Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Free Nights! / Beautiful Home Near Village / Hot Tub / SHARC / Wi Fi / AC

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House / 4 Bedroom / 2 Baths / 1900 Sq Ft / Sleeps 10

FREE NIGHTS: (see "Rates" for details) Features include: 8 "Unlimited Use" SHARC Passes / Private Hot Tub / Air Conditioning / Free Wi Fi / Free Movies / Free Video Games / 50" HDTV / 18' Vaulted Ceilings / Fireplace / HDTV's in Every Room / Keurig Coffee Brewing System / 5 Bikes / New Carpet and Furnishings Throughout.

EMAIL OWNER FOR DISCOUNTED QUOTE ON FREE NIGHTS (VRBO quote does not calculate the discount for free nights).

LAST MINUTE SPECIAL - SAVE 50%! Email Owner for details.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! You will love the location of this exceptional home. Pinecrest Lodge is located at #1 Backwoods Lane, just 2 minute walk to the Sunriver Village Mall, and 3 minute walk to the spectacular Sunriver Lodge. Close to all Sunriver activities! We even provide High Speed Wireless Internet, DVD Movies, Video Games, Tennis Passes, and 8 "Unlimited Use" Passes to SHARC (Sunriver's 19 Million Dollar Year-Round Water Park & Sledding Hill).

This 1900 square-foot, lodge-style home, features a large open Great Room with huge windows and lots of natural light, 18 foot vaulted ceiling with rock fireplace, AC, New 50' HDTV, beautiful furnishings throughout, upgraded kitchen with all stainless appliances, new hickory cabinets, and breakfast bar, private hot tub. Loaded with lots of nice extras, this home includes three bedrooms, two baths, large loft, large master suite, HDTV and private bath with double sinks. It sleeps up to 10 people. Exceptional quality throughout. This is a 5 Star Premium Sunriver home.

We also own #5 Backwoods (see 'All My Rental Listings' below). For large groups the combination of these two homes will accommodate up to 24 people. Great for family reunions, golf groups, business retreats, church groups, golf groups and more.

SUNRIVER has three championship golf courses, 29 tennis courts, 30 miles of paved bike paths, two large swimming pools, riding stables, white-water rafting, canoeing, fishing and so much more! Sunriver is located only 15 minutes from Mt. Bachelor, one of the top ski destinations in America. It is also only 15 minutes from Bend, Oregon (lots of shopping and restaurants).

MAIN LEVEL:

*Bedroom #1: King Bed / HDTV

*Bedroom #2: Two Twin Beds / HDTV / Blu- Ray DVD / Nintendo Video System with Games

*Great Room: New Queen Hide-A-Bed

*Bath: Double Sinks / Tub & Shower Combo

UPPER LEVEL:

*Master Suite: King Bed / Private Bath / Double Sinks / Tub & Shower Combo / Sitting Area / Desk / HDTV

*Large Loft: Two Twin Beds / Game Table

SPECIAL FEATURES:

*8 Unlimited Use SHARC Passes

*Tennis & Pickle Ball Passes

*Wireless Internet

*Free Movies

*Free Video Games

*18' Rock Fireplace

*Air Conditioning

*Private Hot Tub

*Double Sinks in Baths

*Large HDTV in Living Room

*Blu-Ray DVD Player

*HDTV's in Every Room

*4 Adult Bikes / 1 Child's Bike

*Music System

*Fully Equipped Kitchen

*Keurig Single Cup Coffee Brewing System

*2 Regular Drip Coffee Makers

*All Stainless Appliances

*Hickory Cabinets

*Microwave

*Refrigerator

*Dishwasher

*Washer and Dryer

*Large Deck

*Huge Corner Lot

*Very Quiet Location

*Webber Gas Bar-B-Q

*Board Games

*Books

*Toys

*All Linens Provided

*No Smoking

*No Pets

More Details

Owner
Ron Cochran
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About Ron Cochran

We have been vacationing in Sunriver for over 20 years with our family. We loved it so much we finally bought a home here. Sunriver is the most wonderful place anywhere to spend time with family and friends! Ron & Cheryll Cochran

What makes this house unique

This beautiful vacation home has the best location in Sunriver! Located at #1 Backwoods Lane, it is just across from the Sunriver Village and a short walk to the Sunriver Lodge. It's also just a short bike ride to the SHARC Water Park. Our guests love this home ... nothing but 5 Star Reviews!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wonderful Thanksgiving! Eating, games, snowboarding, movies, shopping.

Thanks for sharing this great place. Loved the house!
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both Baths have double sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Large Loft
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Queen Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 5 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Fantastic Location - Near Village Mall.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Free Nights! / Beautiful Home Near Village / Hot Tub / SHARC / Wi Fi / AC
average rating of 4.928571 based on 36 reviews
5

Great house for our family stay.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great! Good location, close to Village and market. House has everything you need and more! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful cabin

  • 5 of 5

We loved our winter stay! This cabin worked well for our two families. The four kids loved the loft and the hot tub. The kitchen was well appointed and the common spaces were open and felt spacious. The location so close to the Village was great as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5

Other than a TV that didn't work. The place was spotless and had everything we needed to cook for a week. Close to the market and shops. And just down the road to the mountain. Totally recommend and would return again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your 5 star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Sunriver at our home. By the way, we replaced the TV you mentioned (one of 4) after your departure. Sorry that it failed while you were there.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything we hoped for. Fun for all ages!

  • 5 of 5

The only complaint we had is the hot water tank is too small. 3 showers and you're out and we had 8 people. Other than that, it was perfect. A 2 minute walk through a small snowy trail to the really nice village. The restaurants, shopping, open walled ice skating rink and candy store were all wonderful. The sharc was fun too but it felt like it was more geared toward younger kids. The summertime would be a blast for everyone though I'm sure. Mt bachelor delivered incredible skiing and snowboarding. Chucky's ski rental place in the village is perfect, very inexpensive too. If you have to rent, do it there the night before you go up. We got 2 sets of ski gear for beginners for $64.... So I bought their t shirt for $15:)

Very fun trip!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great service decent home

  • 4 of 5

Ron was totally great - took care of any needs very promptly. Home was decent for the price.Only thing I would upgrade is there were no spices - but store was very close. I would definitely book with Ron again, but I'd like to try one of his other homes.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

The home was well furnished, clean, and had a nice "home" feeling. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Thanks for letting us stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Bend / Redmond
Nearest Golf
Sunriver
Nearest Restaurant
Sunriver
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Mt. Bachelor
Car: recommended

Ice Skating / Water Park / Mini Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunriver House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 25 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Standard Rate / 3rd Night Free
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Discount Rate / 3rd Night Free
Oct 2 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Thanksgiving / 5th Night Free!
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Standard Rate / 3rd Night Free
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Christmas
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
New Years
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Standard Rate / 3rd Night Free
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
MLK / 4th Night Free!
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Standard Rate / 3rd Night Free
Jan 16 2018 - Feb 14 2018
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Pres. Day / 4th Night Free!
Feb 15 2018 - Feb 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Standard Rate / 3rd Night Free
Feb 20 2018 - Mar 22 2018
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Spring Break / 4th Night Free!
Mar 23 2018 - Apr 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Discount Rate / 3rd Night Free
Apr 9 2018 - May 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Memorial Day
May 24 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Standard Rate / 3rd Night Free
May 29 2018 - Jun 14 2018
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Summer
Jun 15 2018 - Aug 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Accident Forgiveness $49 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

* Email Owner for correct quote on "Free Nights".

* Taxes: 8% County Room Tax / 2% State Room Tax / 5% SR Resort Tax - Provides 8 "Unlimited Use Passes" to SHARC Water Park, SHARC Tubing Hill, Tennis & Pickle Ball Courts, and New SR Boat Launch. It also provides High Speed Wireless Internet, and HD Cable TV.

*Accident Forgiveness: Provides $1000 coverage for any accidental damage to property by guests.

*Minimum Nights: Some exceptions available.

*Ask About Free Nights!

*No Pets / No Smoking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties