Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay at VIBRANT VILLA. PRICE INCLUDES 20% off for SEPT/OCT STAYS.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

**ONLINE BOOKING** TRAM and Wifi INCLUDED! NO Golf Cart Available

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

Create wonderful vacation memories in this newly renovated family friendly 3 bedroom Beachwalk Villa home. Situated peacefully among majestic pines and lush landscaping, this lakefront home offers an abundance of space for family and friends to relax and enjoy their time at the beach. This home features a beautiful open family room with access to a deck perfect for dining and enjoying the amazing sunsets over the lake. A well stocked kitchen with granite counter-tops and new appliances along with a dining table for 8 provide a great backdrop for cooking, and the wet bar is a perfect addition for afternoon cocktails. The first floor also offers a master bedroom suite with queen sized bed and en suite bathroom. Another bedroom on this level features 2 sets of twin bunk beds with built in stairs and an adjacent bathroom. Upstairs, you will love the large second master suite with King sized bed, private balcony overlooking the water, and large bathroom with separate shower & garden tub. There is also a spacious loft area that has a queen sleeper sofa, television, DVD player and a collection of board and card games for your enjoyment. Outside, a short walk across a picturesque bridge takes you to the private Beachwalk pool. Just steps from everything Sandestin has to offer, this villa is ready to accommodate you and your family.


Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
29% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Stay at VIBRANT VILLA. PRICE INCLUDES 20% off for SEPT/OCT STAYS.
average rating of 3.9411764 based on 17 reviews
Hummelstown, PA
3

5191 Beachwalk Drive review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was one of three properties rented for a family reunion. The location was great and the back deck was wonderful. The bunk room was helpful for the kids. However, the property has dated furniture and at arrival, looked somewhat like a storage unit rather than a living room and things were very dusty. After reorganizing the furniture and doing some cleaning, the group enjoyed the stay. I recommend updating the living room furniture and checking on whether new mattresses are needed

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, Again we thank you for your comments on all the properties you and your family rented for your family reunion. I will certainly pass along your suggestions to the owner. I do know that they are constantly updating their villa. This year they purchased a new dining room table and chairs plus several new flat screens. Our management staff will soon be visiting all of our units once the peak season is over. This is when we reach out to owners and make suggestion to help promote the villa. All units will be addressed in the off season to help ensure the quality of our inventory. We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is his and hers YETTI TUMBLERS! Again we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Platinum Vacations of Destin Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paragould, AR
2

Desperately needs a deep cleaning.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo is spacious and could be a platinum unit, that being said, mold & mildew covering master shower that I removed. Stairway had not been touched with a vacuum which I also did, after I emptied the vacuum full of dirt & filth from last renters? Took vacuum apart & cleaned all filters and canister which filled unit with bad smell when used. Air conditioner never got unit below 76 even set on 65. Even after WE changed cold air filter which was an inch thick in filth. Walls have spills, and stains and are dirty. Food under couch, in plain view from who knows when. Broom than was straw and J shaped, but after we called, they brough me a new broom and swifter wet jet. DVD player in bunk room does not work. Tv's are nice. Also cooktop was caked with burnt on food which I scrubbed off & removed. It is obvious owners tried to update, but master bath is still in need of attention. Downstairs bedrooms stay on average of 10-15 degrees hotter than rest of unit. Multiple light bulbs out, but managers did bring some, and also brought a decent skillet for us to use as the ones in the unit were pitiful. Wifi is unsecured, but managers also brought a secured hot spot for us to use. One day of deep cleaning and a team of weekly cleaners that actually did their job, would make this unit better!!! Folding doors in front of washer and dryer almost fall off door hinges. Also cleaned out washer where SOMEONE put powdered detergent in the middle fabric softener goes. I guess you don't have to be able to READ to be a renter!?!? Not platinum. Not worth it.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Dear Carla, We are really very surprised to read your comments about Housekeeping. The issues you did share such as needing a pot or pan we ,immediately brought over a new one. If we had known of the housekeeping issues , we would have sent our housekeepers back over to do a deep clean as you suggested in this review. You never mentioned a word about housekeeping nor were any photos sent in of the issues you described. If we have photo evidence then this speaks volume when we contact our housekeepers. They will be docked pay when there is such an issue. I am surprised since things were less than describable that you did not suggest that we move your party. Know one would have wanted a guest to stay in a unit that is as you described with the a.c. not cooling enough, mildew in the shower etc. We would have also brought over a DVD since we keep them in our office just a block away. I will mention to the owners of your suggestions to do some more upgrading and also your opinion of the mattresses. We have not had anyone share that the mattresses were uncomfortable. Again, we never like to find out that someone was not satisfied . It is our goal to make our guest experience the best imaginable. We just wished we had a chance to correct this for you. Do know if you should want to stay in one of our units in the future, you will receive a 10% discount. Please visit Platinum Vacations of Destin on Twitter to sign up for a YETTI COOLER we are giving away in July. Tell all your friends! Regards, Platinum Vacations of Destin Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge
3

Condo needs repairs and updates.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our condo was "sufficient" but water damaged walls on first floor with apparently leaking shower above that area. Looked like it had been there a while, so not sure why not repaired. Front door wasn't secured until we called to have it repaired during our stay, along with lights needing replaced. Overall didn't feel like a "special" place to spend a week. We come to Sandestin every year for the past 20 years and we've stayed at much better and only one or two worse places on the property. Needs updating.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laura, First let us apologize for the weeks worth of rain due to Tropical Storm Cindy. I know that is not what you hoped to have happened for your vacation. We are aware of a stain on the wall due to a leak. This is being repaired after our peak season ends. We do not want to inconvenience anyone during their stay. The storm also caused several door issues at Beachwalk however; that has since be corrected. We will look into lighting issues. That was not reported nor so we were unaware . On occasion we do have maintenance issues that occur during a guest stay. Our maintenance staff repaired the light fixture with a new ballsit so all is good. The owners of this property just [purchased all new and several other items were up dated such as the dining room chairs, bunk bed etc. We would love some specific or suggestions to pass along to the owners. We want all our guest to have a wonderful experience during their stay so this information will be extremely helpful. We would also like to offer your family a 10% discount the next time you stay with Platinum Vacations of Destin. Just give us a call. Also, like us on Twitter and you will receive info on our monthly give away. This month we are giving a YETI COOLER . We look forward to hearing back from you. Regards, Platinum Vacations of Destin Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elburn, IL
4

5191 Beachwalk

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a great experience. We had 4 adults and 5 children on our trip and there was plenty of room. I think we could have fit a few more. The unit was clean and the AC kept the whole place cool for our hot week.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kevin, We are thrilled you enjoyed your family vacation at 5191 Beachwalk. This is a great location and fabulous accommodations for the entire family. The deck overlooking the lake is truly a serine setting , perfect for a nice outside meal or cocktail. The loft gives great added space for the kids to hang out and play video games, letting the parents have the living room to enjoy a movie or sporting event. We are especially pleased you had cool air for your stay. It has been quite humid , so a nice cool villa after a day at the beach is imperative. We hope that you consider coming back soon. If so, you will receive a 10% returning guest discount. Just give us a call at Platinum Vacations of Destin. We hope to hear from you again soon. Regards, Platinum Vacations of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sagamore Hills, OH
5

Sandestin Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great experience and we had a wonderful time in Destin

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Memphis
4

Good location, comfy beds!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was conveniently located and a great size for our family! Beds were very comfy, which is extremely important to us. Kitchen was a good size, and was well-stocked for our needs. Some areas needed maintenance....master bath shower door, one kitchen drawer/cabinet, and some painting was needed to cover water stains on walls and ceilings that had been repaired. Floors and area rugs could have been cleaner. Overall, a good experience!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly look into the items you listed that need maintaining. Please note that we have a full time maintenance department that will be happy to assist with any issues during a stay. You can give us a call or enter a request through our App. We hope that you are already planning your next visit back to Sandestin. Remember all returning guest get a 10% discount on any one of Platinum Services units. We hope to hear from you soon and have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

You might like these similar properties