Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming, Nostalgic 2BD/2BA Direct Gulf Front Condo - Feels like a beach house!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Direct Gulf Front Condo, Affordable And Fun!

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

Direct gulf front facing condo - one of the few in this complex with this gorgeous, direct gulf front view!!

Romar Beach's nostalgia will warm your heart! This condo takes you back to your childhood beach the most wonderful way! Beach condos made of wood and not concrete...with only a few floor levels, not 20. It is so wonderful to have a few of these treasures left in Orange Beach!

You will still enjoy all of the modern comforts: comfy furniture, fully stocked kitchen, clean baths and bedding, gulf front deck, cable tv's, and wifi!

Romar Beach is located just minutes to so many local restaurants, shopping, night life, and fun family activities.

This is a wonderful condo to make special memories with your family!

This property is proudly managed by Alabama Getaway Vacation Rentals. We, at Alabama Getaway, are committed to making sure you have the very best vacation possible!! We make check in super easy, onsite at the condo!! One of us personally checks the condo before every single arrival to make sure everything is ready for our guest!! As one of our guests, you have access to us 24/7 should you need anything, have a question, or see something that needs our attention! We look forward to helping you have the most wonderful vacation possible!!!

More Details

Property Manager
Alabama Getaway
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming, Nostalgic 2BD/2BA Direct Gulf Front Condo - Feels like a beach house!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 18 reviews

5 Stars

  • 5 of 5

Awesome time. Great location to the beach. Kendall was a pleasure to work with during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice cozy stay on the beach front

  • 4 of 5

Although this is an older condo, it was very nice and cozy and only two floors up. Patio had a great view of the beach!! One of the patio chairs were broken and the coffee pot worked but leaked. We called and it was taken care of right away. Not a lot of action on or around the beach which was fine with us! Pool area is nice with outside grills if you’re there to cook!! All in all, a great experience, we will be staying again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great views outside - not the case inside

  • 3 of 5

Right on the beach which is nice and fairly cheap compared to other places but it becomes very evident why upon entering the condo. Sorely needing updating - the paint was very worn. Light switches were dirty and the bathrooms were just old and really gross. No ceiling fans in the bedrooms??? Just don’t understand that - spend the $100 and you may save at least that much on the power bill when your customers don’t have to turn the A/C unit down to 67 to stay comfortable. Spend a little money and update the paint, bathrooms and kitchen and you should be able to charge at least another $100 per night, maybe more considering that amazing view.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. There will be updates made in the off season. Thanks, Alabama Getaway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice condo BUT who is in charge??

  • 3 of 5

Very nice condo BUT was very upset that someone entered without no notice to us. When I sent email to see what was going on they said they had NO idea nor did the condo owner!! Strange then how did they get the code to get in to put down carpet on the deck?? Someone had to order it and pay for it!! I guess we should have just called the police and reported it. Instead we just left early not feeling safe to stay knowing someone else had our code to get in. Very disappointed to not get any answers.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you had this issue. The deck carpet was installed on every unit there by the HOA. We, as the individual manager of this single unit in the building, were not made aware of the work being completed. Again, we apologize, and truly hope that this did not take away from your overall enjoyment. Thanks, Alabama Getaway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

The condo was nicely furnished but things were missing, blender, beach chairs, beach cart.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you that things were missing. The beach cart is stored in the closet on the deck. It is not locked - it just needs a good tug. I wish we had known you never found it. Also, sorry the blender went missing - this happens from time to time. You did tell us you bought one and we are happy to send you a credit for it. Very sorry - we try so hard to make sure everything is perfect every time and we take pride in stocking most of our properties with beach carts and gear so guests do not have to fork out more money to rent them. We just have to know if you cannot locate it - had we know, we would have had one delivered that night...along with the blender. So sorry!! We had sad reviews - they break our heart. :(
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We have stayed in this condo on our last 4 trips to Orange beach.. I love the new decor..

  • 5 of 5

My family and I love this condo. I was neat and clean and the new updated décor is great. We love that the beach is not crowded and the pool is just the right size. We have stayed in this condo for 4 years in a row. It has everything we need. We be back next summer if not sooner.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Refundable Damage Deposit $150

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties