Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous, oceanfront estate w/ views and private hot tub - beach nearby!"""

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 4,371 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 16

For your next extravagant getaway to the Oregon Coast, take a look at this Brookings vacation home. This astounding mansion is Hollywood glamorous but maintains its beach-cottage comfort with a great location and homey furnishings.

Only 10 minutes outside of Bookings proper and less than a mile from beach access at McVay Rock State Recreation Site, the Oregon Coast and all its quaintness, beauty, and peacefulness are at your disposal.

Enjoy sheer excitement as you enter this Brookings property: tall hedges, a paved round-about, and a small lawn in the center surrounded by old fashioned street lamps will make you feel like you've stepped into Fitzgerald's "the Great Gatsby". Enter this epic home and find yourself - well, right at home!

This home is made for large groups of people: with open floor plans, nooks and crannies to snuggle into, and casual decor, you'll feel like you're staying at a friend's house. There are windows upon windows in this home, offering amazing natural light. Enjoy two sitting areas and two dinning rooms with tables set for 10, a variety of couches in leather and suede, and a wood-burning fireplace for warmth and mood-setting. There's cable and WiFi available as well.

The kitchen is open and modern, with matching black appliances and granite counter tops. With it's flowing shape, there's plenty of space for all to co-mingle, or pass through the buffet line at breakfast!

Wander outside from any of the living areas and find yourself on a gorgeous deck with a grill! Down in the basement is a game room with a video game machine, a pool table, a Ping-Pong table, a TV area with comfortable seating and a DVD player, and wine tasting room for when the kids are asleep. There's also a laundry room.

There's plenty of space for all guests to be comfortably accommodated: four bedrooms and three and a half bathrooms; four queens, two twins, two futons, and sofabeds. Three of the rooms even have ocean views. There's an in-house sauna, outdoor hot tub, and a soaking tub in the master suite, and the other two bathrooms have full shower/tubs. This home sleeps 16 people - perfect for celebrations of all kinds, and for groups with a varied age range.

With nearby access to the beach and only a short drive from Brookings, enjoy your next Oregon Coast Vacation in ultimate comfort and style.

Please note: Because of environmental factors this home no longer has stairs to the beach.

More Details

Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.



Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.



Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a fantastic time in Brookings! There is so much to do hiking,kayacking,checking out the tide pools, beach combing, fishing, and relaxing. Loved the short drive to the redwoods.Thanks for everything!
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 5


Brookings House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4371 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Queen size Beds (4) All 4 bedrooms have their own queen bed with new comforters, pillows, sheets and all the linen needed. 3 bedrooms have and Oceanview! The other one has a few of the hills and lily fields and/or cows!, Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) There is a new queen futon in the den with all new linens. there is a new queen sofa bed in the family room right in front of a gas fireplace. The other queen sleeper sofa bed is in the basement.Both with Oceanview!, Bunk Beds (1) Bunk bed with sheets, pillows and comforters. We have a complete Graco pack n play for your convenience. Oceanview!!!!!
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
21% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
3% Complete
Gorgeous, oceanfront estate w/ views and private hot tub - beach nearby!
average rating of 4.196429 based on 61 reviews

Family Weekend Tradition

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this location in 2017 and really liked the layout of the house, and the beach access. Winter rates are manageable for middle class families who share the expenses. Though the floors needed sweeping upon arrival, and the large oven did not work, we found the house to be stocked with most everything we needed for a long weekend. However, during this visit in 2018, we found it extremely disappointing that we were not notified in advance that the beach access we had thoroughly enjoyed (and expecting) in 2017, was not available in 2018. We had to DRIVE to the beach. Not convenient with three families and small children. Had we been notified that the stairs had been damaged in a storm, we would have arranged a different vacation rental. With children, we needed direct access to the beach where we could keep tabs on them.

We appreciate the large amount of sleeping quarters, the game room, and the different levels. The family room/kitchen connection is very favorable. The house could use a few upgrades, and perhaps a more thorough floor cleaning by staff (we pay a high cleaning fee), but the overall location of the house and its large layout makes it very appealing to large groups.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the disappointment with the beach stairs; a storm blew them out last year. We inspected both ovens in the home and found them both working. We will keep an eye on the situation though. This guest was refunded for their troubles.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

MLK Weekend Family Tradition

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this house in 2017 and were thoroughly pleased. This year (2018) however, we found dirty floors and broken oven. Great house, but needs some ATTENTION. A few upgrades to appliances. Very well stocked. Furniture well placed and comfortable. Bedrooms well decorated. Good layout. Lots of nooks and crannies for sleeping. <br />

<br />

But very, very disappointed that we were not notified in advance that stairs to beach were broken. We had to DRIVE to beach. Not convenient for three families and children.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize for the disappointment with the beach stairs; a storm blew them out last year. We inspected both ovens in the home and found them both working. We will keep an eye on the situation though. This guest was refunded for their troubles.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for the size of our group !

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed your home. The size was perfect for our group. Beautiful views .. kitchen nicely stocked .. great parking.. plenty of sleeping locations .. wish some of the beds were a little more comfortable.. <br />

<br />

Overall very pleased and recommend this property ..

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything was perfect and fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect spot for our family vacation! The house had everything we needed. The hot tub was great. We would come back again.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great view from all rooms very comfortable

  • 3 of 5

Everything was great except no beach access great place we are going to rent it again

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0






  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
  • Nightly
  • US Dollars
  • .

You might like these similar properties