Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

This UNIQUE Broadkill Beach house is located 3rd house from the water. Best feature of the house is the wateviews from the main living space and deck on the 2nd floor. 1st floor of the house presents 3 bedrooms including master, 2 full bathrooms, laundry facilities, and another room with 2 pull out sofa beds that lead to the rear private deck. Each bedroom has several windows for that great breeze off the water and ceiling fans.

The 2nd floor is where the house will amaze you. As the front pictures shows this house is ROUND..... that's right round. As you head up to the 2nd floor there's a nicely sized screened in porch to your right. Entering into the great room your eyes will immediately take notice of the ceiling and extra large ceiling fan in the middle. In this room you'll find a completely open concept where kitchen, dining and living room all one. Absolutely perfect for entertaining and enjoying your vacation time with family. The 2nd floor features, gas fire place, LOTS of windows that lookout onto the Delaware Bay, half bathroom, and nice size deck on the front of the house with gas grill. Lastly, for those guests looking to play a little golf the Rookery Golf Club is located about 10 minutes away on Broadkill Road.

If you're looking for a beach house this summer where you can walk to the beach, entertain the family in the great room and overall be able to say....WE STAYED IN THE MOST UNIQUE HOUSE IN DELAWARE! Then you'll need to book this house and start creating your unforgettable memories of your stay in Broadkill Beach.

More Details

Carl Frampton
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018


Broadkill Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2nd Floor- Half Bath - toilet
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    1st FL Hallway Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom Master - 1 queen
    Sleep Sofas - 2 twin/ single , House has 2 sleep sofas in rm off 1st floor hallway
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
Havertown, Pa

Great unique beach house, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing week at Broadkill Beach - the house is large and well appointed with everything you could need, even down to beach chairs and sand toys. The round great room is so unique - it was especially amazing on 4th of July to watch fireworks being set off on the beach from both sides of the house through the wrap-around windows. Furniture and furnishings are newer and nice. Overall, we highly recommend this beach house and plan to stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you stay with us next year!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Slate Hill NY

We had a great family vacation here !!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed Broadkill Beach and this beautiful house !! Nice view of the water and short walk to the beach . Plenty of room in this house to spread out or be all together (there was 4 of us) . Carl was very attentive with any questions or needs . If your looking for a nice quiet getaway , this is the place !! We really enjoyed it and would love to come back again !!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Telford pa

Beautiful house!! Plenty of privacy.

  • 5 of 5

Amazing house, my family had a great time.

Very piece full area but close enough for everything you need. Thank you for a perfect week.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We enjoyed our time!

  • 5 of 5

Great gathering place for our family. Large table for eating, gathering, games, and more!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet neighborhood and steps away from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the overall of the house... great location near the water... open concept of the kitchen and living room... love the windows got nice view... lovely bedrooms can have your own privacy... we enjoyed the beach well maintained also near by fishing and crabbing... definitely will come back and highly recommended for family with kids... thanks to the owner who welcomed us and feel at home.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was very nice, very clean but we had an issue that hopefully will the full review below

  • 4 of 5

This house was beautiful. The upstairs grand room was perfect to keep the whole family together, while doing separate things. The view was spectacular. The bedrooms were big enough, everything was in good shape. Even the corners didn't have cobwebs! The walk to the beach wasn't too far. It was easy to leave for lunch then head back. The only issue we had and I leave this as a warning to other renters (hoping this isn't a scam).......when we arrived the ceiling fan blade, in the middle bedroom, was broke and hanging. It previously was repaired with Scotch tape which you could clearly see and a shade in the master bedroom was ripped at the top if the window. Since the relator (who happens to be the son of the home owner) said they do an extensive walk through after each guest leaves, noting damage, we assumed it was noted and not able to be fix immediately. We left the broken items alone. We got called in the late afternoon on the day we left stating we damaged the ceiling fan. We understood they had our deposit so there wasn't much we could do to get it back. Even though we assured them we didn't break it, we were charged for the fan blade. If you rent this beautiful home, please make sure fan blades are not broken! We don't want to see anyone else falsely accused and your full deposit not returned!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: PLEASE READ RESPONSE: As the owner’s representative I would like to clarify your claim about a SCAM. We are NOT in the business to scam guests. Over the past 4 years of doing weekly rentals we’ve ONLY had to withhold a security deposit TWICE. It’s not something we like or want to do. And of course each time we did withhold a security deposit the guest wrote a bad review. Is it fair to the owner? Absolutely not! As mentioned in the review above our weekly rentals are thoroughly cleaned. The guest even stated, “Even the corners didn’t have cobwebs” When each party leaves on Saturday not only does the owner walk the house but also our cleaners look over everything. When the damage was noticed (broken ceiling fan blade) by the cleaners and brought to the owner’s attention I immediately called the guests about it. The guest claimed it was like that before yet all 3 cleaners and owner didn’t see it the previous week. After speaking with the guest I circled back to the cleaners and asked again to make sure this was the first time noticing the damaged fan blade. The question I asked the guest later that day, “if you didn’t break the fan blade why not let us know it was damaged when you saw it?” We’ve had hundreds of guests stay with us and everyone sends me a text / email if they notice anything in the house so they are not responsible. From our prospective, the fan blade was not reported broken AND the guest tried to tape it together to conceal the damage done. Now anyone reading this response is probably thinking what’s the big deal about a fan blade? As we found out these are expensive Casablanca fans. The fan blades are actually fishing rods. This model of fan has been discontinued. What is not stated in the review is the length the owner went to TRY to mitigate the security deposit being withheld. If it was a SCAM as stated above would the owner spend 2 days on the phone tracking down a “pre-owned” fan blade that cost a fraction of what a new blade would have? By the way, while the owner was researching the fan blade the guest sent me a text from the Casablanca fan website stating, “since the fabric or hardware was not damaged, it should only cost $69 or $76, depending on the style.” Again, this text confirmed to us this guest broke the fan blade. If you didn’t break it why send that text? We go by the honor system, if you break something please let us know. Depending on the item broken on several occasions we've withheld NOTHING from sec deposit
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.