Located in Carrabelle, this condo is on the waterfront. Carrabelle History Museum and Camp Gordon Johnston Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at St. James Bay Golf Club and Bayside Marina. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and motor boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and ecotours.
Carrabelle, FL
What's nearby
beach near Summer Camp Beach - 3 min drive - 4.5 km
FSU Coastal & Marine Lab - 3 min drive - 4.5 km
beach near Florida Street - 3 min drive - 5.9 km
St. James Bay Golf Club - 4 min drive - 4.9 km
beach near Heffernan Drive - 5 min drive - 7.9 km
Restaurants
Crooked River Grill - 8 min drive
Oyster Shucking At Boss Oyster
4 way - 16 min drive
Zogs Bog Carrabelle Fl - 28 min drive
Route 98 Diner at Putnal Lanark Station - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does A-ROO-BA is a beautiful condo with everything you will need! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a children's pool.
How much does it cost to stay at A-ROO-BA is a beautiful condo with everything you will need!?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at A-ROO-BA is a beautiful condo with everything you will need! on Nov 30, 2026 start from $442, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is A-ROO-BA is a beautiful condo with everything you will need! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at A-ROO-BA is a beautiful condo with everything you will need!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at A-ROO-BA is a beautiful condo with everything you will need!?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is A-ROO-BA is a beautiful condo with everything you will need! located?
Situated on the waterfront, this condo building is 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from St. James Bay Golf Club and 2.6 mi (4.2 km) from FSU Coastal & Marine Lab. Alligator Harbor Aquatic Preserve and Wilson Beach are also within 9 mi (15 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
1st class property with stunning view. Very roomy with great amenities. MBR on top floor is huge with great ocean view, though stays a little warm.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
David B.
Jul 2, 2018
Great place
Everyone was so impressed with the condo. Furnishing, decorations, cleanliness was all perfect!
We looked at several homes and other locations but this condo had an elevator which we needed!
Beautiful place!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 17, 2020
Thank you! So happy you enjoyed A-ROO-BA On The Gulf. Thanks for staying with us. Enjoy your summer!
This beautiful condo sits on the bay with awesome views. You will have everything you need at your disposal here. Only about 10 minutes to Carrabelle Beach and boat ramp in Carrabelle. Please book your stay with us again!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Angela W.
Feb 24, 2017
Perfect Getaway!
This condo is beautifully decorated and very roomy. It has everything that you could possibly want or need. The view of the water is unbelievable and the sunrise was awesome. Loved that is was right there by the water. The pier is really nice too. Great place for a family vacation or for a get together with friends. The drive along the shoreline is beautiful too. Best place we have stayed yet!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2017
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 17, 2020
So happy you enjoyed your stay! My family loves to go down there, too. We hope you come back soon!
This condo is beautiful! It was very clean and kitchen had all you needed.
My 2 sisters and my mom and me stayed for 3 nights. We loved it. Very close to restaurants in Panacea and Appalachicola.
We rode to St. George Island for a beach day❤️ Thank you for a very pleasant stay. We would definitely come back.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 30, 2020
Beautiful condo, nice place to relax and enjoy the sunsets/sunrises. The condo has everything you need to enjoy your vacation. Close to restaurants and downtown Carrabelle.
Thoroughly enjoyed the well appointed 3BR condo. Enough space for each of us to spread out and relax without tripping over each other. Only comment I would make is that I wish I had known that the closest grocery store was a ways down the highway and that there was an elevator 😂😂😂.
We were looking for a quiet vacation rental right on the water with beautiful views. This home had everything we needed and more. The kitchen was well supplied for our cooking needs. Everything was very clean. The master suite upstairs was huge with a wonderful master bath with walk in shower and jetted tub. And the views!!! The main floor and the master both had walk out balconies with unobstructed views of the sea. Beautiful. We enjoyed fishing from the pier, kayaking, and relaxing on the balcony and bird watching. We can’t wait to stay here again!
Really nice rental. Beautiful view of the water. Did some night fishing and kids caught decent sized fish. Only downside is your right next door to people, so if they are out on their deck talking you can hear all of their convo but we had cool neighbors and ended up talking to them. So if you’re not wanting that then this isn’t for you.It is a condo so that’s to be expected that your close to others. It’s not a party property and everyone was very quiet and respectful. Overall it’s a beautiful place, on the outskirts of town. Would stay again! Kids loved it. Owners very responsive.
The condo is very nice. The reviews regarding the upstairs master bedroom are accurate it is warm up there. We kept the drapes closed for our entire stay. I did find using the box fan I found in the closet helped a little. We had the air on 72 (one degree below the suggested temp) our entire stay it was warm in that room until around midnight each night. We kept the door open during the day and at night while sleeping and had the box fan in the doorway to allow for the cooler air in the hallway to be pulled into the room. Overall our stay was great this would be my only complaint and honestly I expected it based on previous reviews. Would recommend and will book again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Debbie M.
Apr 12, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, location
Broken furniture and no response from property manager
We had a broken couch in the living room. My husband sat on it and the bottom broke out from underneath him. Looks like it’s been attempted to be repaired instead of replaced, because when we booked this EXACT house in August of 2020, the couch wasn’t useable then. It was broken in August and couldn’t be sat upon. We didn’t report it because we assumed it had just happened and the property manager/owner wasn’t aware yet.
The 2nd bedroom upstairs has a pullout that is also broken. This was discovered in the middle of the night while my son was sleeping on it and fell through. The spring is in a basket in that bedroom so clearly the property manager/owner KNEW this pullout was damaged!
One of the kitchen chairs is also broken.
I sent emails by replying to every email I received about renting the place. Those emails were responded to in the past and did not come back as undeliverable. They do now.
Unreal! Absolutely furious!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 20, 2021
I am so sorry you experienced this. I am the owner and live in Ohio. Upon reading your review, I went to Florida to assess the situation. The sofa is only 1.5 years old. In January during a week long visit my 6ft. 4in, 250 lb. Son sat on the sofa without any problems. Yes, in August the sofa was broken by guests and had been repaired. Large people should treat furniture according to their size. There is also another sofa and two large chairs in the room. The broken dining room chair is one of eight and had one rung loose. The pull out your adult Son slept on is clearly in the kids room, you reserved the condo for 4 adults and with two kings and one queen size bed I don't know why you needed the kids pull out bed. There was also a queen airbed for your use in the master closet.
I try to offer a beautiful condo to my guests to make their visit enjoyable and so far in the 2 years I have owned it, yours is the first complaint. As far as your e-mail not being answered, the management company was under a program system change on the weekend of your visit and they did not receive your email. In your reservation letter you were given two names and phone numbers to call if you needed assistance. The same is also in the info folder located on the kitchen counter.
I am giving you a $200 refund on the 3 night rental and hope this makes up for some your inconvenience. I am sorry your stay was not to your satisfaction.
This unit has a breathtaking view. It was clean, the elevator worked and the decor is spectacular. We had everything we needed and had a memorable weekend watching my son graduate from FSU law. Thank you for making it a pleasure!
My wife and I were looking for a quick get away to celebrate our anniversary. This was a great spot. Nice clean condo with plenty of room. Great views from the balconies. Only thing that we struggled with was the seaweed/smell. We were hoping to sit out on the beach area, but it was too strong. That is outside anyones control. Great condo-great place