Located in Lake City, this vacation home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Hinsdale County Veteran Memorial Park and Lake San Cristobal, while Ouray County Museum and Ouray Alchemist Museum are cultural highlights. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling.
Hinsdale County Veteran Memorial Park - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
Town Park - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
Restaurants
San Juan Soda Co - 3 min drive
Southern Vittles - 3 min drive
Breakfast Hangout - 5 min drive
Lake City Bakery - 5 min drive
Sportsman BBQ & Backyard - 17 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Bobcat Log home 4 bd 2 bth on the river waterfall view porch ATV drive-in/out pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Bobcat Log home 4 bd 2 bth on the river waterfall view porch ATV drive-in/out?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Bobcat Log home 4 bd 2 bth on the river waterfall view porch ATV drive-in/out on Apr 30, 2027 start from $550, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Bobcat Log home 4 bd 2 bth on the river waterfall view porch ATV drive-in/out?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Bobcat Log home 4 bd 2 bth on the river waterfall view porch ATV drive-in/out?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Bobcat Log home 4 bd 2 bth on the river waterfall view porch ATV drive-in/out located?
Situated on the waterfront, this vacation home is 1.1 mi (1.8 km) from Hinsdale County Veteran Memorial Park and 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Lake San Cristobal. Rio Grande National Forest and North Clear Creek Falls are also within 25 mi (40 km).
Reviews
6.6
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
It served our purpose. Beds were hard, walls paper thin, tiny tv and low light. We were barely there since we rode trails all day until dark. Biggest issues was the bears. They broke into a truck and busted windows, chewed seats up. They opened the doors on our sxs's and left paw prints on our vehicles. Its nature and not much they can do about it, just be aware that it is heavy bear activity area.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Verified traveler
Jul 6, 2026
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Parking is awful, couldn't get one of our trailers in and had to park at the lake. No room at the house for even a truck and barely enough room for 3 sxs. House needs some maintenance to keep the critters out.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 8, 2026
We have ample dedicated parking across our private river bridge for trucks and trailers. I am sorry that you did not find it adequate for your needs.
As for critters, we advise guests to keep doors closed and we have vigilant patrols throughout the off season to keep them out of cabins.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Melinda R.
Aug 1, 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
We had 8 people staying at the house, they gave us 7 towels, 6 hand towels and 3 washcloths. According to the website there was at least a washer and dryer on the property for us the use and there was not, we were allowed to do some laundry in a vacant cabin. They need to bring in some rock for the driveway and parking. We dodged huge mud puddles all week. The tv did not work. The parking was not what we expected at all, we had to park our trucks and trailers away from the house and in a mud pit. The pictures were not what we got!!!!! We will not ever stay here again!!!
Have to admit that the reviews from a year ago were a bit alarming, but also saw that the owner was fixing things in their replies and there hadn't been a review for almost a year. The cabin was perfect for our large family. The location was even better. The host was very responsive via text. Highly recommend and we will be back if we are ever in the area again.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 15, 2022
Hi Chad - thank you for taking time to make a review. Please come back and visit anytime. Safe travels! Arlen
Refrigerator was not working on Sunday, day of check in. Texan staff replaced it Monday. Close to town. The river view was blocked by a large rock, but we were able to sit on the rock with our fire pit. You can hear the river.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Shelly H.
Aug 12, 2024
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Cabin was dirty
We stayed 6 nights in this cabin. I read the reviews and there were several that commented on it not being clean. I went ahead and booked it thinking surely with all the reviews it would be addressed. It was not. We were with a group of 20 so we did not have time to stay at the cabin and clean the cabin. We had to meet the rest of the group early and usually stayed at their place for dinner and evening time. I did not contact the the Texan because we were on a tight schedule and not on premises much. We had a toddler with us and he could not get on the floors or anywhere because it was dirty. The cabin had cobwebs everywhere and hadn't been dusted in a long time. The upstairs shower leaked into the downstairs shower when someone was showering upstairs. The beds were not comfortable and I am not so sure the sheets were clean on one of them. They were very worried about the "basketball court" we did not know it was a public basketball court at all. There were no signs at all and there were some rocks and tree stumps around the concrete.We were unloading and had pulled a sxs on the concrete to unload and the long grey haired employee was very rude to us to move. Again, we did not know. It seemed they were more worried about the court than the cleanliness of the cabin.The additional parking lot is small. No washer and dryer in the house maybe somewhere but wasn't informed. I reached out to the owner after we left and all he said was we stayed there and didn't call them.
The cabin was very dirty...dirty dishes in the dishwasher.. someones dirty socks under the bed... filth under couch cushions..floors dirty..no washer and dryer as advertised. Too nice of a location and high price to not clean properly.
The most disappointing rental we've experienced in Lake City.
Our family has been coming to Lake City for 20+ years during the summer for different events and vacations. Staying at many of the cabins around town. This was by far the most disappointing. My husband and I travelled with my parents to attend the wine festival. Upon checkin we discovered that the cabin was filthy. I spent 30 minutes sweeping just so we could walk on the floor. I swept up more than a full cup (I have pictures) of dirt, sticks and dog FECES!!! The rug in the living room had dog feces on it, and crusty other unidentifiable things. The toilet downstairs leaked with every flush. I had to scrub "chunks" out of the coffee pot before we felt it was safe to use. I brought in our "emergency" blankets out of the car to sleep in. The dishwasher leaked all over the kitchen. This rental was completely unacceptable and filthy.
We loved this cabin for a beautiful stay in Lake City. Our family enjoyed it, and the location in the middle of the San Juan mountains was awesome. The microwave.looled like it was getting replaced after us, since a new one was there. There is no laundry in the cabin, so plan accordingly.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 15, 2021
Hi Jeff - thanks for you comments - yes replacing microwave and w/d install in the fall. Come back anytime. regards, Arlen
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Justin P.
Jul 10, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Overall a great trip with a nice cabin.
Cabin needs a lot of work with lighting. Almost need headlights to eat at the table when it’s dark outside. Dishwasher not working properly. Outside of that no complaints. Beautiful river and waterfalls right beside cabin.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 14, 2021
Thanks for your response. Did not know about this. We will put higher power bulbs in. Arlen
Ants, Mice Feces, Broken Fridge, Broken Dishwasher. Etc.
Not Recommended!!! This cabin was a huge disappointment, especially for the price. There was an infestation of ants and mice in the cabin. There was mice feces all over the place. The fridge was broken and they spent a half day fixing it. The soap dispenser on the dishwasher was broken. They used our cabin as storage. They entered our cabin without our permission, when we were on the trails and retrieved a dishwasher that was under the stairs. The cabins are very close to one another. This cabin has a community basketball/play area in front of it. This cabin has a community picnic area right next to it on the other side. No privacy at all. There are limited parking for trailers. The pictures of this property are definitely deceiving.
The check in process was easy and the communication with property manager prompt. The cabin was properly described on the VRBO website We did not have a washer/dryer in the cabin. The cabin was not set up to accommodate 6 people (we had 4 coffee cups and a hodgepodge of dishes for dining ). There were 4 “barstools”,1 rocking chair and a two person bench on the front porch that were all in need of fresh paint or stain or something (snagged clothes/shorts very easily) The steps up to the cabin were broken upon arrival but called manager and someone came and fixed before injury occurred. Had a “mismatched” coffee pot/coffee maker but was replaced by second day also received 4 more coffee mugs same day. The manager did offer to let us use one of the other cabins to wash clothes if he had one avail (didn’t feel like toting clothes around the complex so we made do with what we had ). I was really disappointed because we paid over $400 a night for the cabin and I expected a little more then we got Hope this review helps others when planning a trip to Lake City
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveler
Jun 28, 2021
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Lake City and surrounding area was beautiful, property needs a lot of work.
This place is absolutely amazing!! We have been here a few times and each time everything is perfect! The cabins are beautiful! Outside the cabin is a beautiful waterfall and river that my kids absolutely love ! Horseshoes , picnic tables , firepits , and an excellent staff that is always around, very helpful to anything you need and they even had a gift basket with lots of snacks for the kids and a bottle of wine ! Stop looking and book this place now !
Great communication from owners, clean space, great location. Will stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2020
Verified review
6/10 Okay
alan b.
Jul 26, 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
OHV Vacation
Property was really beautiful location. No waterfall views from porches but not that big of deal. It was actually 2 bedroom with a loft with 2 beds. The fridge was hot and froze up when we arrived so had to keep our food in the ice chest but that was resolved about 3 days in. Coffee maker didn't work but they delivered one that did in 30 mins or so. I would stay again. Property manager very helpful.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 27, 2020
Thank you for your response. You are welcome back anytime. Hope the prior visitor doesn't freeze up the fridge controls! Arlen