Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Island Shores 653 - Best Deal on the Beach! Amazing Views!

Bedrooms 2
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 7

Enjoy one of Gulf Shores' most popular and affordable rentals in a low density complex. This 6th floor unit offers a breathtaking direct gulf front view of the Gulf of Mexico, beautiful white sandy beaches, and great access to shopping, movies, and other activities. Updated two bedroom/two bath condo has full kitchen, washer/dryer, convertible bed for additional guests, and free WiFi. The master bedroom has a brand new king size bed and private bath, with new flat screen TV and DVD player. The second bedroom is located off of the living room and now accommodates three with a new bunk bed unit - lower is double and upper is twin. Great for families with three children! New living room furniture and a new flat screen TV and DVD player provide a nice place to relax with a movie, a book, or even a nap! Beach front balcony includes patio table and chairs. The complex has a big swimming pool with ample lounge and patio seating.

- Superb view of all Gulf Shores activities

- Walk down a block to Sea 'n Suds - one of Gulf Shores' most popular oyster bar/seafood restaurants

- Walking distance to numerous other restaurants, shopping malls, and many recreational activities

- Spacious elevator and luggage/valet carts for easy loading/unloading

Island Shores is situated in a prime location with just a short distance to three large grocery stores, four pharmacies, an ABC store, restaurants, movie rentals, spas, and shopping. The Tanger Outlet Mall offers great retail therapy with over 120 brand name stores for those occasional rainy afternoons. Take a dolphin cruise from the Wharf, which also has an amphitheater for regularly scheduled concerts, more shopping, and a movie theater. Perdido Pass in nearby Orange Beach offers a new area just for fishermen. Marinas, glass bottom boats, chartered deep sea fishing, golf (big boy and miniature), Alabama Birding Trail, amusement parks, and water theme parks are all just a few short minutes away.

If you are looking for a romantic getaway, a family retreat, or respite from the everyday hustle and bustle, you will love our condominium at Island Shores as your next vacation choice. We assure you there will be no disappointments! We will strive to make your stay comfortable, stress free, and memorable. We look forward to establishing many long standing relationships.

Looking for something a little larger? Try our 3BR/3BA condo in Orange Beach - VRBO #205186! Oceanfront end unit with wrap around balcony providing oceanfront view and balcony access from each room.

We are very motivated to book your next vacation! Give us a call now!!

Professionally Managed by Poole & Associates

Quoted price includes a single Parking Pass. Up to one additional Parking Pass may be purchased upon arrival or by contacting the office directly.

Must be 25 to rent.

Sorry, No Smoking.

Sorry, No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our family certainly enjoyed your condo and the Shrimp Festival this week. Your place is excellent and we left it in the exact same immaculate condition we found it in. Any time we go any where we take care of things as though they were our own. I hope this property is one we can come back to in the future as it was perfect for us.
Oct 2009
  • 1 of 2


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , Twin bunk beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Island Shores 653 - Best Deal on the Beach! Amazing Views!
average rating of 4.6 based on 17 reviews
Pike Road, AL

Needs updating, but great view, beautiful place

  • 3 of 5

This property needs updating. The master bedroom mattress provides no support, seems old. A couple of lamps did not work even after switching out the bulbs. The toilet in the 2nd bathroom ran constantly, the ceiling fan in the master makes noise when turned on, the master tub drains oh so slowly. And the living room could use one less chair since it's a smaller unit; i's too cramped.

Fortunately, the elevator was working, albeit slow at times. The view was spectacular, the people were wonderful and the beach was great.

I informed management of the maintenance issues; they were very nice. The unit needs some investment from it's owners.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation and the view. We appreciate all feedback and have passed your suggestions along to the owner for future updates. We have corrected the maintenance issues that you identified for us so they should be no issue for future guests. We hope to see you back again soon for another fun filled vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very accommodating and awesome location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our group. Awesome location, great pool, great AC after a long hot beach day. Just wish they provided a little more toilet paper.. hehehe

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Gulf Shores beach vacation

  • 4 of 5

Condo was VERY clean, which was fantastic and appreciated. Very well stocked kitchen utensils also. Bathrooms are a little dated, but everything worked fine. Furniture was comfortable. Beautiful view! Saw dolphins almost every day! Only complaint would be not knowing elevator would be out of order and we were on the 6th floor! Management was very apologetic and friendly. Everyone we talked to at Poole was helpful. Would definitely go to this condo and use Poole again! :)

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Love hearing that you arrived to an exceptionally clean condo, as we strive to be the best in what we do. We also love hearing that you enjoyed your vacation in spite of the minor setback with the elevator. We were unaware of the issue until you reported it to us, as the association for the building forgot to contact us and report the issue. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy some more time here in paradise!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful view with a bonus...washer and dryer!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying in Golfshores. The condo was great although it was a little outdated for my style. The washer and dryer are a bonus for sure! The only problem I had was the fact that it was on the six floor and the elevator would take for ever or even sometimes not work at all. The ventilation in the master bathroom seemed to not work so well and the actual showerhead was not held tightly to the wall. But all minir problems. The pool was fantastic and so was the beach! Definitley will stay again for sure!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the problem with the elevators, and we have forwarded the concerns to the buildings association as they are in charge of maintenance on the common areas. We have maintenance looking into the other issues you mentioned and hope to have them fixed soon. Hope to see you back again soon for another great stay with us here in Gulf Shores!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but it needs newer furniture and the elevator needs maintenance.

  • 4 of 5

The view is outstanding! I sat on the balcony, drinking my morning coffee, and watched the dolphins. The dolphins swam by around 7 o'clock. It's a 1/2 mile walk to the Hangout, not too bad. The elevator is very slow and sometimes doesn't work at all.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northport, AL

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time that my husband and I have stayed on the East Beach, as we usually have stayed on the West Beach but we had a wonderful experience. It was so convienent to everything, especially Sea and Suds for a quick lunch. BIG bonus was the washer and dryer in the unit. Condo was nicely decorated and very clean, had everything we needed. TJ at Poole and Associates worked with the owner to get us into this unit at literally the last minute after there was a problem with a unit we had previously booked and we could not have been more pleased. Great view of the beach/ocean with a relaxing balcony. Would definately recommend this unit to other guests and hope that we can stay again in the not too distant future.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • from
  • US Dollars
  • Prices subject to change without notice
  • Rates and Fees Subject to change at any time without notice

You might like these similar properties