Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Beach in Cancun! Beachscape Villa in Hotel Zone

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condominium , 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Take a virtual tour of our beautiful condo and its surroundings!

Located on the best beach in Cancun (according to the Discovery Channel), surrounded by gardens and only a few steps from the beautiful turquoise water. It is conveniently located on km 8.5, between Hotel Presidente and Hotel Riu,(Formerly called Ambiance Villas) close to Punta Cancun where you can enjoy nightlife, dining, and shopping. Walking distance to Convention Center, shopping centers and famous restaurants like Hard Rock Cafe, Hooters, Rainforest Cafe, TGI Fridays, and others. World known nightclubs like Daddy O's, Coco Bongo, Carlos and Charlies, The City and more.

This villa offers the comforts of home plus the comforts and service of a resort. It features two bedrooms, each one with its own private bathroom and balcony. The living room has a sofa-bed and the dining area has seating for six, and opens up to a huge ocean view terrace. The kitchen is fully equipped.

There are also two restaurants on the premises with waiter service on the pool and beach area. It is a gated complex that has 24 hs. security and private parking for the guests. The lobby features Internet, tour services desk, lobby bar, pool table, fitness center and a mini-mart.

In regards of this being your first time in Mexico, you won't regret it, Mexico is a country with lots and lots of hidden wonders and Cancun is one of them. White sand beaches, crystal clear waters, romantic Caribbean nights, world class hotels, restaurants and nightlife, world-renowned fishing, diving, snorkeling and lots and lots of archaeological sites to tour. Cancun is the resort for everybody; It can be the biggest party place of the world or the most romantic private hideaway.

Keywords: Penthouse

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2017

Amenities

Zona Hotelera Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Bathroom and shower area handicap-ready
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Can be rented at the front office at a very reasonable price., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Best Beach in Cancun! Beachscape Villa in Hotel Zone
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews
5

Awesome Beach!

  • 5 of 5

This was my first experience with any home rental website. I was somewhat apprehensive, but can now say that it was very easy. Alexandra was very nice and responsive. Our winter vacation was also a first. I now understand why people travel during the winter. The days spent by the beautiful blue waters and cool sand were unforgettable! A lovely breeze and waiters providing tasty cocktails and food at reasonable prices was a plus as well! I found the unit do be stocked with good cooking utensils to suit our needs. The main balcony was wonderful! It is so large and open. We watched the New Years Eve fireworks from there. That really made the unit special. I would say the only negative thing I can say is the beds are a bit too firm, but we were so tired when we returned from our day we managed to get a good nights sleep. Towel service is something you have deal with yourself, since this is an owner rental. I would definitely rent this unit again! Perfect location!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay, best beach in Cancun

  • 5 of 5

We planned a family vacation to Cancun in July and this suite was perfect for everyone. The view is beautiful, the furniture is comfortable, and the owners are kind and informative. This was my first time using Vrbo and I was not nervous at all about the room because the owners answered all of my questions, and responded quickly. We will definitely be back (hopefully sometime soon) and we recommend this suite to anyone looking to stay somewhere comfortable and by the best beach in Cancun!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

David

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of four staying in Cancun for the first time. It was a great vacation for many reasons. The condo was perfect for our needs. Plenty of room for all of us. The bedrooms were comfortable, bathrooms clean. The kitchen was well equipped, the outdoor eating area was outstanding. We lived out there! The facility was clean and safe. We enjoyed the beach, the restaurant, the gym, and the pool area. The condo was within easy walking distance of a nice grocery store. We also had an easy time using the local bus system to go all over the area - even exploring Playa del Carmen by bus. Lots of night time entertainment for the young adults, and great restaurants. Easy access to Isla Mujeres. We would highly recommend this condo for families or single adults. Great location and great condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Seattle, WA
5

Great vacation.

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed several times at Beachscape but this is the first time for us renting a condo. We were very pleased with the accommodations and would stay again. Beachscape is an intimate setting and has the best beach ever!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Los Angeles, CA, USA
1

Worst Experience I Have Ever Had Renting Vacation Homes

  • 1 of 5

I rent lots of vacation homes so I have seen the good and this time the bad. I am writing to serve my fellow renters.

Upon arrival - getting a strong electric shock touching the bathroom sink water. To owners credit they did have a repair made to the water heater. Problem is NOT resolved and we still got shocked after the repair. The unit does not have the "electric bonded to the cold water pipe". Look it up. DANGEROUS - In a lightning storm you can get electrocuted.

