Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Napili Gardens! Ideal for Families! Great location!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,431 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

We are nestled between Kapalua Resort and Naplii Bay, directly across the street from Napili Bay Beach. Our complex is small so you won't be surrounded by too many visitors. It's more of a small community atmosphere at the Napili Gardens. Our homes is a quality town home that features floor to ceiling windows in the front with a lush tropical garden setting in our backyard. It's ideal for those traveling with family and appreciate the extra space and a third bathroom!

We have granite counter tops throughout the kitchen and bathrooms, stainless steel high end appliances, furnishings throughout the living room and each of the three bedrooms, along with a fully functioning bathroom, and lanai furniture. With a large family of our own we are well aware of the essential comforts of home that most families come to expect while traveling.

You'll find a huge flat screen TV in the living room along with DVD/CD player. We've put a flat screen TV in the master bedroom as well. Central AC is outfitted throughout the house in addition to ceiling fans for added comfort. We provided many beach toys that are kept in the two car garage where you'll also find the full size washer and dryer.

Upstairs in the master bedroom you'll find a very comfortable king size bed and en suite full bath. The two additional guests bedrooms and full size bathroom is also located upstairs. Downstairs is the half bath just off of the dining room and the queen sleep sofa is in the living room to accommodate up to 8 people quite comfortably.

We hope you enjoy our unit and take advantage of having your own private backyard complete with a high end gas barbecue grill.

When you're headed for the beach simply walk across the street to Napili Bay Beach famous for it's superb snorkeling and swimming conditions. And if you don't feel like packing a lunch, just stroll to the end of the beach and dine at the Seahouse's wonderful! Don't forget to take a stroll at sunset and just linger a little longer for the magnificent starlit night show!

We look forward to your visiting our home and becoming part of our loyal ohana.


HI TAX ID NO: GE-075-945-5744-01

HI STATE TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Townehome

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The place was perfect. It was great to have everything we needed including a crib, boogie boards and other beach accessories.
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 1


Lahaina Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1431 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twin), Bedroom # 4 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
Napili Gardens! Ideal for Families! Great location!
average rating of 4.181818 based on 12 reviews

Great Rental!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time while staying here. The location can't be beat with Napili beach right across the street, the Gazebo and Sea House restaurants within walking distance, parking for 2 cars, a great patio/lanai with BBQ, fully stocked kitchen and much more. My only minor complaint is that the AC wasnt the greatest but because it was January and the temps a little cooler, we just turned it off and opened the windows and sliding doors to the patio (there are screens to keep pests out) and had no issues! The condo was clean and had everything we needed!

I look forward to staying here again on our next trip to Maui!!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If a guest wants to return to our condo, we know we're doing something right. We're so glad you had such a good stay Mauircio, and thank you for the glowing review. After we we had Sturdevant out to the unit, they believe they were able to resolve the issues with the A/C. Our owner also followed up with them to make sure the issue was fully resolved. We appreciate you being our guest, and hope you return soon. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Place But Poor Management

  • 2 of 5

The place is beautiful, but our group was turned off by the management and booking/intake process.

There were many confusing documents with passwords and rules between about 4 PDFs over 2-3 emails over the course of 1 month leading up to our stay that could have easily been summarized into 1 central document.

We had some trouble with the gate coming into the place when we finally got in, so we called the off-hours line that they said to call if we had ANY issues.

A lady answered and she seemed extremely annoyed and was very rude and condescending over the phone. It was a huge turn off and a bad way to begin our stay at Napili Gardens.

This place is great. It's beautiful and amazing but I would suggest the owner of the unit find a new management company. We would have given this place an easy 5-stars if it weren't for the management company.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I'm glad you enjoyed our condo. However, I was very surprised to read your evaluation regarding the booking process and our staff especially since they are commonly highly regarded by our guests. I took your comments seriously and made immediate inquiries with our manager, who confirmed you received all the appropriate documents that are protocol for confirming accommodations and providing detail information regarding access to the unit. You did however receive one additional document due to your use of a non US bank. The document was a courtesy to you before processing your initial deposit to make certain you were in agreement of a bank fee. Our office manager who you spoke with on the eve of your arrival documented the call and noted your frustration with the security code entry not performing. The unit is located in a gated community which required you to have 2 separate security codes. One for the gate and one for actual entrance door. In her effort to differentiate which code you were having difficulty with it required that she ask specific questions in order to help you. Perhaps her questions to you were not interpreted in the vain that was intended. She indicated that the call lasted less than a minute at which time you gained access. She also mentioned that you had mistakenly overstayed by one night which she again graciously accommodated you and in fact you expressed your gratitude to her by calling her "a saint. We're glad all went well in the end.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Neighbor's dog barks and barks and barks

  • 1 of 5

Napili is great and this unit would have been wonderful BUT the local neighbor just behind the unit has a big dog that barks ALL THE TIME. He wakes you up at 5:30 am, ruins any chance of a vacation nap in the afternoon, and keeps you up until past midnight. The dog is chained up outside 24/7 and is a nightmare (for Napili Gardens units 5-10). We bought fans to try to drown out the sound with white noise to no avail. Find somewhere else to stay in Napili.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are certainly very sorry this guest had to deal with the dog barking during your stay. This is the first time we have encountered any dog barking on this property. Hawaiian law makes it very difficult to address a situation such as this. The Maui Humane Society won’t respond without a long process involving multiple reports and audio/video documentation, after which they will send a complaint by mail to the property owner where the dog is (a private home behind the complex). Quam Properties, who manages the Napili Gardens Complex, went to the property several times to try to see/hear the dog for themselves – no result. We also sent out our office manager to the location more than once, and she too was unable to hear the dog. The guest sent us audio/video evidence as their stay was finishing one afternoon, but it wasn’t enough for us to file a complaint and begin that process with the county. Even though this was the first time a dark had barked at this location and it was out of our control to fix, we still issued the guest a sizable refund on their stay. We will continue to monitor the property and stay in contact with the Humane Society should the issue continue. Thank you for being our guest. We hope you do consider returning the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Portland OR

Great location, clean condo !

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 5 stayed in this condo for 5 days. This was our first visit and we had a great time in Maui !!

Pros -

Great location, well secured and calm !! Easy access to the Napili Bay beach.. Sunset is really beautiful here!

15-20 minute drive to places like Kaanapali and Lahaina.

High quality kitchen appliances.. especially the almost-noiseless dish washer!

Good room sizes, nice bathrooms. Very clean. Lots of towels provided.

The condo looks just as in the pictures !

Cons -

We noticed some cob webs in the ceiling/walls. Would be nice if these are removed.

There were also some giant spiders in the bedrooms which we had to get rid of.

Otherwise, the condo worked great for us. Will definitely recommend this to others !!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Anusha. It is always our goal that our guests should have a VRBO five star experience! As for the spiders, the unit is definitely routinely treated on the outside for pests, but we will make sure to note with our cleaning service to keep an eye out for cobwebs and spiders. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We hope do come back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lexington, MA

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This town home was a great choice and we really enjoyed our stay. We were a family party of 6 made up of two couples and two teenage girls so were looking for spacious family accommodation. This town home was perfect for us; quiet and private, secure, well situated, clean, very nicely updated and stocked with everything you need.

The small town home complex is gated and the rental agents provided us with the gate code as well as a code to open the private garage and a third code for the unit. It seemed a lot to remember at first but we soon all memorized the codes and it meant we never had to concern ourselves with keys. Since the town homes are close to very some popular beaches and parking nearby is at a premium, it's great that the parking lot is secure. It was also nice to be able to park our rental car in the garage, especially when we discovered one evening that it wouldn't lock!

The location is great, within easy walking distance of two beautiful beaches. We preferred Kapalua beach which is a short walk away (just around the corner) over the closer Napili beach. Kapaula beach is much prettier, has better facilities and has excellent snorkeling. We snorkeled there almost every day and saw a fantastic array of marine life including the resident turtles. It's only a short drive from Napili Gardens to the highway making it easy to take trips out to other parts of the island. There's a grocery store and a few other stores nearby, at the intersection with the highway so grocery shopping is a breeze. We stocked up at Costco (near the airport) when we arrived and then used the local store for other needs.

The unit was just as nice (if not nicer) than the photos in the listing show. The kitchen has recently been updated with high end appliances (the Bosch dishwasher is better than the one I have at home and is very quiet) and everything was in top condition. The only exception to that was the gas grill outside which hadn't been kept clean by prior renters and the drip tray flamed up when we lit it (we cleaned it and it then worked great). The bathrooms are also beautiful and very clean and there were lots of towels provided.

We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. Of note this rental isn't suitable for anyone with a disability, you have to climb stairs to enter the unit and there are more stairs to the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a glowing review. You really highlighted the supreme benefits of this property's location. You're close to so much to do, and we try constantly try and make sure our unit is providing for all our guests needs. It was our honor having you as our guest. We hope you please do return.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
San Francisco, CA

Great Condo - Perfect Location with Easy Beach Access

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed here twice and it's amazing! The condo has a great layout, superb location, and plenty of room for a large group or if there are just a few of you.

The condo itself has everything you need - great kitchen, new gas bbq, indoor and outdoor dining areas, a washer/dryer in the garage, and ocean views! Upstairs, the bedrooms were comfortable and cool, had plenty of closet space, and the bathrooms were large and beautifully renovated!

For activities, we literally just walked across the street to the beach every day, were able to rent paddle boards and scuba gear, swing by the market for snacks, and stroll through the Kapalua grounds...all without having to get in the car! There are a handful of great restaurants a few minutes walk away too. It's also an easy drive into Lahaina - we did it daily for yoga classes and for dinner a few nights.

Love love love this spot and will definitely be going back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: April 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


Kitchen 5315
The Gazebo
American Restaurant
Merriman's Maui
Fine Dining Restaurant
Kapalua Beach
Cane & Canoe
Hawaiian Restaurant
Beach Bum's BBQ & Island Grill
Barbecue Restaurant
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Mama's Rib's & Rotisserie
Barbecue Restaurant
Joey's Kitchen Napili
Taverna Maui
Italian Restaurant
The Banyan Tree
Seafood Restaurant
Oneloa Beach
Burger Shack
Fast Food Restaurant
China Boat Restaurant
Pan-Asian Restaurant
Maui Brewing Company Brewpub
Hawaiian Village Coffee
Coffee Shop
Dollie's Pub & Café
Pizza Restaurant
Miso Phat Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Beach House Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Honolua Bay
Honolua Farms Kitchen
Organic Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
Ohana Tacos - Maui
Taco Restaurant
Honokowai Okazuya & Deli
Fish Market Maui
Seafood Market
Teppanyaki 2 Go
Hawaiian Restaurant
L & L Hawaiian BBQ Honokowai
Hawaiian Restaurant
Java Jazz
Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill
Mediterranean Restaurant
Nachos Grande
Mexican Restaurant
Slappy Cakes
Breakfast Restaurant
Duke's Beach House
Seafood Restaurant
Aina Gourmet Market
Coffee Shop
Pulehu, An Italian Grill
Italian Restaurant
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Castaway Cafe
American Restaurant
Royal Ocean Terrace Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
China Bowl Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Island Press Coffee
Coffee Shop
Hanks Haute Dogs
Fast Food Restaurant
Teppan-yaki Dan
Japanese Restaurant
Black Rock Steak & Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
The Cliff Dive Bar
Bar & Grill
Ka’anapali Beach
Tiki Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Tiki Terrace
Hawaiian Restaurant
Legends of Ka'anapali Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Häagen-Dazs® Ice Cream Shop
Dessert Shop
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Air 5 miles, Kahului Airport 40 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Maui Brew Company
Nearest Ferry
13 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kapalua Golf Club Bay Course
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Seahouse restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Napili Bay Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • From $295/nt – US Dollars
    4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6
    HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 10.25% TAT
    check out clean fee $355

    Stays of 14 nights or more require add’l cleaning services
  • We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution
    We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply

    Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000
    If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply)
    We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes
    We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation