Located in Fresno, this vacation home is in the mountains and on a lake. Sierra Nevada Conservancy and Millerton Lake State Recreation Area reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Shizen Friendship Garden and A Book Barn. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Veteran's Memorial Stadium or Save Mart Center.
California State University, Fresno - 5 min drive - 5.1 km
Woodward Park - 5 min drive - 4.7 km
Riverpark Shopping Center - 5 min drive - 5.5 km
Getting around
Fresno Station - 14 min drive
Fresno Yosemite Intl. Airport (FAT) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
Dutch Bros Coffee - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 17 min walk
Starbucks - 20 min walk
Taco Bell - 18 min walk
Rare Earth Coffee - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Luxury 4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Home in NE Fresno Near National Parks pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxury 4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Home in NE Fresno Near National Parks?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury 4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Home in NE Fresno Near National Parks on Nov 15, 2026 start from $466, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxury 4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Home in NE Fresno Near National Parks?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxury 4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Home in NE Fresno Near National Parks?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Luxury 4 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Home in NE Fresno Near National Parks located?
Situated on a lake, this vacation home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Veteran's Memorial Stadium, Buchanan High School, and Fresno Philharmonic. St Agnes Pre Admissions Testing and Regal Fresno River Park are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
The house was nice, and in a decent neighborhood close to restaurants and shopping.The furniture in the living room needs to be replaced or upgraded. The beds were comfortable. We were satisfied with our stay
We loved our stay here. We traveled from Atlanta and this residence was so comfortable and relaxing. Joe was easy to work with and very responsive when we thought we had an issue with a leak (turned out to be a false if we travel again to this area, I will seek out properties from this owner!
The place was not clean- moldOn shower curtain- looked like the place had not been cleanedIn a while- very dusty. Used a comforter in the master- felt dirty- little mats were also flying around
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 15, 2026
Hi Tracy,
Thank you for the feedback on your stay. I wish you would have let me know at the time of your stay that there was an issue and I would have taken care of it right away. I will have the shower curtain changed today and make sure our cleaning crew takes care of the other items. Do you have any pictures of the items of concern.
Thank you,
Joe
Host allowed us to check in a bit earlier which helped our situation as our flight got in earlier. Great communication with the host and was as expected.
We are very familiar with Fresno and surrounding area. This home has an excellent location. Neighborhood is busy but quiet. Kitchen is pretty well stocked. Seating for 12 in kitchen.
We were a big group of high school XC runners and 3 moms here for a race. This was a fabulous place for 12 people to stay comfortably, sharing beds. It had all the amenities we needed, and is very clean and new-looking. The well-stocked kitchen made it easy to make dinner for everyone, and the moms were thankful for the coffeemaker and K-cups at 5 am! Joe went out of his way to help meet our needs and I really appreciated the prompt, friendly communication. We hope to come back next year!
Enjoyed our stay. This is a very comfortable home with 4 good size bedrooms and a very well-equipped kitchen. The only negative was that the backyard is adjacent to a busy street so traffic noise was sometimes noticeable. Would also like to recommend a few upgrades like better quality sheets and kleenex boxes in the bathrooms. Otherwise, it was the perfect location for an easy commute to our two-day golf tournament in Friant.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 16, 2022
Thank you Lynn for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the house and all the amenities. We will be changing out all the sheets next week. We are also scheduled to have all the windows replaced towards the end of September which will eliminate any potential noise coming from outside. We look forward to having your group back again soon.
Thank you,
Joe
Loved the property!
The Air Conditioner was making noise? So we just open windows weather was perfect.
Everything else about the house is beyond PERFECT!
We will definitely rent this house again!!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 26, 2022
I'm glad you enjoyed the property so much. Thank you for letting me know the AC was making noise. We will have someone to take a look at it this week.
Communication with Joe was excellent and the check in and check out process were easy. We were even able to check in slightly early to accommodate my 2yo getting a nap in after our traveling to Fresno, which I truly appreciated. The location is great and close to many things.
We were not thrilled with the level of cleanliness; there were dirty utensils and towels that had hairs from previous use. While the couch and rugs looked recently vacuumed, there were stains and it felt dingy and dirty. Bedding covers on the queens also had stains. Even though we didn’t cook any meals there were ants trailing in the dining and kitchen areas. Bathroom cabinets had lots of hairs and debris and such, and the towel rack in the hall bathroom was falling off. Also, I’m the master, the hot and cold water in the shower are reversed.
Beds were comfortable enough and there wasn’t too much road noise. I think with a really good deep clean and maybe a slip cover for the couch, this place could be great. Currently, probably a 3.5.
Joe was a fast and easy to communicate with. My only issue with communication is that I stressed the importance of a good working a.c. that we could adjust and was not told that it would turn way up when we left. After a very long cross-country day of traveling we arrived on a 100 degree day to a hot house. A window was oddly open as well. We closed it, turned the a.c several degrees down and decided to leave and go shopping in hopes it would be cool when we came back. Still almost no change in a couple hours. I considered getting a hotel (we have asthma in family). My husband checked that ac was coming out, but we were all so hot because of what appeared to be a Nest thermostat or something like it. The kids complained they couldn't fall asleep. I knew I wouldn't sleep well if it stayed like that and that would ruin our big park day if it stayed that hot, but eventually, about 8 hours later, it started getting cooler. I was relieved in the morning and thought we'd come back to a cool house after a full day of hiking. Again, right back up. AC is huge for us and this has taught me to add a new a.c. question on what type of thermostat as no one wants a hot rental house on very hot, tiring days to "conserve energy." It is part of what renters pay for. I'd advise just asking adults to turn ac up a bit if they'll be gone for hours vs a computer or remote person/program operating/controlling it.
That said, I still rate it a 4 because it was clean and I found Joe easy to work with. We loved the kitchen countertop. The master bed was firm for tired backs. Sheets were soft. Multiple people could take a shower and the hot water lasted. My husband loved the couch and wants one like it. The kids loved the TVs. I wish there were board games. Maybe there were but I missed them? There was highway noise, but not much of a bother if inside. It was simple, up to date, no frills type of house. Sequoia was around 2 hours and Yosemite Valley (popular sights) around 2 hours as well. We found Safemart nearby vs Walmart to be the best in terms of food availability and having a toss away cooler. It seemed neighborhood was safe.
Aside from a.c., we try to go for pet free and mostly carpet free (due to allergies) homes and this was a rare one in the Fresno area that I found that met the pet free, mostly carpet free criteria plus a king master for us taller folks.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 1, 2022
Leslie I’m so glad you enjoyed our complete home renovation and it accommodated your family so well. Our home does have a Nest thermostat but there shouldn’t have been an adjust set to turn off when you left. I’m always available to message, text or call and if you would have just let me know as soon as there was an issue I could have helped. I don’t recall hearing anything about the AC during your stay. And Nees is a surface road behind our neighborhood and you can hear cars drive by when you are on the patio but there are no freeways nearby that you would hear. Once again thank you for staying at the house and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you and your family back again.
Joe
Joe was very nice and a great host. Made sure we had everything we needed. House was cute and clean. Description of home was spot on. Neighborhood was safe. Would recommend!!