Patio door lock was broken with piece of wood keeping the door closed. Owner had a very negative attitude when reporting this major security issue but did have it fixed.

I offered to email photos of "smaller items" that may cause a renter to not come back. Owner replied "You can go ahead and move out now and I will refund the days you have not used".

Obviously I did not continue to try any further for fear of getting evicted and being in a foreign country.

Patio wall light - fixture hanging out with exposed hot electric connections that could electrocute a child.

Balcony ceiling light fixture - exposed hot electric wires hanging out.

TV audio buzzing. Must turn volume up all the way to even hear the TV. Told owner but they did not fix it.

DVD player randomly stops and then stopped working all together and I could not get my $20 movie out.

Shower head - Don't adjust direction of water or shower head and pipe fall off and hit you in the face.

Don't sit down fast on couch - you will break your hip on wood frame with the wore out cushions.

Bring batteries for remotes - owner did not change them between renters.

Two of the kitchen lights burnt out and ceiling bulb in LR hanging with hot wires exposed.

Bring your own trash can, owner only provides a tiny desk can. Bring your own trash bags, dish soap, dish scrubber, Tupperware and all sorts of small comfort of home items you find in all other VRBO homes. Don't plan on being able to clean the floor - no vacuum or mops. Etc.

Finally, I lost the key .. We all lose our keys sometimes. The hotel did not have a second key!! Security had to help me break into the condo at 3 AM! THEN I find out from the owner that hotel administration actually DOES have another key but the front desk does not know about it. Oh and on top of everything else owner had the nerve to charge me for a replacement lock for SECURITY REASONS!!

These owners are obviously not committed to serve us renters so don't ruin your vacation by renting this home.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: From day one Mr. Scalone started complaining about one thing and another, and although we responded immediately to his complaints, some things we had no control over, such as the "tv noise", which was a problem from the local cable company. Other things he mentioned we had never had an issue with. Then we were informed that at 3am he removed the front door because he lost the keys and he was upset we only gave him one set of keys for two people. After a series of more complaints, we decided to offer him a refund for the unused portion of his trip, being that he was so unsatisfied and didn't seem to be pleased with solutions we offered. He said he was fine, apologized for his continuous complaining and said he would finish his stay. He even praised our condo saying that " it was a very nice home", and requested we give him an extended check out time. We realized there are guests (and owners) of all types, we always try to accommodate and absolutely respond diligently if ever there is an issue. In this case, we believe Mr. Scalone may have very well had an agenda beforehand, and was angered more so when we charged him for the replacement of the door locks, broken items and stained linens. It is our practice to make sure our guests are safe and comfortable in our condo, although this was an absolutely difficult case to accommodate. In sum, we have been renting our condo since 2006, and we have nothing but excellent reviews from our guests. We strive to go the extra mile to have and fulfill our guests needs and/or dreams while they are in our condo. Sincerely. G. Hoyos
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Nashville, TN
4

Love Beachscape!

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at Beachscape numerous times in the past 12 years. We started staying in this unit about 4 years ago. We are a family of 4 with 2 teen children and this unit is perfect for us. The beach here is fabulous!!! Best in Cancun, soft white sand, almost no waves. Especially great for young children. We NEVER stay in all inclusives there are sooo many great places to eat in Cancun!! There are several options right across the street from Beachscape. We have always had fantastic results renting this unit! Have fun, you will love Cancun!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Cancun International Airport
Nearest Barpub
40 Metres
At la Palapa, next to the pool and beach area
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Ferry to Isla Mujeres at Cancun Marina
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
25 Metres
La Terraza and La Palapa, part of the Complex.
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Is a beachfront property,
Car: not necessary

No need to rent a car, bus and taxi service is located right out of our complex and will take you almost anywhere at a reasonable price. Nightlife and attractions are at walking distances. In case you decide to rent a car to tour the ruins or points of interest, there is a 24 hour gated/security parking space available for our guests.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zona Hotelera Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 23 2017 - Jun 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Winter Holiday Season
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$445
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Mar 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Last day Cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

**We do charge a $25 fee per guest per night after the 6th guest

Upon booking, guest will have to sign and return a confirmation letter and rules and regulations letter along with a $300 security deposit. Half of total has to be paid within 30 days of booking, remaining balance to be paid one month prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties