This newly remodeled 2 bedroom, two bathroom home is steps from Crystal River, has a pool, and is ready to host you, your friends, and family. A pull out couch in the living room acts a bonus sleeping area. Take the two bikes out for a cruise around the neighborhood, or get the family out on the river in the double and single kayaks. Our family has been coming to Crystal River for years and is happy to give you the local insider knowledge to make for a great vacation.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay3 nights
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Aug 19, 2018
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
The house was great. It was very clean and had everything you needed. The owners were very attentive. Will definitely look to stay here again when visiting the area.
Unique and Comfortable
We really enjoyed our stay, the house was nice and clean. We spent our days on the water Scalloping but the pool was awesome to keep the kids busy in the afternoon's. Thanks again
Great location, great price, great house!
This house is right in the middle of everything. It’s so nicely decorated & has all the extras like kayaks, bikes, & even pool noodles. After swimming with the manatees in the morning, we went scalloping in the afternoon & cooked them up right in the well stocked kitchen! The kids absolutely loved having the screened in pool! The owners are very friendly & helpful. We can’t wait to come back!
We had a great time here. Pool was a great bonus. Plenty of yard space. Perfect for a scallop vacation. Quiet neighborhood. Owners were quick to respond to questions and concerns.
Great spot to explore the area!
Lots of little amenities that Kim and Clay thought of - a little welcome basket on the table, the pool was ready to go, even a few staples in the cabinets. The house was a little smaller than expected (they have a good photographer 🙂�)- more than 4) more than 4 people might get a little crowded - but the main room was big, welcoming, and very comfortable. The WiFi password in the guestbook should not be capitalized, I think... The kids loved the pool. Grocery stores, shopping, and recreation were close - really a great place! I was able to carry one of the two kayaks from the garage about 100 feet to water access at the t-intersection and drop in. I paddled to Three Sisters and back with no problem leaving about 530 and back by 1030 - great place to swim and the wildlife was amazing. Everything was clean and very nice. My son (11) wants to add: the place is great if you have two kids! Nice pool and great Anole (lizard) catching in the yard!
The setting was okay, the owners were friendly and responsive, and it was nice to have a pool. The kitchen was equipped with place settings and glasses and a couple of pots and baking dishes. Unfortunately, it lacked any large mixing bowls or baking sheets or knives that were sharp enough for cutting anything harder than a banana. The kitchen cabinets have a musty odor that was very strong and you could smell the odor of gasoline coming from the garage throughout most of the house. The mattresses are firm but we were okay with that. The information binder could have included some checkout items- we just went by what other rentals ask for. There’s really no water pressure in the shower of the master bath. We stayed for 3 nights and without laundry or a dishwasher, I cannot see spending more time than that. Having a kitchen is the main reason for us to choose a home rental over a hotel and this one needs some common sense touches. We’ve rented vacation homes throughout Florida and use the reviews for helping make our decision on where to stay. I have never been steered wrong by others’ reviews and this was a shot in the dark for us as it is a very new listing. I hope that we can help others make an informed decision. Happy rental shopping!
Thank you for the review. We checked for the gas smell that you mentioned about coming from the garage, checked the lawn mower and all was good, sorry that you had that experience also wantted to tell you that the house has been totally gutted and remodeled therefore I don’t understand the musty smell from the cabinets. I did order knifves set, additional kitchen utensils as well a kayak dolly to make it easier to transport thank you Kim