Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Huge, newly renovated 5 BDR Lithonia home w/ game room, sleeps 15

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,496 sq ft
Property type house

Overview

About the property

This spacious 5 bedroom, 3 bath Lithonia home is a 5-star experience.

All new furniture & premium bed linen for your absolute comfort.

Great for families & business people.

This home is located in a quiet residential neighborhood in Lithonia. It has easy access to the highways, so you can easily explore the area. It is a 25 min drive to downtown Atlanta and Atlanta Airport

The house is newly-furnished and fully-equipped.

The large rooms are clean and finished to a high standard.

There's a laundry room with washer and dryer for your convenience.

You would love the relaxing atmosphere, high-speed internet, Cable TV and bonus gaming room!

Living Room:

The living room is a sociable open-plan space with a dining table for cozy family dinners. A comfortable couch provides ample seating for your whole group.

Gourmet Kitchen:

Fully-equipped with stainless steel appliances and cookware to cook the perfect meal with family and friends.

5 Bedrooms, including one master suite:

Up to 15 guests can sleep in comfort and luxury.

3 Bathrooms:

Newly renovated with stunning décor and modern amenities including a walk-in shower. Fresh fluffy towels and soap are provided for your convenience. Please note: shampoo and conditioner are NOT provided.

Outside Space:

Sip coffee in the sunlight on the wooden deck. hammock swing for when you really want to chill!

Guest access

You will have access to the entire house. Key less entry code will be sent before your arrival. Please note that a photo of your ID will be requested in exchange for the key less entry code.

Interaction with guests

I give my guests complete privacy. I am available for any question 24/7 via call, text and instant message. I am here to help you have an awesome experience and want you to come back! If there's anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable please don't hesitate to ask!

Other things to note

Check in time is 4pm and check-out time is 11am. Please let me know if you need early check in / late check out.

What's Included: (NO refills provided)

- Sheets, towels, washcloths

- Toilet paper, paper towels

- Iron and ironing board

- Microwave, coffee maker, pots/pans, glasses, dishes, utensils in the kitchen

Parking:

Please park your cars on the driveway only.

If you can't park all of your cars on the driveway, contact me for parking instructions.

Do not park in front of neighbor's homes.

House Rules

No parties or events

Check-in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)

Check out by 11AM

Self check-in with keypad

More information

-PLEASE NOTE: Any false statements or dishonesty in total guest count or intention of booking will result in canceled booking WITHOUT REFUND

- Parties and events are strictly prohibited at this home.

- Guests will be charged for any damages in the home including ruined towels, linens, or furniture. Please avoid using towels to remove makeup as I do not place any towels with irremovable stains in the home.

- Smoking or consuming any drugs in the home is absolutely prohibited.

- Pets are welcome with non-refundable $250 pet fee.

Guests:

- The owner is not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowner is not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises.

More Details

Owner
Dasi Barak
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english, Hebrew
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Lithonia House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2496 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Each sofa bed opens to a queen size bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa bed opens to a single bed
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • mountain biking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Huge, newly renovated 5 BDR Lithonia home w/ game room, sleeps 15
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

It was a wonderful experience. The house was just as the pictures. Even the bedsheets were awesome. Would defiantly recommend..

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nicole for your great review! Would love to host you and your family again in your next Atlanta trip. Best, Dasi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Owner

  • 5 of 5

My parent live in S.C. and siblings in TN and meeting in the middle for a family getaway was amazing. This home met our needs well. During our stay the propane tank for the grill ran out and the owner, Dasi, was on it right away! We really enjoyed being outside of Atlanta but still were able to drive quickly to downtown and other areas. This home worked well for us and we would recommend it. There were a few small things that need attention but nothing to hinder a great stay. Thank you Dasi!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kimberly for your kind words! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Hope to host you again on your next family get together :) Best, Dasi.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa
4

The property worked well for us. We just needed a place to stay overnight.

  • 4 of 5

The house was is pretty good condition. I found some things that were broken but the owner assured us that the previous tenants had damaged the property. We saw a few roaches and we killed those. Otherwise this house served our needs quite well.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Terry for your review. The subjects you mentioned were addressed. I hope to host you again in your next Atlanta trip! Best, Dasi.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious, Nice floor plan and Great host

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property over our little getaway. The place was spacious and well spread out for our party (we were three couples) that we managed to hang out and still retreat for a little privacy. We loved the game room and the kids play area, which is conveniently located in the basement.

The patio and the deck are lovely and well furnished.

The host was easily accessible and ready to answer any questions that we had. We'll definitely seek to stay here whenever we're in the Atlanta area.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Francis for your review. It was a pleasure having you and your friends as guests at my house! Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Atlanta! Dasi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautifully remodeled home; plenty of space to move around

  • 4 of 5

My group and I truly enjoyed this home. The exterior area was decent but the inside was awesome. Owners are currently sprucing up the exterior. I'm sure it will look just as great as the inside once complete. My only request would have been that there was sufficient outside lighting for the addition to the back deck and that the materials needed to use the fire pit were available, but those are very small things. The beds were comfortable. I loved the open floor plan in the common area. I definitely recommend this home for large groups.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you LaToshia for your feedback! would love to host you again in your next Atlanta trip! Best, Dasi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Security deposit scam dropped it from 3 stars. Both house and agent have potential but need work.

  • 2 of 5

Note: Since our stay, the listing has been updated to include the phrase “Not suitable for children”. This was not present when we booked and our booking for this “Family” theme rental an accurate count of adults and children.

We booked this rental for a weekend hangout/get-together of two families, with kids, and chose this property based on the number of beds and because the table can seat 8 people.

Pros:

*The table seats 8 people, so we could do meals with both families at the same time.

*No knick-knacks for us to worry about with the kids.

*Each family had their own space with a communal space in between.

*The kitchen had new appliances a reasonable amount of things in it (including divided kiddie plates).

*Prior to and during our stay, Dasi was very responsive, getting back in less than an hour in all cases. She was also very accommodating with arrival/departure times, offering to change them for us if we needed.

Cons:

*The solid floors were dirty. We don’t wear shoes indoors and our feet were black at the end of the day.

*The 3 tier coffee table in the photos is just as weird and dangerous to shins as it looks. Kids and adults kept clipping themselves on the pointy edges and it wasn’t level enough to put a drink on. We ended up pushing it against the wall, out of the way.

*We were charged our full security deposit because Dasi claimed we broke the coffee table and it needed to be replaced. We reached out to Dasi when we saw this charge but she is suddenly unresponsive. (Renter beware)

*There appears to be mold in the bottom of the left side master bedroom closet, below the line of new paint.

*Two of the screens on the back porch were cut/ripped out, but still had jagged bits of screen left at the bottom.

*There was a bunch of construction stuff piled at the end of the driveway and the area near the porch had old construction sticking up through the ground.

*Only the upper floor is on HVAC. The middle and lower floors were cold, even with the weather in the low 70s. There were stand heaters provided and lots of blankets, but still, brrr.

*The two items I had specifically asked Dasi about prior to arriving (bakeware and garbage bags) were not present, despite assurances.

Other things of note that weren’t necessary a pro or con:

*All of the bedding had an overwhelming floral scent.

*There was no place to dry dishes and the dishwasher was slow. We bought plates, bowls, silverware, gladware, and bags and left the extras.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although I appreciate the fact that you left a review, indicating some of the house benefits, I feel the strong need to correct the impression that your review may leave - since it does not reflect the correct status of the house maintenance level as well as my behavior as the host. The house, which includes game room, was and still is "suitable for children". This status haven't changed before or after your stay. After each check out, a cleaning and maintenance team are preparing the house for the next guest. The coffee table was in good condition before you checked in, and was found broken after you checked out. That is why you were charged for your damage deposit. The coffee table was replaced after your stay. I'm more than disappointed you used the term "scam" but you wouldn't have been charged for it if you (or member of your group) weren't responsible for the damage. I'm sorry that you decided to write your complains publicly only after you were charged for the damages (since you privately wrote me during your stay that everything is good). As for the AC, the house is only two floors and both are on HVAC. Bakeware and garbage bags are both provided (as well as plenty of silverware). I could easily tell you where to look for it, if only you let me know you didn't find it. The dishwasher as well as all the rest of the house appliances are brand new (two months old). As a host, guest satisfaction is very important to me, that's why I'm always open to any based suggestions or reviews. Best, Dasi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $185
Additional Guest Fee $15 per person per night
Pet Fee $149
Refundable Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties