Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Breathtaking 7th Floor Ocean/Beach View w/ Sleep Number bed & XBOX.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 901 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

What makes our unit unique? We have a Sleep Number bed. You can control the firmness of each side of the California King bed!

We also have a new XBOX in both the living room and bedroom.

1. Located on the 7th floor of the South tower, facing South (the sunny side of the building)

2. Third unit from the front of the building with a spectacular view of the island of Lana'i

3. 1,000 square feet of space and our extra long lanai/deck overlooks the Whaler's Village next door which offers a variety of restaurants, shops, and activities.

4. Our lanai/deck has two chaise lounges and a cocktail height table and chairs so you look OVER the railing not through it.

5. Big Screen 4K HDTV in living room and HD flat screen in the bedroom with sound bar.

6. 4K XBOX & DVD player & DVR cable box (Digital Video Recorder) in living room & bedroom with Netflix/Hulu/Amazon account online access.

7. FREE HBO

8. FREE wireless internet

9. Stereo System that you can use with your IPOD/Iphone

10. Lots of board games to play on the lanai/deck when you are ready to come in from the sun

11. XBOX in both Living Room and Bedroom with 2 remotes each

12. Beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, snorkel gear and beach toys are in the unit for your use.

13. Lots of fun appliances - ice cream maker, waffle maker, iced tea maker, rice/vegetable steamer/cooker etc

14. Kerurig individual k-cup Coffee maker & regular coffee maker

15. We've made it our home away from home in the heart of paradise, and we hope that you will find that it is also a place for you to share a romantic getaway or a relaxing family vacation.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Julie Cashin
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

About Julie Cashin

We have been visiting Hawaii for decades as a family. We were very excited to purchase this unit to share with others and continue to create more memories as our family grows.

Julie Cashin purchased this condo in 2002

Why Julie Cashin chose Lahaina

We have always enjoyed what Maui offered and the Whaler is located in the perfect spot to have access easily just by walking. One thing we felt was important is that the beach area in front of the Whaler does not have coral or rocks. We think that was a plus for us and guest to safely enjoy the surf.

What makes this condo unique

We have a Sleep Number bed shipped over from California. So our mattress will meet everyone's favorite firmness to feel just like home. We now have a new XBOX in both the living room and bedroom both with 2 wireless remotes. Watch your favorite movie via your own account on Netflix or Hulu, enjoy a DVD movie or play a favorite retro game that we have in our unit. Bring your own favorite games to unwind after a busy Maui day in the sun.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 901 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • All dish/glassware/pots etc must be washed and put away prior to departure or be subjected to additional cleaning fees deducted from Sec. Dep.
  • NO Smoking includes inside the unit and out on the private lanai. Smoking is not permitted at any of the public areas, pool, BBQ, parking or tennis.
  • To confirm Reservation: names of all guest, home address, 2 cell for front desk required. Resort fee of $20+tax per day paid directly at front desk.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • We have a safety bar in the shower/tub for easily access.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • BEDROOM - California King - SLEEP NUMBER BED. You can control the firmness of each side of the bed. Large L-Shaped Sofa - Queen size sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Breathtaking 7th Floor Ocean/Beach View w/ Sleep Number bed & XBOX.
average rating of 4.848485 based on 66 reviews
phoenix
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We just came back from a fantastic, easy week in Maui! The views from the patio are amazing. Relax on one lounger and see the ocean, and the fog-covered mountains in the other direction. We snorkeled with sea turtles every day! I have a teenager and being able to play some Fortnite on the XBox made him very agreeable :) I highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome condo, Beautiful View!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were fortunate enough to spend 3 glorious weeks in Julie’s condo. From the initial inquiry and throughout our stay, Julie, the owner was extremely responsive and quick to answer any question or concern we might have. The unit is well stocked with beach gear, games, books, and anything you might need to make your stay feel like you’re at home. We especially loved the Tommy Bahama beach chairs that were provided. The extra roomy L shaped couch were perfect for both of us to stretch out on and the kitchen is well stocked with everything you’d need for meal prep. It was so nice to have full size bottles of lotion, body wash, shampoo and conditioner available. Less things to pack from home. The Whaler provides free use of the washers and dryers on each floor and Julie supplies laundry detergent. Again, less clothes to pack from home as you can wash them there. What we loved most about the condo was the location! We love Kaanapali Beach, as well as the restaurants and shops next door at Whaler’s Village. Excited to see the remodel and will definitely be back to 759. Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love love

  • 5 of 5

Magical. Perfect location. Views exceptional.

Highly recommend

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo with outstanding views

  • 5 of 5

Julie's condo was very comfortable and welcoming. Everything we could possibly need for our stay was there. It was so nice to have all the beach gear available to use. Our morning coffee on the deck with that beautiful view was the best way to start our day and end our day with fabulous sunsets.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view, ideal location, and attentive owner.

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this lovely unit in mid-May 2018 for one week. The view is indeed breathtaking, the unit is very well maintained, and the location is absolutely ideal. The owner, Julie, provides exceptional instructions throughout the unit anticipating any question that may arise. She's also incredibly responsive to inquiries and went above and beyond by researching and reaching out to her contacts in Maui about the air quality after I expressed concerns about VOG. She put my mind at ease and I was able to relax as I prepared for the trip. Indeed, my concerns turned out to be unwarranted as I did not experience any respiratory issues and fully enjoyed the trip. Although all units at the Whaler are likely similar, it's Julie's exceptionally attentive and compassionate approach that will have me coming back to this particular unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Stay on the Best Beach! Perfectly located!

  • 5 of 5

I had the privilege of Spending 10 days at this lovely condo! What more can I say? Julie is AWESOME to work with! She responds quickly, answers all your questions, and gives great suggestions.

This condo is EXACTLY as pictured and more. The views of the beach are breathtaking! Sunsets, rainbows, there's never a dull moment! The location is perfect. Restaurants , bars, snack shops, all within walking distance. The Whalers village is literally downstairs, so your always close to everything. Jacuzzi and heated pool right downstairs! Make sure to take short stroll north to Black Rock for some great snorkeling, or to take in a gorgeous sunset! Rent a car and drive north to check out the Blow Hole, and other scenic stops along the way. Drive south into Paia, or tackle the road to Hana! Its sooo worth the drive!

Oh also, They feed the fish every morning in the courtyard at 8:30...lots of fun for the kids !

Just book this condo, you wont be disappointed! Everything you need is already there...just add yourself!

Don

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Don! So glad you had another wonderful stay in our unit. I believe this is your 5 or 6th visit! How time flies by over the years. I can't wait for you to come back and experience our September 2018 remodel. We are super excited about it and know you will love it. We really appreciate you returning every year and look forward to your future visits. Mahalo! Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
OGG
Nearest Beach
Kaanapali Beach

Maui Ocean Center located in Maalaea Harbor

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Security Dep. $300
Check Out Cleaning $200
Accidental Damage Plan $49

Hawaii Tax ID: #TA 072-692-1216-01 & #GE 072-692-1216-01
25% Due at booking and is non-refundable 120 days (4 months) prior to arrival
75% Balance due 90 days prior to arrival
Final Cancellation non-refundable 60 days (2 months) prior to arrival
Security Deposit or Damage protection and cleaning are always refundable up to your arrival date if cancelled after the 60 day cancellation date.

Peak Season: $265 to $370 (Jan-April, June-Aug, Parts of Nov & Dec)
Low Season: $250-$330 (May, Sept-Mid-Nov, part of Dec)
Holiday rates: $295-$425 - 14 night min (Dec/Jan)
Rates based on a party of 2. There is an additional fee for more then 2 guest and extra cleaning.

SPECIALS:
Rates are discounted +cleaning +amenities Fee for party of 2. 5 night min.
Stays under 5 nights are accepted if it is for last minute or doesn't break up a stay of 7 nights or longer.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties