Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Chandler Single Family/Heated Pool & Spa/Swim up Bar

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9-10)

Our one level home offers a spacious kitchen/dinette/family room area that handles a crowd. The unique "H" style floor plan ensures privacy with the two bedroom wings separated by the living/dining room. Ten foot high ceilings throughout the home. Plenty of seating in front of the large screen TV. TV's in every bedroom.

Unique, southwest facing, backyard/pool area second to none. Pool has new salt system. Walled for complete privacy. Overhanging mesquite shades the sunken bistro-type eating area that hosts a gas grill and swim-up bar. A large sun bathing area, with seating and umbrellas, anchors the other end of the thirty-five foot, heated pool. Eight foot diameter, elevated spa provides soothing waterfall feature.

Outdoor speakers in the covered patio area provide sound for the pool area. Flood lights and landscape lighting offer evening ambiance.

Walking paths to several nearby parks. Top golf courses only minutes away.

Keywords: Single Family Home/One Level

More Details

Owner
Joe Peplinski
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 26, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor
Car: necessary

Amenities

May's Pond House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Vanity separated from toilet and tub/shower by door.
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
Notes:
Sunken BBQ dining area with swim up bar, abundant outdoor seating, extra shade umbrellas, outdoor speakers, high chair, stroller.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Chandler Single Family/Heated Pool & Spa/Swim up Bar
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
5

Perfect place to stay with nice amenities, way better than staying in a hotel!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time at this place. Perfect for a relaxing getaway with a very nice pool/spa and grilling area for hanging out. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt right at home in this rental!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this Chandler property in September of 2017. It was a beautiful home with lovely artwork throughout. The place had comfy furniture in the 2 living areas and 2 tables that could seat 16 or so together. It had a "lived in" feel, which I love. Not too fussy, but so comfortable. Cozy lighting etc. The 10 foot ceilings added to the feeling of spaciousness and the design with bedrooms on 2 opposite sides of living areas afforded much privacy. I would actually like to live in this floor plan. Everything was as described The pool was so nice and warm and the hot tub was great. We grilled on the grill one night and enjoyed eating in that area. Beds were very comfortable. Relatives came over in the evening for pizza and visiting and the home accommodated our group so well. I would definitely stay here again and so would everyone else in our group. Joe is an attentive landlord and was wonderful to work with - he kept in communication with us by texting and email. Great value. There were no negatives.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We want nothing less than that our guests feel at home. You are always welcome at ours.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bismarck, ND
5

Wonderful Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at this home for 10 days over Christmas. It was great. Our children and 8 year old granddaughter all had a great time. The owner and property manager were great to work with and very accommodating to our needs and requests. The pool and hot tub were the greatest hit. The layout of the home and bedrooms provided a feeling of family but yet everyone had their private space. The gas grill worked very good. Access was easy.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Tacoma Group

  • 4 of 5

I am the person who rented the house from Joe & Kathy and as a group we didn't feel it necessary to call as we cleaned the pool area, it was dusty from the last dust storm I only called Joe to inform him of what I felt were little issues maybe he would want to address with his property management company. We had a great time, the house was comfortable, and some of the other guest asked if we could rent this house again next year. Go figure????

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Tacoma, Washington
2

Nice location but not very clean

  • 2 of 5

I stayed here with a golf group. 4 couples. The place looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. There was dirt on every surface outside. No way could anybody eat on the table. Toys under furniture. Dirty clothes in bedroom closets and dirty sheets under the bed. Cobwebs and filth all over the outside grill (swim up) bar area. This group goes on an Arizona vacation every year. We'll never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shortly after their stay, I received a call from the gentleman who made this reservation. He stressed that he wasn't complaining, but wanted me to be aware of things they had found wrong. Some clothes had been left behind, toys were under furniture, and the patio areas and furniture were very dusty. He said he had a place in AZ, and knew how quickly things could get dusty. He said he grabbed the hose and rinsed things off. I told him how disappointed I was that things weren't right. I asked if he had contacted our house manager and if she was able to address these matters in a timely manner. He said no, because they weren't that big of a deal. Our conversation ended with him saying that they would still consider our place in the future. Two weeks later, I learn of the review above. I called the guest and asked how his few issues that were "no big deal' had deteriorated to the point that our house was now a place that hadn't been cleaned in months, with the closets full of dirty clothes. He was surprised by my questions and assured me that he had not sent in the review, and that he didn't think such a review was warranted. We try to provide a comfortable, clean home for our guests. We encourage these guests to contact our house manager, or us, immediately, if things are not as expected. Our house manager lives only about a mile from our place, and is readily available to correct any wrongs. It is frustrating that no effort was made by these particular guests to have her respond to any of their concerns upon their arrival, or during their four night stay. It is very difficult to understand how someone would put up with staying in such a pigsty for four nights without immediately complaining to the people available to address any and all problems, only to then decide, almost three weeks later, to file the review above.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful property for our family vacation. Great location, very easy access. Owner and property manager were both very responsive and easy to communicate with. The house was very well stocked and clean, as were the pool and hot tube. We would definitely recommend this property and we look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We want our guests to feel like they are at home when they are at ours. It is rewarding to hear that we've been able to do that.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Rates include applicable taxes, the check out clean, and the pool is heated to 80+ degrees. The spa can be heated to 100+ degrees, and this is also included in the rent. $200.00 refundable deposit due with signed rental agreement. Full rent due thirty days prior to arrival. Deposit returned within ten days of departure if no damage to property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties