Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Boutique Building:Tidy, Wifi, Right on the Beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,170 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms (1+Den), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Hollywood Beach. A few doors from the Westin Diplomat. Full amenities building on the beach. Close to dining and shopping. Minutes from Historic Downtown Hollywood known for its charming streets, fine dining, cafés, bars, art galleries and special events.

10 minutes from Aventura Mall, The Galleria in Ft.Lauderdale.

A mile from the Hollywood Boardwalk, just a 30 minute walk.

5 minutes to new Gulfstream Mall and Casino, shops, restaurants!

15 minutes to The Hard Rock Seminole Casino, less than 5 minutes to world class golf. Close to Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (just 15 minutes drive).

Only 30 minutes to vibrant South Beach, Lincoln Road, Design District and Downtown Miami.

Just two minutes away from a large shopping center plaza, with stores, restaurants, Starbucks and Walmart for all your needs during your stay.

Stunning and tidy condo, professional decoration, brand new contemporary furniture, 42'LCD in living room, 32'LCD in master bedroom, plus Audio/CD state of the art equipment, linens/towels all brand new, iPod dock/alarm clock at your bedside.

Fast DSL Wireless Internet for free, included. Cable TV.

42'LCD TV in the living room, 32'LCD TV on Master Bedroom, both with DVD players,balcony view of the ocean and Intracoastal waters, 1180 sq.ft.of porcelanate new shining floor, queen size bed in Master, one double size sofa/bed in Living Room and a full size bed in 2nd Bedroom, walk-in closets. All you need for vacation: hair dryer, linen-ware, kitchen utensils, everything! Clean, fresh, lots of light. Valet Parking at $10/day with unlimited in and out.

Just exit the elevator and you're right at the beach!!!

Enjoy the direct access, great vacation place (we even provide you the chairs, towels and umbrella)for you to enjoy the beach.

24 Hours Reception/Security desk at lobby.

Come to Ocean Drive in Hollywood!

Keywords: Very elegant and stylish condo, with side views of the ocean from the balcony, upscale new furniture, to fit every vacation needed perks: Cable, WiFi Internet, LCD TV's, beach chairs+umbrella, all linens, full kitchen. Directly on the beach! Spotless and well-kept place, for a quiet vacation. PLEASE READ CUSTOMER'S REVIEWS! THEY SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES!

More Details

Owner
Pablo Hoberman
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 5, 2017

About Pablo Hoberman

Don't forget to check the reviews my customers leave of this property! these were great vacation experiences!

They are the best recommendation I could ever ask for!

And don't forget to leave your comments on the Guest Book at the property or online at VRBO....

Pablo Hoberman purchased this condo in 2005

Why Pablo Hoberman chose Hollywood

Excelent oceanfront condo...

See for yourself why everyone says it looks better than through the pictures!

Porcelanate througout! No carpet at all!

What makes this condo unique

Don't even cross a street to enjoy the beach!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are a family visiting from Sweden, 2 adults and 3 kids.

We stayed here for 6 nights until Jan 3. During our stay we visited Miami Beach, Everglades, Sawgrass Mills, Hollywood Beach and had dinner in Hollywood downtown and Aventura Mall.

We had a great stay in this condo!



Thanks a lot!



Regards,
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 36

Amenities

Hollywood South Central Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1170 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The sofa/bed is a double size bed when opened. It is located in the living room, while in the second bedroom/den (has sliding wood doors to close it) there is a full size bed. Queen size bed on master bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Building has a beautiful, new fitness center, with all the needed machines to train, treadmills,elliptical,weights. Also there is a game room, with billiard to use, and other amenities.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Oceanfront Boutique Building:Tidy, Wifi, Right on the Beach!
average rating of 4.7352943 based on 70 reviews
Virginia
5

Very clean and fabulous location! access to beach was only a few steps. Had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

This condo was really nice and in a very convenient location. There were beach chairs and towels and enough room for our entire family to spread out as well as sleep in separate rooms. The staff / valets were outstanding and very helpful with where to eat and things to do !! A suggestion, not a complaint, is that the master Bathroom could use a little updating to give it the same clean fresh look as the rest of the condo . View was also very nice. We bought a few groceries and coffee and the kitchen was fully stocked for us to make coffee, toast bagels , heat leftovers and cool our beverages. Would recommend this place to others!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ethan for your review! appreciate it and will take care of your comments come back again soon! Pablo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this apartment. Everything was convenient for our family of 4. We found Pablo extremely accomodating, responsive and easy to deal with. I forgot our passports in the apartment and even though he was out of the country, he made sure to get them for us almost immediately and leave at the front desk, so that we were able to pick them up. The only thing I would change is maybe air out the apartment a bit better- the air was stale. But otherwise, it was clean and convenient.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Luba for your review! was my pleasure to help on that important matter.... and will take care of your suggestion on the A/C. Regards, Pablo
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fort Myers, FL and Medina, OH
5

It is exactly ad described and exactly whatnwr wanted.

  • 5 of 5

We were in South Florida for a family reunion and we wanted beach time while we were there. This property was exactly what we wanted /needed. We wanted easy access to the airport, highways, etc. We wanted a beach view, the accessibility and proximity of good restaurants.....and space! We got them all. With 2 teenage boys and the prospect of having to eat out more than we usually do, we wanted to at least be able to make some of our meals. The kitchen is more than adequate. The towels and bedding and places to sleep were more than adequate as well and the people from the security and parking personnel were polite/courteous. It was all good, way better than getting a hotel...and more economical than a hotel as well. Mr. Hoberman is wonderful, easy to communicate with and very accommodating. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Vanessa! was a pleasure meeting you and having you as a guest! come back soon... Kind regards, Pablo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very good condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great. Clean and well equipped. Very good location, close to everything you need (beach, supermarkets, attractions). Valet, staff were very helpful. Will suggest to replace toaster and few pots but it is not the complain, just suggestion.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Michael for your review! will replace them immediately! Pablo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

great place, nice staff, would stay again

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Paul! a pleasure having you! come back soon!! Pablo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Expectations not met.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived we noticed that the apartment was quite dinged up, shower and toilets are extremely outdated, walls in bathroom are very dirty and have many marks on them. This was our first time using an online service such as VRBO to book a condo so we didn't think to take pictures of damage for proof of damage, when we checked out we were blamed for the damage and did not receive our full deposit, extremely displeased by this. The kitchen is also very outdated, and the cookware was very old, as well as the appliances, and utensils. One of the heating pads on the stove top did not work. Cupboards had an unpleasant odor. On the up hand, the location is great, close to walmart and even Starbucks. The view from the balcony almost made up for the lackings of the apartment. Very beautiful view. Overall, I'm not too pleased with my stay. Should definitely consider updating. I wouldn't recommend this apartment for my family or friends. I'm sorry if this seems harsh, but I expect a lot and my expectations were not met, I am shocked that no other reviews mentioned these problems.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Irina, (or Viktoria, the other guest in the unit) sorry to hear that! And after YOU writing this below review just days ago on the same property! Review #17179028 “Oceanfront Boutique Building:Tidy, Wifi, Right on the Beach!” Relaxing ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ This was our first family vacation and I can say that it was an unforgettable one. The location was right on the water, the apartment was fully furnished, and we were walking distance to any stores we needed. The staff at this location were very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We would most definitely come here again in the future. This location is very beautiful. It looks like revenge to me...Changing to this agression? Why? It is not fair that your kid had painted a wall in the bathroom, and the same markers were used to paint the sofa, and then when charged $250 for the professional cleaning needed, you change your great review from above and take revenge like this.... You were very kind with our communications before! I can post all of them and all of them were nice. I understand your frustration, but I will be having to paint a wall and calling a cleaner to try to remove permanent markers from the upholstery of the sofa bed. This will be more than $250 that I kept of your deposit. I suggest that we keep the chivalry here and we don't take nothing personally: you left the unit with damages. That is why VRBO kept a deposit from you and everyone, just to cover these damages that usually happen by mistakes, by children,etc. I can produce as well all the emails you sent me thanking and congratulating me of my unit, until I told you a damage was done. For me the service to my guests is very important, and the reviews are very serious as well, as are the way my guests know how I work for them, for more than 8 years on my unit! This is damaging to me, to my business and it's just revenge. Hope you can remove it and keep the nice words you wrote, here above as proof! As you say, there are not reviews like your revenge one, because they were all happy always! It was my 2nd time in 8 years I had to collect money for damages.... Thanks and good luck. Pablo p.d.: I have pictures of every damage as well to produce.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

Gulfstream Horse Racing and Casino at 5 minutes! Have Las Vegas style slot machines and all entertainment so close!

Also Hard Rock Casino close by, with shows and more.

Shopping at high class is a 10 minutes drive: Aventura Mall.

The best restaurants in the area are easily accesible, even South Beach is no more than a 30 minutes drive!

Now: a new beach club with a fancy restaurant just opened at next door condo: Hyde Beach restaurant! you can just walk over there and enjoy a beautiful dinner on the terrace overlooking the ocean at night! Or just go for drinks, lunch and enjoy the view!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hollywood South Central Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Agosto y Septiembre
Aug 10 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$148
$980
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$178
$1,190
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties