Winter Park is home to this condo. Moffat Tunnel West Portal and Cozens Ranch House Museum are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Winter Park Ski Resort and Village Cabriolet Ski Lift. Traveling with kids? Consider Amaze'n Maze Winter Park and Alpine Slide. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling and sledding.
Winter Park, CO
What's nearby
Winter Park Ski Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
The Gondola - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Trestle Bike Park - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
The Fraser River Trail - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Arrow Chair Lift - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Getting around
Winter Park Ski Resort Amtrak Station - 13 min walk
Broomfield, CO (BJC-Rocky Mountain Metropolitan) - 93 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 6 min drive
The Smokehouse BBQ - 6 min drive
The Lodge at Sunspot - 20 min drive
Wake N’ Bacon - 8 min drive
Randi's Grill & Pub - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Wonderful Ski in/ Ski Out Condo pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Wonderful Ski in/ Ski Out Condo?
As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Wonderful Ski in/ Ski Out Condo on Nov 1, 2026 start from $150, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Wonderful Ski in/ Ski Out Condo?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Wonderful Ski in/ Ski Out Condo?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Wonderful Ski in/ Ski Out Condo located?
Set amidst the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out condo building in Winter Park is within 1 mi (2 km) of Village Cabriolet Ski Lift and Winter Park Ski Resort and close to winter sports such as cross-country skiing and sledding. The Gondola and Arrow Chair Lift are also within 15 minutes. Winter Park Ski Resort Amtrak Station is 13 minutes by foot.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Great space for the 4 of us (including 2 big kids). Same floor as the pool and hot tub and love the slope side location. Perfect spot! Hosts very responsive. Thank you!
Great location! Locker rooms are convenient and clean, if your guests need an extra toilet or shower location. Hot tub is pleasant. Ski storage; Walk to Village, or bus to town.
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Robin H.
Mar 29, 2019
Nice little ski in / ski out condo.
We enjoyed our little condo. Very easy walk to ski shop that was on site as well as a very short walk to the hot tubs. Also just steps away from the Corridor Run where you snap on your skis and away you go (there was a little poling). Skiing back in very easy. Short steps to the ski locker was very convenient.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 30, 2020
We are glad your enjoyed your stay!! Hope to have you back in the future.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Cindy S.
Mar 31, 2019
Comfortable condo for our family of three. We liked the ability to ski in and ski out.
We liked this first floor condo that was close to the elevator and hot tub area. The king size bed and the bed that pulled down from the wall we're very comfortable. We liked being able to easily access the ski shop and the ski-in and ski-out access was great. The lockers for skis right at the access door were very convenient. This condo had some up-to-date features like new carpet great countertops, good hot shower and comfortable beds. A few things to address would be some of the electrical plugs appear to be loose from the wall, the shower/tub does not drain very quickly, the fireplace glass needed cleaned or replaced and the dishwasher is pretty loud. Overall this was a great home away from home during our Winter Park vacation.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 30, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the issues and address them for future renters.
Nice place, as advertised. But why are the supplied coffee filters too small and the wrong shape for the coffee maker? We checked-in late in the evening after our grocery trip, where we bought coffee but not filters. We could not make coffee the next morning. The grocery store only sells the #4 conical filters in quantities of 100. I guess every guest has to buy these. Not guest-friendly.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 22, 2023
Thank you for the feedback. We will make sure the right coffee filters are in the unit from now on.
Condo and location were great we weren't real happy that midweek the hot tubs and pool close at 5pm as we drove 10 hours would have been nice to enjoy that that evening but we survived and had great snow the next days so it made up for that
Everything was clean. The kitchen had more dishes and cooking equipment than we needed! The beds were comfortable. We appreciated the extra blankets. We've stayed at Ironhorse several times. It's our favorite place to stay on ski trips! Highly recommend!
the condo is as advertised, true ski in/out. Bed was comfy but we did not use the Murphy bed. Plenty of cups/pots/dishes for two of us to cook or at most a 10 minute drive to town.
Had to call to get door codes and the management company said they were short staffed and behind on getting that done, but we got them before checkin time.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review
8/10 Good
Gina R.
Dec 26, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Ski trip with husband and parents
Overall, we loved the condo, the building, and all the amenities on-site. Great location and such a cute cabin feel. However, check-in process was a mess. By 3:30pm, I still didn’t have the access code so I called property mgmt. They apologized and sent it over immediately, but it was backwards so it didn’t work and since they didn’t communicate which building we were in we tried a few buildings and called back.. we spoke to someone else and they provided the access code - same numbers, just different sequence which finally worked. After a long day of skiing, we just wanted to put our feet up but had an hour detour with checkin nonsense.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 10, 2022
Thanks for your feedback. I will work with the management company to fix this for future guest.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Just a few things kept me from giving it 5 stars. The pool and hot tub were closed due to construction and there was lots of construction going on at Iron horse neither was noted in the listing. We were unable to leave our windows open during the day because the construction workers stood right outside and smoked. The lady at the property mgmt company was super helpful and loaned us a 2nd fan to help circulate air with windows closed. Also the work began about 7am every morning so no sleeping in. The decor was cute and the king bed and queen bed were comfortable. The kitchen was a nice space to cook basic meals but I was surprised there wasn’t even basic things like salt and pepper or pan spray. The spatula needs replaced as it has no handle. It would also be nice to have a scrub brush or something to wash dishes with. The wifi info we were given in our confirmation email was not correct. A card on the kitchen counter listed a number for tech help and when I called it the man told me they haven’t taken care of Iron horse internet for years. Another call to the property mgmt desk and she apologized and got me the correct password and said she would have the cleaning people remove the old card and leave updated info. The shower drain backed up the first night but Jim came while we were out the next morning and fixed it and left us a note that he repaired it and also replaced the broken toilet plunger while he was there. The parking pass had been taken home by the people who stayed before us. The mgmt staff once again were helpful and told us we could park in the garage and if we got a ticket to call them and they would take care of it and they did.
We loved the location and our day at the ski resort and a day at Grand lake. I stayed at iron horse as a teen so it was fun bringing my teen boys back to the same place for vacation and a great reprieve from the Summer heat of Kansas. Our two favorite restaurants were Hernando’s pizza and The Peak had amazing burgers!
Thank you for your review. Please consider us again in the future!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Edward A.
Mar 22, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Winter Park Stay
We liked the location and the amenities. The place was great. The only issues were the check in, the balcony and the cable. The codes getting sent the same day is a but unnerving, we weren't sure we would get it and the cable did not work in the main room. The balcony had a sign that is couldn't be used and we really expected to have full use of the place.
Other than those issues, the place was great and it is very well located.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 6, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the delay in codes and balcony. Please consider us again in the future.
The condo, and the condo building are a great location for serious skiers and snow boarders. Our owner was a good communicator, we had one small plumbing problem which the owner had repaired right away. Thank you!
Very comfortable stay for our family of four - had everything we needed. Loved the ski in/ski out and the condo is in a great position for the pool & hot tubs on the complex. Glad to have a rental car for access to shops/restaurants etc in town. Super lucky with the weather, which helped. So. Much. Snow!
LOVED the ski in and ski out! So nice to have a 1 bedroom and have a little room to breath! Even though it was only me and my hubby we have stayed in the studios at Iron Horse and enjoyed this 1 bedroom so much better. The King bed was so comfy made for good rest after a day on the slopes. Condo was well stocked. Ski lockers were a nice extra and the underground garage. We didn't use the pool, etc but I looked at them and the facilities were clean and nice. Would recommend and will go back for sure! Only reason I gave 4 stars on check in is we had to go down to the town of Winterpark and for us it wasn't an issue but we don't always have a car when we go to WP so that would have been a lot harder with all of our gear on a bus, etc.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveler
Apr 6, 2019
We love winter park
I was disappointed that iron horse no longer has a restuarant and bar. I use VRBO to cut out the middle man and save money when renting a place to stay. I found out after the fact that I was dealing with a management company instead of the owner which drives up the cost. My family has stayed at iron horse many times in the past, but we will probably look at other options in the future !
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 30, 2020
I'm sorry that your were disappointed in your stay. The restaurant is a privately rented space and some years they don't have someone to rent it. I can always let renters know if the space is being used or not. We do have a management company help with the up keep of the unit. That way if rents have an issues there is someone locally there to help,
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jessica A.
Mar 16, 2019
Wonderful space, perfect for our family get away!
Place was clean and accommodating for our family of 5. We would definitely repeat!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 30, 2020
Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you rent with us again.