Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Island Shores 653 - Best Deal on the Beach! Amazing Views!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 7

Enjoy one of Gulf Shores' most popular and affordable rentals in a low density complex. This 6th floor unit offers a breathtaking direct gulf front view of the Gulf of Mexico, beautiful white sandy beaches, and great access to shopping, movies, and other activities. Updated two bedroom/two bath condo has full kitchen, washer/dryer, convertible bed for additional guests, and free WiFi. The master bedroom has a brand new king size bed and private bath, with new flat screen TV and DVD player. The second bedroom is located off of the living room and now accommodates three with a new bunk bed unit - lower is double and upper is twin. Great for families with three children! New living room furniture and a new flat screen TV and DVD player provide a nice place to relax with a movie, a book, or even a nap! Beach front balcony includes patio table and chairs. The complex has a big swimming pool with ample lounge and patio seating.

- Superb view of all Gulf Shores activities

- Walk down a block to Sea 'n Suds - one of Gulf Shores' most popular oyster bar/seafood restaurants

- Walking distance to numerous other restaurants, shopping malls, and many recreational activities

- Spacious elevator and luggage/valet carts for easy loading/unloading

Island Shores is situated in a prime location with just a short distance to three large grocery stores, four pharmacies, an ABC store, restaurants, movie rentals, spas, and shopping. The Tanger Outlet Mall offers great retail therapy with over 120 brand name stores for those occasional rainy afternoons. Take a dolphin cruise from the Wharf, which also has an amphitheater for regularly scheduled concerts, more shopping, and a movie theater. Perdido Pass in nearby Orange Beach offers a new area just for fishermen. Marinas, glass bottom boats, chartered deep sea fishing, golf (big boy and miniature), Alabama Birding Trail, amusement parks, and water theme parks are all just a few short minutes away.

If you are looking for a romantic getaway, a family retreat, or respite from the everyday hustle and bustle, you will love our condominium at Island Shores as your next vacation choice. We assure you there will be no disappointments! We will strive to make your stay comfortable, stress free, and memorable. We look forward to establishing many long standing relationships.

Looking for something a little larger? Try our 3BR/3BA condo in Orange Beach - VRBO #205186! Oceanfront end unit with wrap around balcony providing oceanfront view and balcony access from each room.

We are very motivated to book your next vacation! Give us a call now!!

Professionally Managed by Poole & Associates

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Quoted price includes a single Parking Pass. Up to one additional Parking Pass may be purchased upon arrival or by contacting the office directly.

Must be 25 to rent.

Sorry, No Smoking.

Sorry, No Pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

For more info on this or any

of our other units please call:

(251) 948-8030 (Open every day to 5pm CST)

or visit our website at:

www.realestate-gulfshores.com

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our family certainly enjoyed your condo and the Shrimp Festival this week. Your place is excellent and we left it in the exact same immaculate condition we found it in. Any time we go any where we take care of things as though they were our own. I hope this property is one we can come back to in the future as it was perfect for us.
Oct 2009
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , Twin bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Island Shores 653 - Best Deal on the Beach! Amazing Views!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 15 reviews
4

Gulf Shores beach vacation

  • 4 of 5

Condo was VERY clean, which was fantastic and appreciated. Very well stocked kitchen utensils also. Bathrooms are a little dated, but everything worked fine. Furniture was comfortable. Beautiful view! Saw dolphins almost every day! Only complaint would be not knowing elevator would be out of order and we were on the 6th floor! Management was very apologetic and friendly. Everyone we talked to at Poole was helpful. Would definitely go to this condo and use Poole again! :)

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Love hearing that you arrived to an exceptionally clean condo, as we strive to be the best in what we do. We also love hearing that you enjoyed your vacation in spite of the minor setback with the elevator. We were unaware of the issue until you reported it to us, as the association for the building forgot to contact us and report the issue. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy some more time here in paradise!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful view with a bonus...washer and dryer!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying in Golfshores. The condo was great although it was a little outdated for my style. The washer and dryer are a bonus for sure! The only problem I had was the fact that it was on the six floor and the elevator would take for ever or even sometimes not work at all. The ventilation in the master bathroom seemed to not work so well and the actual showerhead was not held tightly to the wall. But all minir problems. The pool was fantastic and so was the beach! Definitley will stay again for sure!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the problem with the elevators, and we have forwarded the concerns to the buildings association as they are in charge of maintenance on the common areas. We have maintenance looking into the other issues you mentioned and hope to have them fixed soon. Hope to see you back again soon for another great stay with us here in Gulf Shores!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location but it needs newer furniture and the elevator needs maintenance.

  • 4 of 5

The view is outstanding! I sat on the balcony, drinking my morning coffee, and watched the dolphins. The dolphins swam by around 7 o'clock. It's a 1/2 mile walk to the Hangout, not too bad. The elevator is very slow and sometimes doesn't work at all.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northport, AL
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time that my husband and I have stayed on the East Beach, as we usually have stayed on the West Beach but we had a wonderful experience. It was so convienent to everything, especially Sea and Suds for a quick lunch. BIG bonus was the washer and dryer in the unit. Condo was nicely decorated and very clean, had everything we needed. TJ at Poole and Associates worked with the owner to get us into this unit at literally the last minute after there was a problem with a unit we had previously booked and we could not have been more pleased. Great view of the beach/ocean with a relaxing balcony. Would definately recommend this unit to other guests and hope that we can stay again in the not too distant future.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cabot, AR
5

review

  • 5 of 5

My experience with renting through VRBO was excellent. We have all heard the horror stories about renting online and the property was not actually a rental but the whole thing was a scam. Those stories had made me very nervous about renting from a owner. This experience has dispelled my doubts and concerns about renting online. The condo was everything it is advertised as and more. The owners and the rental agents were so easy to deal with. The agency graciously kept me informed as to the avaiability of the property as a Hurricane was coming when we were scheduled to come to the property. The owner and agency went above and beyond to insure that we had a great vacation. I will definetely rent this one again.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arab Alabama
5

Thanks for a wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a very wonderful time. This condo has everything you need. All you need to do is bring your cloths. Washer and dryer in the unit a BIG plus. Very close to everything Gulfshores and Orange beach has to offer. Thanks Becky you have a very nice condo.Will stay here again in the future. Thanks Barnes Family

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From $80/nt & $525/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Prices subject to change without notice
  • Rates and Fees Subject to change at any time without notice
  • Call Poole & Associates @ 251-948-8030 for details

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable