Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

August Special! Buy 2 Weekday Nights - Get 2 Weekday Nights FREE***

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-10)

***Curly's Cabin Promo details:

Buy 2 weekday nights get 2 weekday nights FREE.

*Valid on stays from 8/1/17 to 8/31/17

*New bookings only

*Weekdays are Sunday - Thursday Nights

Are you looking for a secluded place to spend some quality time with loved ones? Well we have the place for you! Our cabin sits back a long lane, on 85 acres of land. Fully equipped with everything that you will need to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Relax in the hot tub on the spacious deck, and take in the view.

We are located just a short, 20 minute drive away from Old Man's Cave, Lake Logan, and the Hocking Hills State Park. Be amazed at the beautiful scenery and waterfalls.

Weather you are looking for a relaxing stay at our 'home away from home' or you are interested in the several activities near by, you will be sure to enjoy yourself.

More Details

Owner
Vanessa Weiser
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

What makes this cabin unique

You will enjoy taking a step back in time and staying in this completely restored 1800's log cabin! Our cabin still has the original wood planked walls and flooring, yet has been updated with all the modern touches! You have 85 acres all to yourself to do whatever your heart desires.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family and I went down for the weekend and we had a wonderful time. The pond is still in the process of filling up with water as they said that it had recently been renovated. Honestly, we aren't avid fishers so it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. The beds were really surprisingly comfortable - and I'm picky! There is a flat screen TV in the loft, which we didn't use but it was still nice to have. I can't say the same about the Jacuzzi hot tub, we all LOVED that!



The fireplace in the center of the living room was lit the majority of the weekend which made for a really peaceful time inside and out. I would recommned this cabin to anyone that loves seclusion, luxury and a relaxing time. Loads of space for large families but just as perfect for a couple.



The donkeys!? Super hilarious, my nieces and nephews got a kick out of them, we popped popcorn and fed them! They really made for an interesting mascot.
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Bremen Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
Notes:
85 Acres, Stocked Pond

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

August Special! Buy 2 Weekday Nights - Get 2 Weekday Nights FREE***
average rating of 4.0 based on 27 reviews
4

Property was great. Everything was clean and neat. Very authentic cabin feel.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the cabin and how old it actually was. Real log cabin! We managed to catch a few fish in the pond which was fun. Everything was great except for the hot tube gave us problems. It did work though and we enjoyed it after some long hikes

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you had a great trip to Curly's cabin. We were glad we were able to troubleshoot the hot tub with you so that you could enjoy it during your stay, especially after your long hikes. Curly's provides an authentic cabin feel while still offering modern day amenities. Hope to see you again soon. Ohio Luxury Cabins
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great cabin. Love the set up

  • 4 of 5

We are five friends that have been getting together once a year for over 20 years I knowneach other for 40+ years and we all really enjoyed this cabin !

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Carolina
5

Luxury, Beauty, Adventure This Cabin has it All!

  • 5 of 5

A luxurious rustic cabin in a majestic setting. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Curly's Cabin. It was appropriately stocked, beautifully rustic, and was conveniently located to many of the areas adventures. It allowed for a private getaway and offered hiking, supplied outdoor games, and even a fire pit to gather around. Arriving and departing were seamless. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jereme & Guests, We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time at Curly's. Curly's features a unique mix of amenities perfect for all groups both outside, inside and within the surrounding area. We look forward to your return trip! Ohio Luxury Cabins
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

My family camping trip!!!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was pretty clean!!!😊 I loved how they had two fireplaces. The beds were so comfy but bring your own pillow ( we did). The grill worked great and the paddle boat was so much fun.

We had an issue with the light outside on the porch. The light sensor did not work. I called the maintenance guy twice and never can to fix it like he said he was going to. The other issue I had was with the jacuzzi. The Jacuzzi did not get warm. The temp kept going up then low. I called and asked them to fix the problem. The outdoor temp was very cold all weekend and all I wanted to do was go in the darn jacuzzi 😡. I also didn't like how I thought I was going for a full weekend and it was more like a day and a half. You arrive no earlier then 4 and you gotta leave by 11 am ( on your last day).

Other then those three things, the stay was enjoyable and I would stay again if the jacuzzi was fixed.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Megan and family, We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful trip and would return to Curly's cabin. Checkin and checkout times are established to allow our housekeeping team enough time to prepare for the next guests arrival. We apologize for the problems you had with the exterior light and hot tub. The light switch for the exterior lights was found to be in the off position after your departure. Thanks to your feedback we have added this to our helpful cabin tips page. The hot tub was serviced on Sunday and the heat pump was replaced. A new cover has also been ordered for the hot tub and is expected to arrive very soon. Thank you again for all of your valuable feedback, Ohio Luxury Cabins
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great weekend at the Curly's cabin

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was nice and I'm pretty picky when it comes to rentals :) It was relatively clean and almost everything worked. The two bedrooms are nice - good rustic furniture, good carpet. They have small windows and ceiling fans which was nice because the second story stayed quite warmer than the first one. The third bedroom has a nice bunk bed. An upstairs loft is pretty dainty and has a futon and TV. It's comfortable for one adult or two children to sleep. The property is advertised as sleeping 10. I would say it sleeps 8 comfortably. I really liked the first floor - open concept with a fireplace in the middle. The kitchen is nice. Dishes had to be re-washed as they were not to my cleanness standards, but this is expect when renters are responsible for washing dishes and there is no a dishwasher. All kitchen equipment worked well. The bathroom is nicely done, but could be cleaned better. The hot tub was nice and hot for us, but the lights on the deck didn't work. Our call/voicemail to housekeeping was not returned. Fortunately we brought some firewood with us and built fire in a small portable bbq they have - so we were able to have some lighting in the evening. The hammock and a swing were a nice touch. We did take a paddle boat out on the pond and did some fishing (bring your own rods). The kids caught a few fish which was exciting. I wish the property was a bit closer to Hocking Hills (it took us 45 minutes to get to the Old Man's Cave). But overall it was a great weekend with family and friends. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Viktoria and Guests, We appreciate the very detailed review of Curly's Cabin. Curly's is the perfect cabin for a smaller group gathering - very glad to hear your party enjoyed the cabin and its various amenities. A service technician has been out to review the lights and ensure they are working properly. Looking forward to working with you on a return visit! Ohio Luxury Cabins
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great girls weekend!

  • 4 of 5

We were happy with the cabin overall. It was a nice place for 6 girls to have a getaway weekend! And the location was great!! The cabin could have been cleaned a little more, but it was still a great stay! We wish we would have brought a can opener and our own pillows though! And the grill worked, but didn't heat very well. We loved the atmosphere that the cabin brought.. And will definitely be interested in booking again in the future. Thank you!!! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Curly's Guests, We are glad to hear the girls getaway was a success! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Ohio Luxury Cabins
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bremen Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
4th of July
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$299
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$330
From
$330
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$270
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$335
From
$335
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years Eve
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$299
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $89 + Tax
Damage Protection $1000 $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.75%

Rates are subject to change until reserved. Rates may vary per holidays and travel season.
Quote is based on occupancy of 8. Any additional guests over 8 will be charged at a rate of $10 per person per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties