope you enjoy your stay and enjoy paradise!



More Details

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Brandi

We are originally from Colorado. We have been coming to Kauai for over 20 years and love it here. We love everything outdoors from Snorkeling, surfing, hiking, kayaking and, paddle boarding the warm Hawaiian waters to hiking the Colorado mountains and skiing and snowboarding. We are a family of three. My husband, daughter and I. When searching for a place in Hawaii we wanted to find a place that multigenerational families or a couple families traveling together could enjoy. A place to gather, relax and enjoy meals together before and after a day out exploring.

Why Brandi chose Princeville

We love the central location of this home. It is close to all of our favorite activities. We picked this home because it can accommodate the extended family and friends. There is ample living area to enjoy each other's company and have your private space.

What makes this house unique

We love the floorplan and location of the home.

Large suite upstairs with private entrance, house access and entrance.

Across from Makai Golf Club, jogging walking path and centrally located to all of Princeville attractions, beaches and restaurants.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This home was such a wonderful place for our family to gather. The upstairs master was amazing and better than any picture could give justice. The beach gear and the laundry were crucial to our family and kids. We went to a new beach everyday and really enjoyed that we had everything we neeed available to us. The next great thing about this house is the covered porch. We absolutely loved sitting and watching it rain during the afternoon listing to music and playing board games.
Jun 2018
  • 1 of 3


Princeville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Late depature fee applies. Please let us know prior to your reservation if you have a late flight.
  • Guest must provide a copy of ID, names of guests staying and flight information at time of booking.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Shared Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Lower Master Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Msster/Honeymoon Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master/ Honeymoon suite - 1 king
    Bamboo Room/Lower Master - 1 queen
    Birds of Paradise - 1 queen
    Beach Room - 1 queen
  • 2 pull out sofas
  • Books ...
  • Games
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Paradise awaits Next To Golf Club And Beaches - Beach equipment and free Wifi
average rating of 4.733333 based on 18 reviews

Everything was perfect

  • 5 of 5

Perfect Stay, sad to leave. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. The House was spacious and had everything we needed. We absolutely loved the decor and art throughout the home. It was so nice having a screened in Lanai and out door patio to enjoy. Brandi was so easy to work and had great communication. Everything from check in to departure went seamlessly. We would love to come back and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. It was a pleasure helping you. We love repeat guests and hope you can make it out again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved Kauai and this was a great place to call home while there.

  • 5 of 5

Brandi was great to deal with and answered every question I had promptly. I can’t say how she handled problems because we didn’t have any. Large spacious home more than enough for our family of 11. Three medium size bedrooms with queen size beds (one has a private bathroom, the others share a bathroom). Upstairs is a huge suite with a king sized bed, sitting area, private bathroom, and even a mini fridge. My daughters family of four fit easily up there. There were beach towels and beach toys and coolers to use. Bikes were available, but not in great shape. They were rusty from being stored outside. No air conditioner, but fans in every room. It was very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed, even some spices and condiments. Laundry onsite which was great because we hiked every day and got pretty dirty.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely Amazing! The House was within close proximity to everything North Shore. The House was clean and comfortable and Beautifully done. The beach chairs and beach toys were very helpful and appreciated. It saved us a lot of time and hassle having everything we needed at the house.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

The house is great with everything you need.

You're within walking distance to quite a few beaches and other sights and a short drive to many more.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: mahalo nui loa iā ʻoe! (Thank you very much!) We are so glad you had a nice stay. We enjoyed you as a guest. Please come visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Helena, MT

Nice home, some fishy customer service

  • 2 of 5

The home is in an excellent location. We walked to Queen's Bath, Hideaways Beach, and the St. Regis Beach. The Princeville Park is nearby and was a frequent stop for us with the kiddos.

The home was comfortable and clean. The backyard was great, the kids loved looking for lizards! There were a couple of maintenance issues. The dishwasher did not wash well and we resorted to washing dishes by hand. One of the bedroom ceiling fans was not working. The home owner had a portable fan dropped off for our use. Beach towels were sparse, so bring some of your own.

The stay was great, but 10 days after we returned, I emailed the owner to ask when we would expect to see the deposit. The response was an insurance company claim stating that the stove top was broken and that a comforter was missing. I am certain that we did not take a queen size comforter back to Montana in our already overstuffed luggage. I remember seeing it on the bed when we did our final walk through of the home. I also used the stove that day, and it worked fine. I contacted vrbo and the home owner. The home owner would not accept that we were innocent. Luckily, the vrbo insurance covered the "broken stove", but we lost a portion of our deposit for the "missing" comforter (or damaged comforter?...We received conflicting reports.). So, my advice, if you stay here, take before and after pictures of everything.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had an excellent stay. Every correspondence from you indicated everything was great and perfect up until the claim on the shattered stove. I did not take it lightly to have to make a claim. In the 7 years of owning vacation rentals, this was our first claim we have had to make. Unfortunately, it was a safety issue for future guests on a major appliance. This was the first we heard of the dishwasher not working well. The following guest mentioned it to us and we had it fixed immediately. In regards to your response saying you asked for your deposit 10 days after your stay, our email and correspondence show you emailed 2 days after departing asking when you deposit would be returned. At that time I had asked you about the Stove and Comforter. I sent pictures and tried calling. You mentioned it worked fine but it was a safety issue for future guests. The stove is cleaned everytime between guests and the cleaners and ourselves verified it was shattered during your stay. You asked me to check the closets in various rooms to find the comforter that you said you had seen while staying at the home. I searched under every bed and in every closet. You said you had folded it and put it away in a closet in a different bedroom. There were 11 people in your party and unfortunately we tried very hard to work with you to find it. We leave 8 beach towels for our guests' convenience as well other useful beach gear. We did find the missing remote in the kitchen for the bedroom fan and we are glad we were able to get another fan to the house for you. We strive for 5 stars and are sorry you felt the need to give 2 stars. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and vacation. Mahalo, Brandi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house. There was plenty of room for all of 9 us to spread out and everyone was comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the house was clean. There were lots of beach chairs, boogy boards, snorkel gear, and towels for beach fun, including bikes. Queens Bath was a short walk from this house and everything in Princeville and Hanalei was convenient to get to. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a nice stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Beach
1 Miles

Please inquire if you have special requests or needs. Pets optional different rent, cleaning fee etc.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350
Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Pet Fee $350
Property Damage Insurance $99
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties